We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NICE VIEW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camino Real Acapulco Diamante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camino Real Acapulco Diamante
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Sao Leopoldo, RS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NICE VIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice hotel and a fantastic view... Room service good and clean. Option of snack bar or restaurants, both with a nice panoramic view.
Hotel area is safe and privative I´ve been here 2 times and always satisfied. No regrets
It is always a good experience some boat trip or a restaurant downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDERLOPES75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Please receive a warm greeting. It is very satisfying to know that We have covered your expectations with our service and facilities. I hope to have the opportunity to serve You again, and so You can check our effort to keep us in a continuous improvement process.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    104
    55
    34
    26
See reviews for
107
92
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've been here due to an emergency stop during our flight to Los Angeles, but the hotel was very nice, and it was paid by the airline, so, even better. Great room and the food was very tasty. Also, the view of the coast from the Hotel is very good and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest, please receive a warm greeting along with our thanks for your comment. Now You already have an excellent choice for your next trip. I hope to have the opportunity to serve You again.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel limited menu, one problem is at weekends, have waterside party which goes on to the early hours. Location very safe, gated entry, would stay there again if I visit Mexico. Many fine places to dine within a few miles of hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest, please receive a warm greeting. Thanks for your comments. You can be assured that We will take into account to improve our service. I hope to have the pleasure of serving You again.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to this hotel at low season for a few days hoping for a good short vacation. In the very first night inside the room our family was badly attacked by insects: The recovery lasts already two months! Surely, the room was not properly clean and disinfected. The hotel called for a medical doctor, bought a medicine for us. We were moved to a club room supposedly of much higher quality - the same story: a spider net at corners, little insects on the floor etc. We asked to clean the room again. On top of that the process of the fixing of the hotel furniture was running almost in front of our club room! Two out of three swimming pools were closed: the workers standing in beautiful water made fixing.
Leaving this "hospitable" hotel nobody expressed even a slight apologies about our unpleasant experience...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVT_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest, please receive a respectful greeting, along with our apologies for the inconvenience that You had during your stay at our facilities. Unfortunately We had to carry out the work of remodeling during the days that You stayed with us, and I hope that You give us the opportunity to serve You again and show You the true quality of our service.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel was among our favorites for its secluded quiet location, a beautiful nature, small private beach, spacious, well-decorated rooms, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed there many times for 2-3-4 nights during the last years. The only drawback was a meal at restaurants: expensive and usually... terrible. This time we decided to stop coming to this hotel again. During last stays we see how the hotel gradually declining:rooms are missing details, the front desk is not friendly anymore, you reserve one room but get another one without any explanation, beach staff is either absent or talking each other ignoring guests, meal at restaurants gets simply terrible (it is essential feature since if you want to eat outside you have to take extremely expensive hotel taxi), the noise of airconditioners, outside-located, likely old fashioned and not-well-maintained is horrible. The hotel simply gets inadequately expensive
to a quality it provides.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AVT_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fausto M, General Manager at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest, please receive respectful greetings along with our thanks for your comments. Also We offer to You an apology for the inconvenience You had during your previous stay and assure You that We have already heeded your feedback to improve our service. We have started an investment plan to improve our facilities and We are training our employees to provide our Guests the service that They deserve. I hope to have the opportunity to serve You again.
Fausto Matias
fausto.matias@caminoreal.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We traveled thru a windy road into a gated complex named Pichilingue to get to the Camino Real. There we were shown to our lovely and spacious room by a very knowledgable and helpful bellman. There was an incredible view of the bay from our balcony! The room had a fully stocked mini-bar and robes with comfortable slipers. The bellman also informed us of the best restaurants for authentic Mexican food and safest nightlife spots.

We spent most of our trip by the sundrenched infinity pool which flowed into another beautiful pool, all in immaculate condition. The pool bar was closed, but the wait staff was extremely attentive and helpful in getting us tropical cocktails from the restaurant downstairs where we went for most of our lunches. The lunch menu is excellent, from which I recommend the Picaditos de Pulpo (octopus), salpicon de salmon (ceviche) and the "tacos de langosta" (lobster). We had dinner at the same restaurant and the seafood was sub-par. Breakfast was included in our package and it was quite delicious with an excellent assortment of breads, pastries, fruit, juices, and a variety of american and mexican selections, of which my favorite were the "chilaquiles." We also had a free open bar at the lobby from 6p-8p every night of our stay, which was a perfect way to start the night!

The private beach is a short walk down and is nice, but quite small. We were there from Wed-Sun, and for the first three days the hotel was desolate, so we had the whole place to ourselves...no complaints! One can go on boatrides and jet skis, all available from the beach area. Room service was quick and the mini-bar inexpensive.

All in all an excellent romantic sport for the couple that wants a vacation away from it all!

Room Tip: Select the "European package"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaushik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mykonos island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

good location, good staff,nice pool and big comfortable rooms with good size balconies.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elenamykonosisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.7 mi away
Quinta Real Acapulco
Quinta Real Acapulco
#25 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.9 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
1.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#4 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#7 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Acapulco Diamante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Acapulco Diamante

Property: Camino Real Acapulco Diamante
Address: Carretera Escenica Km 14 Baja Catita S/N | Fracc. Pichilingue Diamante, Acapulco 39880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#8 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#10 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Acapulco Diamante 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camino Real Acapulco has a privileged location surrounded by tropical vegetation, locating his great construction of 7 acre Beach into one of the most Luxurious and Safety Acapulco Residences, just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 Min from Costera Avenue. Our Hotel invite you to absolute rest, offering all services for your comfort and relax time, such as; Room service 24 hrs, SPA, 1 restaurant international food open from 07:00 - 23: 00hrs, Restaurant Sea Food Specialties open 13:00 to 23:00 hrs, and our Pool Bar restaurant for Snack directly to your pool, same pools with a beautiful view of the bay Puerto Marquez, Whiteout leaving the privacy offered by our homely beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Camino Real Acapulco Diamante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Acapulco Diamante Hotel Acapulco
Camino Real Hotel Acapulco
Camino Real Resort Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing