We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Los Flamingos
Nearby Hotels
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$67
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$226
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
37
37
13
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
37
13
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood starsjohn waynecoco locored skeltonunobstructed viewpozoleglory daysseen better daysjunior suiteloved this hotelother guestscity tourtarzanjohnnycliffslanapacific
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been a frequent guest at Hotel Los Flamingos, having eschewed the big modern hotel offerings on the strip in favor of great views, service and ambiance.
The hotel is an old hotel - there are no flat-screen TVs, and only some of the property has wifi access.
It is set off the strip in the old section of Acapulco, but getting downtown is never a problem. And what it lacks in modern convenience, it more than makes up for in charm, style and service. I have never met anyone there who did not pass me with a warm smile and greeting. They respond very quickly to requests, know the city and are very helpful.
And as mentioned over and over, the vista is incredible, and sunset cocktails in the restaurant become the highlight of many a trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RFNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to this hotel several times, first time was around 2001, 2002. And have returned almost every year after that. Maybe it is because of it's amazing views of the Pacific Ocean, or it's tranquility under the palms and next to the pool. I have had the best chats over Coco Locos. And the most romantic time in its suite 16, under the restaurant. Not to mention the best service Mexico and Acapulco can offer.
If you're a fan of Mexican cuisine make sure to visit on thrusday, when they do the most delicious Pozole.
If you're a film buff this place is a Gem for you!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SergioLeon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed in Los Flamingos for 2 nights in August with a couple of friends and their kids. The reputation of this hotel and it's Hollywood beginnings were what tempted us and so we'd reserved the RoundHouse (Casa Tarzan) which accomodated all 6 of us. Isolated at the far end of the cliff-tops on which the hotel is built, there's even a private little path leads down to a spectacular and private viewpoint of the best sunset in Acapulco!

There were other guests at the hotel, but the swimming pool next to the Casa Tarzan was always deserted, which made it feel like it was our private resort!

The hotel up-keep feels slightly neglected - there's no need for air con in the roundhouse as there are simply anti-mosquito screens that soften the cooling sea breeze! The owner is clearly against modernising probably for fear of forgetting the past glory!

But you don't come here for an air-conditioned, simple room. You choose Los Flamingos for other reasons! And, after reading the newspaper articles and admiring the photos on some of the walls, you head to the bar for a Coco Loco, half expecting John Wayne, Cary Grant and Johnny W to be propping up the bar waiting for you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Now, I wouldn't waste your time reviewing a hotel if it had no merits, so bearing that in mind, I'll tell you about Los Flamingos. In the whole realm of the Acapulco scene, Los Flamingos hotel is positioned high atop the Northern cliffs. So if you like an out of the way hotel in a bustling vacation city, this is your hotel. The food, the view of the Pacific, the pool and the atmosphere of the place is worth the visit. And the Sunsets from our balconey or "on campus" in general, were incredible! Like many, "out the way" hotels in Mexico, the response to email reservations is sporadic, at best but we were ready to try a Classic unconfirmed reservation, hotel ! Again, I have a semi-working knowledge of Spanish, enough to handle most any situation. So getting things or services at this hotel was not a problem. They had an energetic bellboy there that made us feel like we had our own butler, caretaker, errand runner and best friend, rolled into one !
We got there on the weekend, so we had plenty of company staying at the hotel. Drinks and meals were great and reasonably priced. Despite, the out of the way location from central Acapulco, the Cliff divers, Diego Rivera's house, and other worthwhile sights are nearby.
To the negative, the average priced rooms we stayed in, need a little updating before we go back there again. We tried a regular and an A/C room, unfortunately, the A/C room lacked the balcony perk. Again, an upgrade probably would have solved the problem but they were quite full, as it was the weekend. I don't regret the stay one bit but I hope they update it soon. It is interesting to see all the photos of famous people who stayed there in the past and their Gift shop was a pleasant surprise. We purchased more there than in the rest of our trip combined ! They have a wide variety of local crafts and clothing at very Reasonable prices ! All told a very nice retreat.
A good "staying spot" in Mexico, SkippyFrizz :-)

Room Tip: An A/C room with a balcony is the only way to go. Good luck getting a confirmed reservation !
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skippyfrizz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My cruise thru the Panama Canal ended in Acapulco where there are a bewildering array of hotel choices! I wanted something different that the usual and impersonal hotel high rise. After careful research I chose Los Flamingos! Through the hotel I orded a cab to meet me at the cruise terminal. Upon arrival at the hotel my first impression was the place was a "dump!" My room was in need of paint and a general upgrade! However, after accepting the reality of the situation the view from my room and from the open air restaurant veranda (with WiFi) more than compensated for the "dump" like environment! I stayed for three days and while enjoying the breathtaking view and spectacular sunsets on the veranda there were many visitors to the hotel (who had also been on the Panama cruise) as part of a local tour to enjoy the views from the Los Flamingos. Most agreed that had they known about Los Flamingos they would have chosen it as opposed to the modern hotel they were staying as reserved by the cruise line. My visit was in April 2011.

Room Tip: Be sure to chose a room with a view over the cliffs!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPL33401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews