We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The wife and I stayed here in July 2013. We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay here. The staff was great ( some minor time share annoyance when we first checked in ), the restaurants were very good, the pools were nice and the beach was great.

Acapulco is a beautiful, safe place to visit. Nothing negative to say at all, can't wait to return to Acapulco and the Fiesta Americana soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
924Alejandro_D, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear ChrisJ8:
Thank you so much for taking the time and share your experience during your past stay at our Resort.
We will look forward to see you back here in Acapulco, or in other of our many hotel destinations.
Cordially:
Jesús Arteaga Arteaga
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Outstanding location - right in the heart of the bay, and on the main Avenue. The multiple pools and beach are terrific. Yes, the beach level was "busy" but there are plenty of different levels to enjoy the sun or shade if you don't want to be down on the sand. You can walk along the beach on the west/north side of the resort for a few miles. Lots of places, either on one of the many deck levels or along the beach to take great sunset pictures. Our favorite spots were in front of the restaurant that serves breakfast, and down the beach where a bunch of boulders are jutting out of the water. A perfect spot for framing great shots!

The water is clean and clear (about the same temp as the pools), the sand is clean and nice, and the vendors - though they come up to you - are very polite and don't bother you if you say, "No, gracias." Hey, they're trying to make a living and feed themselves and their families (just DON'T buy any jewelry; otherwise, enjoy all the wonderful local goods they offer).

Good restaurants and grocery stores are within walking distance. We shopped at the Mega right up the street. Has everything you need, and then some. The fruit & veggies are beautifully displayed and the pastries are "Ohhhh, SOOOO Good!!" We usually eat lunch out and dinner in, so we got a couple plastic storage containers for our food & leftovers.

The only negative is the mildew smell, but it's not unbearable. The air conditioning worked great (had separate controls in the living and bedroom).

During our 2 weeks, we saw 2 cruise ships come in, but the locals are really hurting for business. In the recent past, the federal government has taken over control of the city, with 4 different groups of police and security to "woo" the cruise ships from the USA back. I REALLY hope they do! Never, ever, did my husband or I feel uncomfortable or at risk, day or night.

As in other reviews, we found an incredible licensed tour guide when we were down there. We met Julio when we got out of the taxi in front of the Zocalo (City Center), where we went to see the old Cathedral and markets. He spent about 4 hours walking around with us, filling us in on the history of this remarkable place and giving a "Cook's Tour" of the downtown, including its 2 Cathedral's, main local market where the locals shop (got to see piñatas being made and the most incredible flower arrangements I've ever seen), Fisherman's Beach (where the fishermen sell the daily catch) and a few historic sites. Well worth it! We never would have known or seen how the locals live if it hadn't been for him. He doesn't charge, but does accept tips. Look for him at the City Center - he loves to practice his English!

Other places not to miss -
-The Spanish fort (Fuerte San de Diego), which houses an incredible treasure of historical, nautical and "trade" artifacts. Also, great view of the west/north side of the bay.
-Cross and Chapel on the Hill, built by a family whose sons were killed an a plane crash. The MOST spectacular panoramic view of the bay.
-Evening Bay/Sunset cruise (4:30 - 7:30 PM). We did the catamaran but there are other boats you can take. The music is loud unless you go to the top deck. It was less than $30/person and includes unlimited drinks (if that makes a difference).

Room Tip: We stayed in room #1432, a 1-bedroom unit. When we checked in, Noe (can't say enough wonderful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LetsGoCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
924Alejandro_D, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Ms. LetsoGoCin:
Thank you so much for taking the time and share your experience during your past stay at our Resort.
I look forward to see you back, here in Acapulco or in other of our many hotel destinations.
Cordially:
Jesús Arteaga Arteaga
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is situated on a beautiful bay in Acapulco with absolutely stunning views, and in walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shopping options, and movie theaters. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately, it is also incredibly crowded with a beach that features packed lounge chairs and two pools with inadequate lounge chairs for the number of hotel guests. But the real problem with the hotel is the lack of soundproofing and the number of discos within earshot. We had a deluxe room on the top floor of the hotel, but were unable to sleep for all four nights we were there as the music from the discos literally caused the windows in our 3 bedroom suite to vibrate all night long. Other guests indicated that they had the same experience, and the front desk staff admitted that there was nothing that could be done about this. The music started about 10 p.m. each night and did not end until 2 or 3 a.m. each morning. I would therefore recommend against staying at this hotel until something is done to soundproof the rooms. It's a pity as the views really are spectacular and the staff very nice.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom suites are enormous with full kitchens and wrap-around balconies for each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
924Alejandro_D, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Wandering…

We would like to acknowledge receipt of your comments regarding your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco.

We apologize about the inconveniences regarding the noise and loud from the bands at the exterior of the hotel, situation which we are working on eighth the authorities of Acapulco to set it out to the normal music volume.

We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate our services and also thank you for sharing with us your positive comments about our property and the services offered by our staff.

We look forward to a new opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jesús Arteaga Arteaga
Guest Service Manager
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Fiesta Americana at least 2-3 times a year for the past 6 years. Obviously, we like it or wouldn't be returning.

The rooms, pool, service, everything is fantastic. It's an older hotel but well maintained. Daily maid service, decent food at restaurants and excellent hospitality. The staff all remember our names and everytime we come, they take it a step forward to make sure we are enjoying our trip. Last time we had to call a dr, 20 min later he was there and about USD$50! (Go to the Sanborns pharmacy if you need anything, most so-called pharmacies within walking distance don't have much selection).

If you don't want to be pulled into the time share speech, just say no upfront and they won't bother you the rest of the trip.

Massages at the spa are very good & reasonably priced.

Highly recommend this hotel to families.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank MexChilanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
924Alejandro_D, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear AlwaysOnA:
Thank you so much for taking the time and share your wonderful experience during your past stay at our Resort.
We will look forward to see you back here in Acapulco, or in other of our many hotel destinations.
Cordially:
Jesús Arteaga Arteaga
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Fiesta Americana for six days and rented two rooms. We have a one year old grandson who stayed in the other room with his parents. The rooms were clean and spacious and were very reasonably priced, considering the view of the ocean/ bay and the facilities. The pool area is well suited for children and our grandson was able to crawl in two or thee inches of water for hours. He had a wonderful time.

The elevators were high speed and we hardly ever waited for one. The staff was gracious and accommodating.
My only complaint involves the music in the pool area. Most of the time it was quite pleasant but several times is was that loud techno type in which all you hear is the base thumping thumping over and over. When Julio is in charge it is much better.
This hotel seems to cater to Mexico City families primarily. We found the fellow guests to be polite and pleasant.
This is a fabulous place for a family except for the occasional techno music at the pool.

Room Tip: Bottled water is provided only on the first day. The bathroom is divided into toilet/ shower room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkysenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
924Alejandro_D, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Pinkyseno:
Thank you so much for taking the time and share your comments during your past stay at our Resort.
I will make sure to check and verify that the music we play at the pool area can be always relaxing and low volume.
We will look forward to see you back in Acapulco, or in other of our many hotel destinations.
Cordially:
Jesús Arteaga Arteaga
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good hotel, good facilities. Great access to the Condesa beach with food and drink service. Very nice pools - they have 3 separate pools that tend to get a bit crowded in the afternoon but other than that it was a good experience.

Lots of little restaurants within minutes walk, convenient shops all around. I would recommend "100% Natural", a restaurant right across the street, for breakfast, and try to go to Paradise (next to the bungy jumping) for dinner.

Biggest issue we had was with the noise from the street at night. Be warned that Acapulco nightlife starts around 11 PM and lasts until at least 4AM, and be advised that they like their disco loud. My wife bought earplugs at the Pharmacia and that solved the issue.

Other than that: good room, clean, great service, lots of hot water, nice view, airco worked perfectly, no noise from other rooms, all in all a good experience. Would go there again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms probably have less of an issue with the noise form the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

PLEASE READ ENTIRELY
was my wife's & my 1st trip to Acapulco & when we booked there were concerns about safety, communication and hotel. The hotel concern was based on a trip to Puerto Vallarta where our hotel had terrible sewer gas smell, the pool was disgusting and we had 2 twin beds. All other concerns were due to lack of knowledge and media hype.

1. Hotel- Fiesta Americana is a wonderful place to stay. Excellent location on beach, the staff is courteous, always cleaning and making sure all have a positive experience. The food is very tasty, especially the wood oven pizza, breakfast buffet quite nice, rooms clean and anything we may have needed was taken care of. I was asked during breakfast if there was anything they could make to make my stay more enjoyable, never has this happened to me and we travel often. We never had an issue & commend the Fiesta Americana for a job well done!

2. Safety/Communication- Do not worry at all. There are more police in this city than I have ever seen, I mean everywhere. You can not go 5 minutes without seeing them. It is very apparent these folks want safety for all. We never felt an once of worry while walking around. There are plenty of folks who speak English or at least enough to get by. I know a little Spanish which helped, but bottom line, you will be just fine if you don't panic & take your time to figure it out. We discovered how beautiful the Mexican culture/people truly are. Anywhere we were, folks were polite, took the time to talk with us, educate us, say good morning, good evening etc.. These are very proud, kind hearted people, so don't believe everything you see in the media.

3. Getting Around & Exploring Acapulco- We read on trip advisor about Roberto & Benjamin Alarcon, these brothers are licensed by the federal government of Mexico to be tour guides. In Mexico, this is the only way to insure the trust of who you may be dealing with & there is a process of education in order to obtain this license. Let me tell you, these FINE GENTLEMEN treated us like family. Prior to arriving I contacted Benjamin to set up transportation & some tours of Acapulco, this proved to be the best decision as our trip was made by Benjamin. We arrived at midnight on Saturday & Roberto picked us up at airport to take us to our hotel as Benjamin was working elsewhere, (many thanks to Roberto). We Explored Acapulco city on day 1, did some shopping at wonderful venues & watched the cliff divers over lunch. Day 2 was exploring ancient ruins and learning about the civilization. On our way we stopped in a small town for authentic Mexican food & after we visited a tiny village where we visited with locals for about 45 minutes. We witnessed the true kindness of this wonderful man Benjamin!!! See Benjamin takes people to these same places many times a year and there is 1 particular family who is very poor & lives unlike anything many of us have ever witnessed. He stopped on the way to the ruins to say hi and give a little something to these folks. The little girls came running to the car & hugged Benjamin, we were almost brought to tears. On the way back we asked Benjamin to stop again as there was no way we would not do our part to give a little. Folks, count your blessings! Day 3 was a boat excursion on an inland lake and waterways & afterwards a sunset dinner on the beach oceanside at a local restaurant.

The point I am trying to make is, if you are thinking of Acapulco as a vacation, stop thinking and book at the Fiesta Americana. After you do, contact Benjamin, benjamin_alarcon@yahoo.com and I 100% guarantee you will remember him & Acapulco for the rest of your life. We have made a new friend who feels more like family and rest assure, my wife & I will be back.
MUCHO GRACIOUS BENJAMIN!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
924Alejandro_D, Director de Recepción at Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Joe W:
Thank you so much for taking the time and share your wonderful experience during your past stay at our Resort in Acapulco.
We will look forward to see you back here, or in any other of our many hotel destinations.
Cordially:
Jesús Arteaga Arteaga
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.5 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#12 of 168 in Acapulco
1,087 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#24 of 168 in Acapulco
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 168 in Acapulco
787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#19 of 168 in Acapulco
696 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 168 in Acapulco
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 97, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#5 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#8 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $68 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Americana Acapulco
Acapulco Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing