We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Brisas Acapulco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$569
$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boca Chica Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$43
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveler rating
1,233
472
151
76
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,233
472
151
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barbella vistaprivate poolbeach clubbellavista restaurantroom serviceevery morningpink jeephibiscus flowersfresh water poolprivate casitasalt waterour honeymoonview of the baymini barregular poolmaster suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is our second stay at Las Brisas. Please see our May 28, 2012 Tripadvisor review for a comprehensive review of the resort from our first stay, as well as many photos.

We had some unexpected time off at the end of November so, with little notice, I emailed the Concierge, Eduardo Garcia, and asked him if we could get Casita 522 again for 8 days. Not only did he make it available, he offered us an off-season rate which was considerably less than what was offered for that level casita on the website. So for that we are grateful. We also emailed our incredible driver and tour guide, Angel Flores, who arranged to pick us up at the airport. Email: angel_enacapulco@yahoo.com.mx. Tel: 044-744-138-0593 (a terrific guy and we highly recommend using him).

Casita 522 was just as absolutely beautiful as we left it in May, as was the view. It was indeed a return to paradise. It’s hot in Acapulco. The fact that you have your own cool, private pool, a jacuzzi, and an air-conditioned casita where you have absolute privacy and quiet makes me wonder, as the title of this post says, “why would you stay anyplace else?” I mean I suppose you could stay in a hotel down on the Costera or the Diamante on the beach, but you wouldn’t be high up on a mountain with a breathtaking view of Acapulco Bay and the Pacific Ocean with a private pool and casita. That’s why, I think, Las Brisas has been around for 50 years and why it’s the best place in town and one of the most unique resorts in Mexico.

But the star of this place isn’t just the breathtaking view, but the staff, many of whom remembered us from our first visit and took such amazingly good care of us. First, Eduardo the Concierge arranged to get us #522 again at a terrific rate, and was around to make sure we were having a good time. He is an incredible asset to the resort and we were sad to say goodbye. Second, our maid, Gabriela, who was our maid 6 months ago, was the best and we miss her already (we will request her when we are back). As our photos show, she made the most ornate sculptures on our bed every day with flowers and towels.

Third, our pool boy and patio boy, Alejandro and Pedro, took good care of us every day and it was a pleasure to see them. Fourth, we thank Alonso, our waiter from El Tulipan, which has an amazing view and a fantastic breakfast buffet. As one example of how amazing the staff are here, one day a young man was trimming a palm tree nearby and saw us and asked if we wanted some coconuts. We said “sure” and he threw a few down to his associate who opened them up for us and decorated them with flowers.

I also recommend two Mexican restaurants on the Costera which are neither touristy nor inexpensive: La Tortuga and El Zorrito.

Already looking forward to our next trip to Las Brisas.

Room Tip: Get a casita on a high level (level 5 is highest) for the most privacy. The view of Acapulco Bay is the best.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChristopherPrusaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Guest:

Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:

Just a short note to thank you very much for
your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us,

Best Regards,

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was my third trip to Las Brisas and must say it was quite nice. The last time I was here it was not perfect. Service was very slow and the view was blocked by a large tree. This time, it was incredible. My fiancé and I were very satisfied with room and service. We were booked into another hotel but upon arrival found it unsuitable. We immediately decided on the Las Brisas and went to the reception. The walk in price was incredibly high. The front desk graciously allowed us to book online and the price is competitive with other first class hotels. They also upgraded us to the 4th level. With a city view we were given a magical casita with a private balcony and private pool. Room 445....take it and you will have the place of your dreams....thank you Las Brisas....Reasonably priced if you book online and a magical weekend! Don't miss this experience!

Room Tip: Casita 445....they are all good but this is really special.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopsover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest:

Just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to TripAdvisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction to exceed the expectation of our guests. We really were glad to know you felt like being in Paradise.

Thank you again for sharing your trip experience with others who may be considering to stay with us.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again at this Pink and White Paradise, your "home-away-from-home", we meanwhile remain.

Yours sincerely.

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We once again vacationed at Las Brisas and loved it! This is our 11th time to go there and stay. Las Brisas is peaceful, beautiful and relaxing. One of the only places my wife can truly relax.The staff is very friendly and always helpful to whatever you need. We love just walking around and admiring the grounds with the flowering plants etc. We never tire of the wonderful views of Acapulco Bay and the gentle breezes. So beautiful. We can hardly wait to get back to our Home away from Home at Las Brisas next year.

Room Tip: Brisas Beach Club and higher suites are more private
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammybearkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest:

Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:

Just a short note to thank you very much for
your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again,
receive warm regards from pink and white paradise.

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Las Brisas Acapulco truly lives by that, their motto. As a senior reviewer on Trip Advisor I have never ever rated a 5 for every category before for any resort. It was probably the most relaxing week I ever had in my entire life and I would love to experience that again. So many members of the staff went out of their way to make me comfortable that I regret I cannot remember all their names but Demetrio who first showed me my room and Martin who brought my canapés come to mind, not to mention Enrique the night manager who took care of my special needs and none of it would have happened without the assistance of Flor Benitez and most especially, her royal awesomeness Mariana Echanove!!!! Thank you ALL at Las Brisas for blessing my life!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIndustryPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:

Just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

Rest assured we will share your kind comments with the people you mentioned and we are sure this will motivate them to keep on doing an excellent job to exceed your expectations and create unique experiences.

Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again,
receive warm regards from pink and white paradise.

Cordially yours.


Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a vacation weekend here with a friend. While we were probably the only people not on a honeymoon, there was plenty to do within a 5-10 minute cab ride that kept us entertained even though the resort itself is quiet. The villas are lined up and down a mountainside that has the most stunning view of Acapulco Bay, something the other hotels in the more lively Zona Dorada do not offer.

That said, we had a few problems at checkin: first they couldn't find our reservation as we booked it last minute apparently it had not shown up on the computer. The front desk staff was exceedingly unhelpful and acted as if there was nothing to be done, instead of jumping to accommodate us as you would expect from a "five-star" resort... I had to verbally fight with them to let me speak to a manager, who as soon as she understood the situation did give us an upgrade.

Secondly our room description had included daily wine and hors d'oeuvre, which we had to fight with the front desk staff to bring to us as they said it was misprinted advertising and that it didn't actually come with the room. Again had to fight with them to let me speak to the manager who then honored the false advertisement.

Overall it was a wonderful stay - the view from our private pool at sunset alone was enough to make up for all the trouble - but the lack of five star service, as well as little things like designer toiletries, bathrobes, etc, keep this from being a truly five star experience.

Room Tip: The higher the better- make sure you take something above the lobby or you won't have as good a view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kixawixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for comments about your visit to our Hotel, for us is very important to know your opinion, because is our opportunity to improve.

We sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations during your stay with us.

Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and we have discussed them with the involved departments so that we can improve these opportunity areas and avoid this kind of incidents in the future.

Thank you for sending your comments to Trip Advisor and we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near-future.

Sincerely.

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews