We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta Americana Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 15, 2007

The Fiesta Americana Condessa Villas is a beautiful Hotel that has gone under an amazing transformation in the past year..This is clearly the nicest Hotel in the general area on the beach & I prefer it to the Continental Emporio since I have stayed there within the last 3 years as well...The Rooms , Restaurants, Pools are 1st rate there is a brand new deck overlooking the beach that was put up recently adding many more lounge chairs which was a shortage in the past...The Hotel staff is excellent & it is a wonderful place for families ...

Stayed: February 2007
14  Thank truck2chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2007

i booked the room on line and was there the week of the 19th of feb. 2007....i had a suite and was blown away.it was beautiful.the staff were very friendly and helpful.if you need anything ask for veronica. she was the best.....hotel was very clean and modern.had the breakfast buffet. it was $17.00 but well worth it. you sit in an open patio with an ocean view...i will stay here again...the only problem was, as you are in and out, when you return the staff ask if you are staying there....i know this is only for the.protection of the quests so it is o.k.....another great thing is, as you leave the pool area and walk down to the beach. this is condesa beach where all the gay people are.....wonderful hotel...first class...

Stayed: February 2007
10  Thank jamesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We stayed at the Fiesta Americana at the end of July. Room was fabulous overlooking the Ocean and ACA bay. Heard waves crashing at the shore even while in the room. The beds were very comfortable, not too hard. Maid service was extraordinary. Weather was hot but there was always a delicious breeze. It never rained.....
The breakfast buffet at the hotel was phenomenal and highly recommended. Worth every $ and it wasnt so pricey..

The pool and beach were the negative part of our trip but I knew that before I made the reservation. Unless you are traveling with 2 or more kids, the pools at this hotel is not where you wanna be. The beach was also crowded and in my own words was "Psychotic". No room to relax and the water coming right up to you and trying to take you awayyyy. For the price we paid for this hotel, it was well worth it to be going to another location for swimming and relaxing at the beach. Believe me, there are many places to do just that.
Overall, Acapulco and the people were very friendly and warm. I did not meet any rude people. By the way, please have a margarita for me. They are the best there.

One person I simply cannot say enough great things about was Ismael Silva, our driver. He was always on time, courteous, knowledgable and very patient. His car was Airconditioned at all times as well. He even gave us advice and made you feel like you were his family... I would most seriously recommend everyone attempting to go to Acapulco to contact him, otherwise you will not experience Acapulco the right way.. His prices are the best in all of Acapulco. You will definetly not make a mistake if you deal with him.... If anyone wants his email, you can contact me.
Tell him, Chrisie says Hello from New York.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank CHRISIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2006

Stayed at the Fiesta Americana for the long Presidents' Holiday (USA). When we arrived, our room was not ready, so the hotel staff gave us complimentary drinks at the lobby bar which had a beautiful view (1st photo). 30 minutes later our room was ready. However, desite reserving an "ocean front king w/ terrace" as high up as possible, we were initially given a room a few stories above the pool. We complained and were moved to a suitable room (10th floor, I believe), although not a corner as we were lead to believe during the reservation, but it was good enough. The view was great and, being so high up, it was quiet. The room was a bit spartan and indistinct from an American chain hotel, but very comfortable.

The only restaturant we sampled was the one on pool level for the all-you-can-eat breakfast. It had savory and basic Mexican and American dishes, lots of fresh fruit and juices, and many pastries. It was reasonably priced. We could have easily filled up on breakfast, had a small afternoon snack, and a big dinner with comfort. (Instead, we ate breakfast at 100% Natural right across the street. Better yet, down the streets perpindicular to the main street are some hole-in-the-wall restaurans with great, cheap food.)

The beach was crowded although not unbearably so given that high season was not in full gear. Hawkers are continually coming by, but with a firm "nada, gracias" they move on. If you show interest, much less buy from one, the other vendors flock to you, reminding one of pigeons. (We had a very private experience at Barre Vieja beach -- see write-up with photos).

Finally, the hotel is on the strip, so, the moment you step out the front door, you're right in the thick of it, complete with taxis, more vendors, and (a few) beggars. Again, a firm but polite "nada" and you're left alone.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Dog-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

We travel a lot and were not totally thrilled or disappointed with the Fiesta American and Acapulco in general.

The main good point about the hotel is it's location - easy access to bars, restaurants, beaches, etc.

We were there during Easter and spring break so it was crowded, really crowded. Making it difficult finding a chair by the pool unless you were up at the crack of dawn to save a seat. This is really annoying since most people did not make it down to their seats until 11 am or later. This should not be allowed.

The beach at the hotel is small and the chairs and gazebos that are complimentary for hotel guests are back from the water so you can barely see the water, it is much wamer back there since you do not feel the nice breeze off the water and you have to walk past and around all the umbrellas and chairs that people are renting between you and the water. We actually wanted to see the ocean when at the beach and not fight our way around people to get to the water so ended up paying the $7 to rent lounge chairs and an umbrella right up front.

The hotel rooms are ok. They are old and tired and in need of repairs but the view of the bay is nice and for the price it was fine.

The lines and wait to get on the elevators were horrible due to how crowded it was. We waited for several elevators every day and had to squeeze in. And people did not believe in letting people off before getting on an elevator, making it even more difficult.

We rented a car for the week and had to pay $5/day for valet parking at the hotel. We tipped the guys gettng the car every time and never once got a thank you or gracias, which I thought rude.

We spent a few of the days at the beach and pool at the hotel, but had rented a car so went to other beaches in the area including puerto marques, colleta, colletilla and roqueta island which were all about the same. . . . decent but crowded.

Unless you love driving in a lot of traffic and congestion and do not mind constant honking and buses and cabs swerving in and out of traffic and stopping anywhere and everywhere, as well as pedestrians trying to cross the street - do not drive in acapulco.

We did not eat at the hotel, so can not comment on the food, but ika tako, el amigo miguels, cozuku 22, faggons, cabritos, jimmys and el zoritos were all decent.

We went to see the cliff divers, but were somewhat disappointed because we went to the 9:30 show and it was dark and you could not see much and there was only 3 dives. I would recommend going to an earlier show.

We had a nice vacation, but would probably not go back to the Fiesta Americana or Acapulco.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alwayz_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

What a disappointment! We have stayed in 2 other Fiesta Americana hotels (Coral beach and the Grand Aqua in Cancun) now, we did realize this was not going to be on the same level, but we had no idea it would be sooo bad. If you are looking for a hotel with the charm of a "dental office" then this is your place. Reading the glowing reviews of the other people I have to wonder where do they normally stay?? If you are looking for a central party location then this is the place to stay but if you are looking for a decent room with decent service then I cannot recommend this hotel. Seriously, we checked in, went to our room then went back downstairs and checked out. The hotel is obviously under some sort of renovation but what we saw of the "New look" it wasn't pretty. We called the Las Brisas and checked into our normal luxurious private casita on the hill. And guess what? It was only a few dollars more. Believe me it was worth it!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank fourdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Penn State U
14
Reviewed March 11, 2006

I loved everything about Acapulco and the Fiesta Inn. The lobby is completely open, with no doors, giving it a great tropical feel. The pool area is diverse with several sections. It was during Spring Break, and there was a nice mix of young people and older. Only negative was the amount of stairs to climb to get to the beach. One of only hotels I saw with beautiful Bay views in every single room. The balconies outside were extremely low in my opinion, which proved worrisome when coming home after a night at the discos.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.5 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#12 of 168 in Acapulco
1,087 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#23 of 168 in Acapulco
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
792 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#17 of 168 in Acapulco
697 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 168 in Acapulco
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 97, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#5 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#8 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
#8 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $69 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Acapulco
Acapulco Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing