We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$218
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
$480
$385
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveler rating
824
630
374
185
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
630
374
185
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschula vistapyramid towerwalk in closetgolf coursepierre marqueshotel chargesocean viewbreakfast buffetkids clubbeach barsalt waterhotel groundsthe beach is nicecoffee makertennis courtscliff diversmexico city
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel was built in the 70's, and you can feel that clearly.
I felt as I travelled back in time.
Nice surroundings and beach.
Average service for Mexico standard (really good coming from Uruguay).
No wifi or wired internet on the rooms. At all. In 2012. Pay wifi on the lobby.
The resort is far from the main city (30 kms), but it's a coastline road with beautiful views.
Stayed on a golf course view room. Nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renderjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We are a very large group staying at the saddest hotel ever. Old, Ugly and very Expensive.
Kilometric lines to get registered, not enough staff. Very expensive food service, lousy food quality.
We are thinking of leaving the hotel before our departure date.
Very old rooms, even the renovated Princessa rooms.
What a sad hotel. At evening it is totally empty, people prefer to go to outside restaurants instead of staying here!
Just a few Palapas at the beach, which you have to reserve at 7 o´clock in the morning, and even if it is reserved, someone of the staff will decide to take it back and give it to someone else.
Pet friendly? I love pets, but not the pets that go peeing at everycorner when I am barefoot...
Fairmont people, please read this notes, it is very important.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floors, it is so noisy!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicandesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on spring break one year and it was a great time. I would up paying for a different hotel and stayed there with a voucher so I can't speak on price.
A really enjoyable trip for me and the whole group of 6 of us. Great onsite accommodations

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongBeachCoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when going to Acapulco. For the last 5 years or so we have visited about 7, 8 times. The hotel is really very nice, beautiful surroundings with gardens and 3 pools. Private area for hotel guests on the beach. They have at least 5 or six restaurants in the hotel. Nice golf course!
The rooms are very spacious and nice and clean. We always book the Junior oceanfront suite, which gives you a beautiful view of the ocean and also a large private balcony to enjoy..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very beautiful hotel in a nice part of Acapulco. The only drawback is that it is very far removed from everything but if that is what you are looking for its a good option. Personally I think Las Brisas in Acapulco is a better bet but you can't really go wrong with Princess.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank expatmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews