We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Princess Mundo Imperial
Ranked #9 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Traveled here for business and it was fabulous! The open air lobby immediately set the stage for this beautiful resort. The tropical pool area was wonderful and had great options for kids and a refreshing swim up bar for adults. Every night, we enjoyed chips and the house guacamole (divine!) and watched the sunset.

Not sure that I'd swim in the ocean along the beach here because some times the water isn't clean there and there were quite a few peddlers. Instead enjoy water activities and gorgeous ocean views from the pool area.

The staff was wonderful and arranged for nice tours to the nearby cliff divers. Also, they arranged for a taxi to take us shopping into town. The taxi driver stayed with us the entire time and escorted us in the shops. This was a wonderful service and well worth paying a little more to ensure our safety and make sure we weren't taken advantage of while bartering for souvenirs.

The golf course is also wonderful and is ideal for business or pleasure. Conference facilities were nice and the outdoor parties they hosted were authentic and relaxing.

Would recommend this this resort for families, couples and business!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have just checked inn at the Fairmont Acapulco, with my family. Having been here many times in my life I'm so happy to be back. The check in was terrible the lady at the front desk whispered and made me ask her many times to tell me again the information for none of us could hear her. The check in was not what you expect of a Fairmont resort.
Then I had to wait for the valet parking guy, he told me to wait, while he had things to do. Had to look for the bellman and then for my bags. There is so many employees at the lobby and somehow no one is helping the guest that arrive.
Finally made it to our suite. I specifically booked a sea front room, the price was twice changed and I did my booking on the phone. I called front desk to ask why my view is to the rooftop of the laundry room, I attached picture, they tell me I didn't book a sea view, and that they can't do anything. I can go and wait in the front room and see what they can arrange. I ask where I can complain, and costumer service, says I can go with the concierge and talked it out. For there is nothing they can do. It makes me feel so special, and I want to change hotels, but my weekend could be lost and I will receive no quality service, I attach a picture of my lovely suite view.

Room Tip: Make sure it says in your confirmation email, you have a sea view, and everything you want, if not y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SergioLeon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Yes the stories are True,,,Check-in and Out can be HELL,,,We saw huge lines in both Directions, Hours to get in and out...We were Lucky and checked-in at 8.30pm and Checked-out the night before leaving...

Food was amazing for a Hotel, in room breakfast was a steal for 170mxn. Lobster was super good and could not have been out of the water more then a few days..

The Breakfast Buffet was a "War Zone" !!!!!! Forget It if your in the relax zone, otherwise you"ll Think your in a traffic Jam...

Beach was Lots of Fun and a real people Watcher place...Great waves for buggy boarding..

The Spa? Although there is a very Obnoxious guy that greets you between the locker room and waiting area for your massage, the women we had Maria Carmen and Luz,,, it was ONE OF THE BEST EVER!!!! Seriously!

The Suite in the new building on the corner was just PERFECT,,,

Room Tip: Pick the new Tower..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler111Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Fairmont Acapulco Princess. Once again we were treated to a wonderful corner suite with a wrap-around balcony and an amazing view of one of Acapulco's Bays. The hotel is old, yes, but you wouldn't know it from the renovations that are being done. Our room was quite lovely and we had absolutely no complaints. Elevators are extremely fast in the main tower despite so many rooms. The hotel does suffer from the problem of beach cabanas that do not belong to the hotel and do obscure the view of the ocean, but from what I understand you cannot deny people access to the beach - this is public land. And you can walk a bit further down to the Pierre Marques and have a lovely view of the beach there (and an excellent meal). All in all this was a great trip. And safe! You can see the pictures below.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with an ocean view. Not sure if they cost a lot more but well worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mex56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Great and big resort under renovation several pools, state of the art Gym and Spa.

3 Room towers with diferent prices, but luxurios Property in general

Meals in Good prices

kids friendly with activities and great facilities

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario70Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here just for one day and we enjoy it. Prices of rooms were too high, but it was high season. The hotel seems to be from the 1970's or so, but they really worked hard to make it somehow modern. Personnel is really kind and helpfull, but in high season there are a lot of queues around the hotel, so it makes things slower (nothing to worry about)

Rooms are actually really good: nice panoramic view of the beach (in the tower 2), spacious rooms, confortable beds and no noise.

Restaurants, are too expensive. There is no question about this, but food is really good so take advantage of the included breakfast. Drinks are also expensive, but yard glasses helps you minimize the price (just a little bit)

Pool and beach are both good. Towels and Beach places are free for the guests. The only bad thing about the beach is that a lot of local guys will try to sell you everything all the time. It is not hotel's fault as this is a public beach, but it gets annoying.

TIP: Get up early to get a place in the beach or in the pool. In high season it gets really crowded really fast. Take the places in the beach on the second or third row, as in the closest to the beach you will have a lot of salesman asking you to buy stuff.

Room Tip: Take any room on Tower 2, even the ones with garden view, gives you a good panoramic. This tower is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanvzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We came here as part of our honeymoon and it was clearly one of the best choices we could have made.

We arrived late in evening, around 9:30pm, having missed our original flight from Oaxaca. Straight to the bar it was! Being low season we found there were only a smattering of guests downstairs at the Laguna Bar - an outdoor undercover area surrounded by a man-made lake with 2 swans as residents! 2 friendly, chatty curious swans, one black and one white, who would swim around and come over to us for a visit. We ordered cocktails through our awesome (attentive, funny, friendly) waitress Liliana, and proceeded to have one of the best nights of our life.

The downstairs bar would become one of our staples during our 2 weeks stay. The other was the all you can eat smorgasbord of the Chula Vista. Delicious offerings of traditiona Mexican and modern Western (mainly American) cuisine that we stuffed ourselves with on a daily basis - sometimes negating the need for dinner that day! We learn soon enough to just have the tiniest tidbits of everything so that we didn't get full before we had a chance to sample everything they had to offer. Delicious.

It was unfortunate that our love of Chula Vista meant that we only ventured over to the Beach Club Restaurant a couple of times, because they easily made the best seafood pasta I have ever had, and a pretty mean Caesar salad too!

Now I'm not much of a pool / beach person, but it was so warm and the water was so beautiful that I couldn't resist. Like a child I squealed as I went speeding down the slide into the saltwater pool right outside the Chula Vista, giggling like a twit as I landed into the water. After the first few days the hotel became overrun with accountants (?) on a business conference - which turned out to be great, because it meant that the hotel opened up the previous dormant pool bar, and we could now have cocktails on little cement seats in the pool by the pool bar. Other than that were swims under the pool waterfalls and romantic evening swims in the 3rd pool, which was usually empty when the sun went down, so we could have it all to ourselves. The only pity was that the pools were closed at 8pm. We would have loved to have more time in the pools in the evening, after our humongous lunch had time to digest somewhat. But i can understand that for safety reasons they probably don't want too many people swimming around after dark.

We went down to the beach one day and the water was so incredibly warm, at least 23 degrees, but unfortunately there were so many people spruiking their wares (not related to the hotel) that we couldn't relax (although clearly we were just in our bathers and had no money on us) so we ended up leaving, which is a shame because I don't think we will ever find water so warm again, but what can you do.

On Sundays they had the most spectacular all you can eat at the Posadita Steak and Seafood Grill, it was a shame that it was only on once in our time there.

The staff were amazing, so polite and helpful and friendly, the food delicious, the resident swans, flamingoes and parrot just adorable, and our room was beautiful, with a balcony overlooking the ocean.We had room service on our last night there just so we could enjoy it! Gorgeous state of the art bathroom, I cannot recommend this place enough - except for the part of me that wants to keep it a secret ;) we loved every second there, and plan to go back as soon as we can :)

Room Tip: They all seem great to me! Each room has a view - ours was overlooking the beach and it was just gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilDrag0nfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
787 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 168 in Acapulco
326 reviews
7.4 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#12 of 168 in Acapulco
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Mayan Palace Acapulco
#7 of 168 in Acapulco
1,028 reviews
7.6 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
986 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Mundo Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Mundo Imperial

Address: Av. Costera de las Palmas S/N | Fracc. Granjas del Marquez, Playa Revolcadero, Acapulco 39890, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Family Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $111 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Mundo Imperial: A WORLD FAVORITE. Located in Acapulco, consider one of the top beach destinations worldwide,offering to their visitors a warm tropical climate throughout all year. Special magic of this paradise makes Princess Mundo Imperial one of the favorite of the treavelers, located at Revolcadero Beach, at Zona Diamante consider the best area in ​​Acapulco, just a only few minutes from the Acapulco International Airport. Traditional 15-storey Aztec pyramid-shaped building, lush gardens, 5 pools, two exclusive golf courses, fine dining restaurants and one of the largest meeting spaces in Acapulco, satisfy the wishes of the most distinguished guests of the world. Discover Pearl Perla, a luxurious building within the Princess Mundo Imperial, offers exclusive accommodations, finest facilities and services, in where contemporary design becomes sophisticated luxury - unique experience in order to satisfy our sophisticated guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Mundo Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Acapulco Princess Hotel Acapulco
Fairmont Acapulco Princess
Acapulco Princess Hotel
Acapulco Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing