We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Ranked #5 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 14, 2009

What a great place to stay. Rooms were very nice, clean and modern. Comfortable beds. Microwave, toaster, coffee pot and utensils included in rooms. But get out and enjoy the local food, very good and inexpensive. We ate places that mostly just locals ate at.
Location was great, able to walk to many restaurants. Buses and cabs right outside.
All the rooms have a great ocean view. We did take some readers advice and asked for a room on the quiet side. I don't know if it would have mattered much, we did not see that many tourists at the time we were there. The clubs were quiet.
The beach area and pools were nice, although towards the end of out stay they did get quite crowded. We attribute that to many people staying there as the Easter holdiay was close.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed at the hotel prior to our cruise for one night.(March 31st) The hotel was near stores, restaurants and right on the beach. Some of the staff spoke English but everyone was helpful. The pools were nice and clean but not enough sun. The beach was nice except that we were approached many times to buy something from the locals. We ate breakfast ala carte for 22$ for two, buffet was about $16 per person. Local places are less money. We did not feel unsafe as we feared from the news but. . . I was disappointed in the Acapulco we saw and wouldn't want to spend three days - forget a week. We did take a private taxi for a tour prior to our departure and that was very good - saw hotel of the stars in the 1930's and cliff divers. The driver spoke very good English and was a great tour driver. His name is Sebastian and his email is eskp_rsh@hotmail.com. I would not go back to Acapulco again; there are many other places that are less comercialized.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We spent four nites at the FIESTA AMERICANA VILLAS in Acapulco April 4-8. From Check-in . through the Chula Vista Restaurant, Housekeeping, Pool Area Staff, bellboys and on to Check-out the Service and Attention was first-class.
After reading previous reviews concerning the noise I requested a room as high-up as possible and as far away from the Bungee jump side of the building...and had no problems with noise what so ever. Room 830 was clean with had a great view of the bay with a mini-fridge.
The food at the breakfast buffet was more than ample and quite tasty, it was included in the price of our room and turned to be quite a bargain.
After our stay we received via the internet a Survey from FA about our experience , which i answered and was given an immediete personal response by management to my specific comments.
Fully recommend this property and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MexicoMadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

We recently stayed at the Fiesta Americana Villas as it is now called for 5 nights. from March 21 - 26, 2009. My husband and I had a room and our adult daughter had her own room. We had stayed here several years ago with a large group of family members. The room was large, clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. These were all improvements from our previous stay. It was easy to shop at a local store and have drinks and snacks in the refrigerator. The staff was friendly and our room maid, Gloria, on the fourth floor was the best we have ever had. We speak Spanish but I heard many of the employees addressing guests in English and they were doing a great job. The hotel includes 30 minutes of free internet a day. You got a code from the front desk to sign on to the computers in the business center. The pool area was relaxing with shady and sunny areas. The large canopies gave welcome relief from the hot sun. The beach area can be reached from the pool area by several sets of steps. The beach was clean and attended by hotel personnel. We found the restaurants at the hotel to be very much overpriced. as other reviewers had mentioned. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel that had much more competitive prices. I answered a survey from the hotel and mentioned that they had made our stay very pleasant and that they should really look at the price structure of their restaurants. The manager e-mailed me within minutes of submitting my survey with a personal note thanking me for my comments. I would highly recommend this hotel. We did ask for an even numbered room because of the comments we had read about the noisy music. I feel that the media in the US has scared many people from going to Mexico because of the drug cartels. This was a spring break week for college students and the city seemed very quiet everywhere we went. We always felt safe walking both early in the morning and later at night. I would say that tourism is very much decreased in Acapulco with the media and the US economy being contributing factors.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rammex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We have travelled many places in Mexico but this was our first visit to Acapulco. This hotel and city are a very hot spot for Mexican nationals on their holiday. Hotel was in a great location with food, bars and stores right next to or across the street. Prices in Acapulco were much cheaper than other places we have been. Our rooms were fine and both had beautiful views and nice balconies. Other reviews have mentioned the noise from the disco beach bars next door but we never expected they could be so loud in our closed room and that the noise would continue until 5:30am!! Got to be very annoying by the last night. We were disappointed in the pool. So many shade huts around pool and sun did not hit uncovered areas until 11am. Beach was very crowded with locals not staying at hotel. Lots of trash on beach. Pool staff was very helpful and drinks were easy to get. Most of hotel staff did not speak english so we had a bit of a hard time communicating some things. We had a theft of items from our room and could not get the "head of security" to understand what had happened. We hired a driver from outside the hotel and he took us on a tour of Acapulco and to dinners and airport. We had great meals at Su Casa, Beto and Kukkaburra. Overall a mixed experience but good value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Only got to stay at this hotel for 3 days after coming off a cruise. Really enjoyed our stay. Was able to get our kids a room right next to our own. Was a very clean hotel. The pool was awesome!! We were only approached once about a time share and after saying no thank you they left us alone. Was in a great location for shopping, restaurants, etc. We would definitely book this hotel again if we were to return to Acapulco.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDCDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Please disregard my 2005 review of this hotel. The management has successfully regained the fine hospitality that once made this hotel a favorite for all travelers to Acapulco. The one bedroom Villa we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and homey. The hotel staff, were always willing to accommodate our every need. The pool and the view, in my opinion, are still the best in Acapulco. The Fiesta Americana Villa’s central location makes it convenient to eat and shop in either direction. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.5 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#11 of 169 in Acapulco
1,075 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 169 in Acapulco
970 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 169 in Acapulco
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#21 of 169 in Acapulco
372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#17 of 169 in Acapulco
685 reviews
6.9 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 169 in Acapulco
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 97, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#5 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#7 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
#8 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $53 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Acapulco
Acapulco Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing