We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
$480
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveler rating
824
630
374
185
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
630
374
185
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschula vistapyramid towerwalk in closetgolf coursepierre marqueshotel chargesocean viewbreakfast buffetkids clubbeach barsalt waterhotel groundsthe beach is nicecoffee makertennis courtscliff diversmexico city
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed a night at the Princess March 2012. It's evident that it was a really nice hotel, once - but they've sort of let it run down. Everything is old. The pools are not well maintained - plenty of mildew and mold around the edges. The only restaurant open for dinner besides the buffet was Tavola, which was very good, but is more expensive than I want to spend every night. They have a roped off area at the beach for guests, but beach vendors put up tents right along the surf, which means your view as a guest is obstucted. The vendors seemed more pushy here then elsewhere I've stayed, including Acapulco.

I wouldn't go here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acapmqfairmont, Online Engagement Coordinator at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest...

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your feedback with the Operations and Engineering Teams so that they can investigate and repair the issues you reported.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely, Cynthia Cobo, Online Engagement Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is too expensive for the value. The new rooms are okay, but the rest of the hotel needs to be renovated. Charging for the gym, parking and a poor beach front for $275 USD a night is an insult. I've also stayed at the fairmont pierre marques which is right beside it and no more. I go to the beach often and acapulco is not on my high list of places, but the emporio, camino real and the gran hotel, which are far more cheaper hotels in acapulco they give you a far better value if that is your destination. The food is also very expensive, but you can leave the hotel and eat very well close to la Isla, the closest open air mall..... In my opinion, this hotel should not be charging more than $150 USD for their rooms and they should lose star. Sorry, but it's the thruth!

Room Tip: ask for the perla tower, do not get an old room, you'll be upset. ironically, the partial view is much better than the front view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We spent five days recently at the lovely Acapulco Princess, an older but still beautiful hotel. The service was excellent, the grounds as beautiful as ever and the water lovely. Four nights/five days is perfect for a relaxing vacation. You don't have to even go to the older part of the city and you feel completely safe. This is a hotel that has been around for a long time, and has watched the grow up around it. There is every kind of amenity, store, restaurant and entertainment you could want.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mex56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acapmqfairmont, Online Engagement Coordinator at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest...

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and also for your very positive comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your overall experience at The Fairmont Acapulco Princess.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Cynthia Cobo, Online Engagement Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have been going to Acapulco since the 70s. but because of the bad publicity we stopped visiting this beautiful city 20 years ago. what a mistake. Acapulco is now a modern city with many new hi rise condos, new restaurants, new business like Costco, home depot, walmarts and the weather, one of the best in the world. No rain, sunny and high 80s.
We stayed at Fairmont Acapulco Princess for 18 days and we were very sorry when we left. This Hotel with its open lobby, beautiful gardens and beaches has everything a tourist wants, good food, little expensive but manageable, good wines at Tavola restaurant and very plenty variety of food at the breakfast buffet. The rooms are very large and very clean with a small refrigirator.
There is a Deli and a Spa, one of the best I have seen with clean Sauna, Steam and Jacuzzi, plenty of towels and the employees are wonderful. Thanks to Senor Ivan Osorio who was so kind with us letting my brother in law and I using the wet area of the Spa. Thank you again Mr. Osorio from the bottom of my heart, we enjoy it every minute of it.
Walmart is not even 1/2 KM from the hotel and Cosco 1KM. A good and not expensive restaurant is Casa Nostra, 10 min from the hotel, by taxi, run by an Italian immigrant who worked on the cruises, and does a terrific job.

The only issue we had at the hotel was the free internet in the lobby which is so slow it drives you crazy. Maybe because I was the only one who used it, everybody else has a loptop, Ipad or tablet.

The sister hotel The Pierre Marquis, is 1/2 ml by shuttle bus and can be used at your pleasure, even have breakfast there. We had a very, very nice time at Fairmont Acapulco Princess and we are going back in September. Andrei

Room Tip: get the corner room, it has the beach and mountain views
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrei43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Princess for seven nights, Jan 16-23, during the period the ER / Kraft Foods reviewer complains about. Out experience directly contradicts several key points and therefore I would classify that review as simple unreliable at best, or viciously derogatory at worst.

Yes, there was a Kraft Food convention held in a convention hotel (duh!) and there were several hundred people in attendance. And yet, hotel occupancy was no more than 50% even over the weekend. This was a business convention, not a Spring Break crowd. In most cases their meals were in alternate restaurants, i.e. specific banquet facilities and therefore had no effect on wait time or service in the regular restaurants. We received prompt seating and prompt service for EVERY meal during those seven days, with one exception that breakfast could be busy in the early hours. In other words, normal early rush for business people but hardly a problem for those in "resort mode".

Yes, on two days the main pool was closed early, 5pm instead of 8pm. There was a large sign explaining that the OTHER large pool would be open to compensate, which it was. Bear in mind, absent the private polo competitions the OTHER large pool was closed every day that week, except Saturday, BECAUSE nobody was there, the hotel was virtually empty of guests execpt for the Kraft convention. What reasonable person would complain about an early closure when there were THREE other pools open at that same time, the OTHER large one w/waterfall, the salt-water pool and the recreational pool for families?

As for "loud music", yes there was a group playing at breakfast, another at the beach bar for lunch and another in the lobby bar in the evening, exactly what you would expect for a resort hotel. As for supposedly loud, late-night bands, yes there was a band for the Kraft events and it was moderately loud UNTIL 11pm, at which point the concert was over. We found the music enjoyable enough to leave our balcony door open (Pearl Tower). The "4pm" comment is pure b.s.

As for drunks sleeping in the lobby of a FAIRMONT hotel? That is simply not credible and points to the sour grapes review.

Okay, maybe there was a legitimate complaint about the allergic reaction at the spa, hardly enough to justify slandering the hotel, don't you think?

And the part about the long waiting line to get into the OCEAN <g>

(BTW, we have no affiliation with Kraft or Fairmont, with the exception of frequent enjoyment of macaroni & cheese and several previous stays at other Fairmont properties, for which we strongly recommend for service and attention to customer satisfaction)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom_and_Lula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews