We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Mundo Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Boca Chica Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$173
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$120
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$213
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
$424
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,079 results
Traveler rating
767
597
361
181
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
597
361
181
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschula vistathe pearlpyramid towermain buildingwalk in closetpierre marquesgolf courseocean viewkids clubbreakfast buffetsalt waterbeach barhotel groundsjunior suitela perlathe beach is nicecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 2,079 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great beach access; love the waterfall by one of the pools; interesting mix of pool atmospheres; buffet breakfast was well appointed and good quality; beach club restaurant offered good mix of food at relatively decent value; spa was beautiful except for an over-charging incident; rooms were comfortable but very tired decor throughout the hotel

Room Tip: The building and decor have a very tired 1970s feel. Spa tries to rip you off by up-selling products and charging 15% service on products they show you how to use!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MADHUR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious. The pools were a lot of fun with interesting sections with caves and waterfalls. The italian restaurant was really good with awesome pizza. I was a bit disappointed with the buffets both with the price and quality. The beach area was pretty nicely set up and didn't really get bothered by vendors. The ocean was very warm. The waves were big and you have to be careful with smaller children as there was also a decent undertow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLC830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is very nice it has 3 pools, one with a slide (which was not working and they didn’t notify). The room was big with a dresser. What we liked the most was its beach, the water was not very deep but the waves were hard so my kids loved it.

What we did not like was that you need to pay for everything, parking, Internet, even the umbrellas at the beach (even inside the hotel property), etc…

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have been staying several times per year at the Fairmont Princess in Acapulco for more than five years now, but after four very bad experiences in this place I finally had to accept that Fairmont Princess is nothing but a shadow of what it used to be and could have been today.

When you arrive you are checked in by a very inexperienced person, and if you want to check in with a debit card, they want to charge you all the nights and in addition also an amount for you to spend during your stay.
When asked why they do like this in contrary to normail policy of other five star hotels all over the world, I was answered that they are afraid I will not pay my bills, sign with incorrect names in order to avoid payments, and more reasons from criminally related inspirations.

The beach and pool area, the restaurants and spa etc. is no longer sufficient for the number of rooms available after they have built two more buildings with rooms and no extra facilities.
They have tried to compensate for this by charging you approximately 25USD to use the beach area, and no, this is in no way included in the price of the room in spite of the fact that you pay a high price (min.200USD) per night on a BEACH resort.!

I have now moved to Banyan Tree resort instead as, this is by no standards whatsoever qualified to be a five star resort anymore.
No maintenance, poor service, ridiculous accusations of mistrust and at the same time an attitude of arrogance.
Unskilled staff with only one qualification: Low price.

The Fairmont Acapulco Princess have become a very expensive Holiday Inn, but with poorer service.
This is sad, as there is all the potential for a real five star resort if the management and staff would just realize that the guests are a higher priority than their profits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hedgehog041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acapmqfairmont, Manager at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Sir...

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us.
We have discussed your feedback with the Operations Committee. Would you please contact me at the hotel so I can investigate this issue further.

Sincerely,
Cynthia Cobo
Online Engagement Manager
The Fairmont Acapulco Princess & Pierre Marques
(744) 4691000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I came here on business with others. We never left the hotel and most of us got sick toward the end of our trip from the food. In addition, some of our items got stolen by the staff from locked conference rooms.

Checking in took about 10 minutes and checking out took half an hour. There were errors on the bill which was hard to read.

Yes, the pools are beautiful, but the quality of the food (not cheap), the lack of care and security fromn the staff and the overall disregard of the Fairmont Brand makes this a hotel to skip.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
10  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews