We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camino Real Acapulco Diamante
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$99
$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$565
$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acapulco Malibu(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
124
112
60
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
112
60
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto marquesprivate beachoverlooking the baybottled waterrooms are bigpoolside servicetaxispamperinghumidityricardo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 366 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

good location, good staff,nice pool and big comfortable rooms with good size balconies.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenamykonosisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Very expensive for what you get. Room was just okay. Food was expensive at night & terrible, although the location was beautiful. The buffet was very good. Cafe is good too. No elevator, so was a long way to walk to swim. Very nice workers there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pools.
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timoydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We are a vegetarian family, with Mexican family, so we know that Mexicans do good veggie food - not here. I can stay in England for overpriced chips and packet guacamole and hugely expensive polystyrene containers of drinks. The room was standard. Not tyically Mexican like it used to be - we stayed here about 10 years ago and it was proper Mexican style boutique hotel, with chocolates and perfumes on your bed every morning, lovely maids and amazing breakfasts, all reasonably priced for the excellent service. Now this chain of hotels is a let down - seen one Camino, seen them all. (Stayed at Acapulco, Guadalajara and Mexico City during this trip and found the same) Such a shame as it used to be lovely, but now isn't much better than a very expensive Holiday Inn all inclusive holiday, except nothing is inclusive and breakfast cost £15 each, with lousy and innapropriate music... Also, it is a 45 minute expensive taxi ride away from Acapulco itself - we wanted to "pop" into town for dinner, but was told in the evenings it would take 2 hours easily due to trafic in the VW Beetle taxis.. One positive; nice beds. If you want reliability that you'll be in "safe hands", stay here. If you want real Mexico, don't.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosita910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. We paid only about $100 for the room on Hotels.com, perhaps because we were there on a weeknight in early November, clearly off season. We were practically the only guests. The staff was very friendly, no searching us for food or anything like that, and they all spoke English. The hotel is massive, and has three large pools, one with a water fall, and a small beach. There are lots of hideaways with lounge chairs. The food was pretty good and we didn't find it overpriced. The room was spacious although somewhat stark, the bed was not that comfortable and the towels were pretty scratchy. There was also only one bathroom glass and one drinking glass by the minibar, which was odd. The water was purified which is a big plus in Mexico. For the price we paid it was perfectly nice. If you want to party in Acapulco I would suggest a hotel on the strip, and if you want to eat in your room you should get a condo, but if you want to relax in the sun by the pool and drink margaritas you will be happy here. We hired Sebastian Hernandez after reading other trip advisor recommendations, and he took us out snorkeling. He would be a good person to contact to take excursions from the hotel, and eat elsewhere afterwards.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rs123013m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The hotel was under construction the whole time we were there. LOUD LOUD LOUD!
I got sick from the horrible food the first night, three days of the vacation gone! Credit to the new manager who moved us to the presidential suit after my wife nearly had a break down in the lobby over the noise. Still could not escape from the noise but the nice manager also comped us in room dinner overlooking the bay. Memorable! However taking into consideration hotel location (which is great if you are a recluse) and the terrible unsafe food I would not advise a stay here. Cancun is a much better option for quality and price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews