We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elcano Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
$458
$393
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$72
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
157
146
66
29
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
146
66
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewthe penthousehotel is lovelythe hotel is cleanthe air conditioningacapulco baybeach vendorsmexico citybalconynightlifefixturespesoswavesbellmandiscosurf
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 421 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Visited Mexico City for two weeks and decided to get away & drive to Acapulco with my wife and family! Booked a last minute deal directly with the hotels reception. Because it was low season, I got a bargain deal for two nights and a third night free. The hotel is beautiful, plenty of staff in every direction.
The hotel is older but has kept a classic vintage style of Acapulco in its glory days! A very nice beach that stretches for miles, nice corded off beach area with palapas. Very calm and clean ocean waters. Our visit was short and we spent a good amount of time sight seeing. The majority of guest were older and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxing
The view is phenomenal and apparently every room has the exact same ocean view. This place is a gem!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlBad28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Loved this hotel, every room has an ocean/beach view. Super clean and the pool is amazing. Our friends stayed at the Copocabana and they had a dreadful air conditioning view of the building next to them for the same price. wawaaa for them but we where very happy with out stay ! Plus they let us check in at 7am!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The resort is right at the edge of the beach. Every suit gets a great view of the pool and ocean. The resort is very well maintained, the beach, pool, etc. are all first choice, the food is top notch (the best of any 'inclusive' we have stayed at in Mexico, Cuba, etc.), the bar is stocked with quality inventory (unusual for an 'inclusive'), and the staff are dedicate, attentive and professional. It is a quiter resort, with no issues of noise from adjoining suites, etc. It seemed very safe and secure.

What the resort is not: It is not a brand new or luxurious resort, it is not a huge or noisey resort either, nor are there not a lot of planned activities, etc. Of course, there are seadoos for rent, parasailing rides, trinket vendors, etc. all at the beach. Nightlife is a 5 or 10 minute walk away. There seemed to be plenty of choice of restraunts in the area, although we never tried them.

I can't imagine anyone regretting this choice. It is the kind of place you would feel good about taking your parents to. This place is a gem. We had no regrets in staying here & would be pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I have stayed in the penthouse of this hotel on many occasions and it has always been enjoyable. The hotel is not 5 star but it has everything you need. The rooms are clean big and have an amazing view. I would throughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expatmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Stayed Feb 28th for 2 nights. There were 4 of us so we had 2 rooms. My sister is disabled and cannot walk so she brought her scooter. The hotel is very handicapped friendly and she was able to get to every part of the hotel with her scooter. The elevators were small but she could still go in with her scooter. She had a handicapped room which was excellent. It would be nice if the they had a raised toilet or adaptable riser which they didn't. However, they brought a very nice open chair for the shower.
I don't know what someone is talking about regarding the towels. They were plentiful, white, and thick. We didn't encounter any dirty napkins, although the restaurant service was somewhat slow. But this is Mexico where just about any restaurant is slow.
The views from the balconies were awesome, beautiful sunsets too! We had a misunderstanding regarding the daily rate, but after some discussion the hotel honored our understanding of the rate. We made reservations directly and never got a confirmation email. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with children and couples. It's not flashy as it's among the oldest hotels in Acapulco, but it's quaint and very well located. You can walk to restaurants, etc. The hotels has umbrellas, beach towels, and chairs on the beach and the pool. They have servers taking drinks orders.
We found the staff very accomodating and willing to make our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorshrinkVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews