We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$59
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$97
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$246
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$115
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
$386
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveler rating
824
630
374
183
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
630
374
183
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschula vistapyramid towerwalk in closetgolf coursepierre marquesocean viewhotel chargesbreakfast buffetkids clubbeach barsalt waterhotel groundsthe beach is nicecoffee makertennis courtscliff diversmexico city
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Princess Mundo offers big and spacious rooms good for families and kids, but the hotel is somehow outdated (80s). Food is mostly average, although the breakfast buffet is very good in terms of variety and the lunch at the seafood restaurant is also good. The access to the beach is quite complicated, one has to reserve the day or hours before, and one has to pay to stay on the beach huts, although the fee is also consummable in the beach bar. In front of the Princess Mundo beach is an array of informal tents on the beach front, with people playing loud music and zooming through with quads, which is quite risky for young children walking from the beach hut to the water. Overall an average experience mostly ruined by the chaotic beach access.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maminixabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I arrive to this hotel thinking in the pool and activities to do during the day. And was the right choice, the seawater pool is a marvelous place for kids 5/13 the beach style pool keep them active all day. The closeness of the beach help you to move from beach to pool during the day. There is good rates for beverages and food at the pool so is also opportunity the lunch there in swimwear. This hotel don't accept food and beverage from outside so if you do, be discreet. I decide to stay in the more traditional building, the pyramid, and the air is working just in the edge (at least in my room) so ask in the reception to give you a room where this item works quite well

Room Tip: 1930 best rate a nice view for the sunrise...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for share your experience at Princess Mundo Imperial, I'm glad to know that you enjoyed, the hotel facilities and the service were to your liking.
We will be glad to have you soon once again, Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We took a 3 day vacation to the Princess Resort in Acapulco with the family. 2 kids <10 and 4 adults.
Stayed in the Perla suites which are highly recommendable as they offer lots of space, good beds and very comfortable stay.
Also by staying at the Perla tower, you have unrestricted access everywhere in the resort!!!
The pools are great and the water casacades were a hit wìth the kids. The pool bars were awesome too!
The ocean could not be better! Lots of waves and great sand!!
The beach was clean and no street vedors.
Something to consider is to rent a cabanna at the sea front and order veers and food. ITS AWESOME!

Another great aspect is the breakfast buffet! Don't miss out!!!
The princess offers a great stay with incredible areas and restaurants.
You will love it!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Texcoco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017


Dear Guest:
Thank you so very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Princess Mundo Imperial and we are happy that you enjoyed your vacations and the service were to your liking. Hopefully you can return soon. Sincerely Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

After reading various reviews I expected this hotel to be a rundown and old. Although I did not stay in the newest tower I found it to be very well-kept, beautiful grounds, good food and excellent service. I was coming for a conference and they could've treated us badly because we weren't tipping (meals were included) but they treated us with excellent service. From the dining service to the cleaners and front desk, everyone was very attentive and friendly. The pools were a bit cold but very refreshing, the slide was fun. The exotic birds are fun to see. They have a Starbucks and gift shop providing everything you may need. We asked for refrigerators and bathrobes and they were brought up immediately. The Atlantis conference room was freezing but they explained it has to be the same temperature as the gym. I recommend getting a palapa the day before and the $20 hour long massages on the beach. The buffets were always good and the ceviche at the beach bar was great. Reasonable prices at the beach. The bar gets going at night but we couldn't hear the noise at all. Really fills up on the weekends but the weekdays it's empty. Little jungle gym for kids. All in all I was very happy here and have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. It's not new, but they do a very nice job of running and keeping everything pristine.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Laura:

Thank you so very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Princess Mundo Imperial and we are happy that you enjoyed your vacations and the service were to your liking. Hopefully you can return soon. Sincerely Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

This Hotel was under renovation when we visited hence could not get full oceanview rooms. But this hotel is a absolute delight to visit. Restaurant is small and gets overcrowded for breakfast however Pool and Beach compensates for this shortcoming...

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank muthamanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for share your experience at Princess Mundo Imperial, I'm glad to know that you enjoyed, the hotel facilities and the service were to your liking.
We will be glad to have you soon once again, Sincerly Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews