We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$220
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$216
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$108
$93
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
$382
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveler rating
822
629
373
183
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
629
373
183
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschula vistapyramid towerwalk in closetgolf coursepierre marquesocean viewhotel chargesbreakfast buffetkids clubbeach barsalt waterhotel groundsthe beach is nicecoffee makertennis courtscliff diversmexico city
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellent hotel, but, granted I went the busiest time of the year but they have a serious crowd management issue. They built 2 additional towers but kept the original infrastructure so looooong lines for check in, check out, valet car, beach towels etc. It is a great hotel, but management MUST better organize general infrastructure or they will seriously aggravate customers.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Cuori1Capanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I will never stay in this hotel again. spent more than 2 hrs to check in, valet takes up to 30 min to bring the car every time. Every time you ask the hotel personal the first word is "NO". Nobody knows anything, the front desk can't be more useless. No wireless internet in the hotel, they say was under remodeling. Even to leave the hotel was a nightmare, more than 3 hrs to check out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorosado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is 40+ years old and it shows, even with partial renovations.

Service during peak season is terrible. Long lines for everything: check in, gym, restaurants, towels, valet, check out. Not enough personnel and infrastructure to manage so many people.

Attentive and kind staff, but over -burdened. Great breakfast buffet.

Unfortunately this is not a Fairmont quality hotel any longer. Used to be classy, now it is cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeyDude09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Their location on the beach is fantastic. Huge waves and clean sand. However, if you rent from the public section of the beach then you will have vendors coming to your tent literally every minute selling everything you can imagine. It gets very tiresome saying "no gracias" a hundred times a day. Their wifi is very spotty and quite slow, we were told that it was due to the upgrades they were installing. In the rooms themselves, they are very spacious, but the beds were a little hard. In the mornings, there was a long wait to be seated for the buffet. Granted, we were there dec 22-29 so the hotel was almost at maximum capacity. There is nothing special about the food served at the buffet, but they do have a very nice, wide variety.
We felt very safe in and around our hotel. We used taxis to get from restaurant to hotel. I do not recommend walking around the city, as the reception will also suggest the same.
My favorite part was that from the beach, the view of the sunsets was incredible!
Overall, this is an average hotel with average service. However, I believe I am slightly biased due to the fact that the hotel was packed and no hotel seems enjoyable when there are that many people.
Also, this hotel is great for families with kids- many pools and slides!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wischme77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is right on the beach. There are several restaurants at the resort to choose from and the food is good. We really love the kids pool and slide. It is an older hotel, but has recently undergone some renos. The staff is friendly and you cannot beat the location. They offer an almost all inclusive package as well, making them budget friendly for a family. There is a kids club and a teen hangout as well. A great spot. Last visited January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews