We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Emporio Acapulco - Fantastic Spa Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Ranked #13 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a fantastic stay! I was with a group of friends, staying in multiple rooms and they were all clean, bright and beautiful. Our balcony overlooked the expansive pool and the ocean beyond. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffets were delicious with great variety or you could order something specific. The spa was absolutely first class. In fact I had 3 spa treatments in as many days. I tried a massage one day and enjoyed it so much that I went back on a different day for the coffee scrub body wrap thing and a hot rock massage. Each treatment came with the use of their sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi type tub. They had a separate locker room, bathroom and nicely decorated rest/relaxation area. I was pleasantly impressed and would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinaAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We appreciate the comments from your recently stay and your preference, we make our best effort to guarantee quality services and we will tell to our staff your service satisfaction, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

this is a nice hotel for kids. loads of stuff for them to do while on vacation. always felt safe while my kids were doing supervised activities.
the water slide was great.

that about it... the hotel is not in the greatest condition. rooms were hot and had a moldy musky smell. beds were to soft that you would sink and have a hard time getting out of in the morning.

always ate out so never had a chance to eat any of the food at the hotel, heard mixed reviews about the food.

the beach was busy every single day. lots of people all over the place. would not recommend leaving anything unattended. lots of complaints to security that things were missing.
beach vendors were the most annoying than any other beach i have visited. a simple "no" would not do the trick.
even after you would say "no" they would still ask you for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We appreciate the comments from your recently stay and your preference, we do our best to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay and rest, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very apprehensive of going to Acapulco after the floods and tried to change our plans. Having booked and prepaid this was more trouble than it was worth so we took the chance. Wow was it a surprising trip. Being my first trip to Mexico I was amazed by the beauty of the area and the well developed infrastructure of the tourist strip.

On face value the Hotel was totally sufficient for our stay and needs. We opted out of the full board and did the room only. We wanted to taste as much of Mexico as possible so we ate at different spots for all our meals. (Mexico is only slightly cheaper than the States and you need to hunt for the bargins even for food!)

Our room on the 5th floor had a kitchenette where the fridge proved to be very helpful. Kept the drinks and water cold! The room was clean, had a great view, beds were comfortable and the bathroom stock standard hotel room issue. The floors were tiled and in that hot humid climate rightly so! The fact that the bathrooms have no windows and ventilation no that great there was a mouldy smell. Not the end of the world! Most tourists shower and leave the wet shower curtain bunched up instead of leaving it open to dry thereby creating the mould! its hot and humid. The wireless internet worked well. Aircons well and worked overtime!

The pools are a pleasure and were clean and welcoming. I really liked the adult pool so no screaming kids. A+++++ The day beds round the pool were well used and really made your stay at the pool comfortable. The gardens were well kept but if you looked closely there is a lot of structural maintenance required. The hotel is busy with it but it looks like it is progressing slowly. The poolside staff were friendly all be it that the service was rather slow. The main pool bars were not operational probably due to low occupancy figures.

The rest of the staff at check inn and doorman were always helpful and friendly. Security is god and hotel bands need to be worn to access all parts of the hotel.

Hotel locality is really great and walking to the shops and restaurants easy. Taxis park at the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room or one with a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We appreciate the comments from your recently stay and your preference, we make our best effort to guarantee quality services and we will tell to our staff your service satisfaction, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Oh boy what a sad story for Acapulco tourism. I stayed there for 2 nights in Sept. 2013 and found a dead mouse in our room. Manager stated when we checked out that he would provide us a full refund for both nights. However we pre-paid through Expedia. So when I called Expedia to have them process my refund, they called Emporio hotel to confirm the refund due to the dead mouse. The Emporio Hotel conveniently denies anything went wrong, thus no refund to Expedia and Expedia doesn't want to provide me my refund. I call the hotel myself 3 times and again, conveniently the Manager on duty never seems to be available. Ridiculous dishonesty from the hotel and equally poor service from Expedia, to the point the customer service rep from Expedia doubted my story stating if he was a hotel manager he never would have provided a refund for finding a dead mouse in a guest room. Traveller Beware. Avoid Emporio hotel and using Expedia to pre-book any hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were there visiting to get a massage. We spent close to $500 usd on their premises. After my wife and I got a massage, we asked if we could hang out by the pool while another couple who was with us was getting their massage. We were told that we had to get a "voucher" for $150 pesos per person in order to be allowed to use their pool, which we gladly did, after all we had already paid $3,000 (plus $500 pesos in tips) pesos for the massage alone. The problem was that since we were not wearing the hotel's bracelet (they never gave us one), almost every minute that we were there we were being harassed by different people (security guards, waiters, pool boys, etc.). Every time I had to explain that we purchased a "voucher", but nobody knew anything about the "voucher". At one time some manager by the name of Jose Luis Gomez, told us to leave the hotel. He did not want to listen to any of our explanations. The situation was so embarrassing and was taking place in front of other customers that we decided to leave. We went to the WIVC Mar Azul hotel, which was only a couple of blocks away, and we had a great time without any hassles.

Raul and Faith,
La Crescenta, California

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
10  Thank fkinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The best of this hotel is all ocean view rooms and location! Everything food/shopping is in a walking distance and across the street! We got a room on 3rd floor but the view is still amazing! Staff were very friendly and helpful. I give 3 stars on room cleanliness and room comfort because there was very strong odor of mildew, especially in the bath room, and the source of the odor was from the bath curtain. I had to buy air freshener for the bathroom to soften the smell. But after 3 days, we got used to the smell and forgot about it. We stayed for 6 nights. Will go back but ask for better room...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments of your last stay, we offer you a sincere apology for the inconvenience, this detail was turned to our housekeeper for correction and have taken action to ensure that such situations don’t happen again in the future.

We reiterate our apologies and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in June.
Reviews are correct, the rooms smelled of mildew, we had to open the door and the balcony sliding door to air out the room.
Air condition didn't work , was fixed late the first night.
Service need an improvement, had a few problems with the Inclusive Plan, some waiters and managers didn't know it was included in the Inclusive Plan, had to talk to a few staff at the reception desk and the manager to straight that out.
I would not recommend the Inclusive Plan is not worth it, eat out !
Didn't like to have to sign the check EVERY TIME WE EAT AND HAD A DRINK!!!!

The pools and gardens are nice but I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Funislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We thank you for your comments from your last stay and offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience, due our meal plan is “semi all inclusive” ,and also we have EP plan, you have to sign checks.
We reiterate our apologies and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
0.3 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 169 in Acapulco
1,010 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#25 of 169 in Acapulco
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 169 in Acapulco
1,949 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 169 in Acapulco
835 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#19 of 169 in Acapulco
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporio Acapulco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Acapulco Hotel

Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 121 | Fracc Magallanes, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#13 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $70 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emporio Acapulco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Emporio Acapulco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporio Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Emporio Hotel
Emporio Acapulco
Hotel Emporio Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing