We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Brisas was best part of Mexico trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Las Brisas Acapulco
Ranked #4 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Las Brisas was best part of Mexico trip”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had an amazing week at Las Brisas Acaoulco. We actually had a time share reserved at Fiesta Americana after our first 2 days at Las Brisas, and after 1 day we came back to Las Brisas for the rest of the week.
The private pool in our own Casita was awesome. The views were awesome. The staff was awesome. The food was good, but not awesome. The room and grounds were spotless.

Room Tip: Go for the private pool, not the shared pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfroning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:

Just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again,
receive warm regards from pink and white paradise.

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    353
    108
    60
    33
See reviews for
356
837
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I just recently returned from Acapulco and stayed at Las Brisas as I always do.What a wonderful resort .I usaully stay in a Brisa Beach Club Casita,but since it was my birthday I decided to stay in a Suite with a indoor/outdoor pool,what a breathtaking view,a great pool and the suite was immaculate,you would just have to had been there to appreciate it.The day of my Birthday the staff of the resort made me feel like I was part of their family (Which they normaly do anyway).That evening I dined at Bella Vista the resort's restaurant which in my opinoin has the most beautiful view in all of Acapulco (Actually all of Mexico.) and the food is always excellent,what a great place to spend an evening.It seems to me Las Brisas is more beautiful each time I visit no matter what time of the year I am there.The sad thing is when I have to return to Houston,it is always a very emotional time for me .It is getting harder and harder for me to travel to other places in Mexico when Las Brisas is always on my mind.
I have been using Roberto Alarcon for all my transportation needs and tours since my last trip in February.I got his name from contributers on Trip Advisor whom I rely on when I travel.The day I traveled To Acapulco we had storms delaying all the flights and it was great comfort to be able to talk to Roberto and keep him updated on my flight and of course he was there when I finally arrived that evening.I am a huge admirer of Diego Rivera's mural in Old Acapulco and Saturday morning Roberto picked me up and off we went to see it again among others sites we visited.Roberto is a true professional at what he does and his knowledge of Acapulco and Mexico's culture is priceless.
I fished two days while I was there and I always fish with Chuy (Jesus Ruiz ) who owns Blue Water Sportfishing whom I have fished with for many years and as always he flies the Texas flag while I am there which is a nice touch.The weather and seas were just perfect both days.People do not realize how beautiful the coastline is in that area looking at it from offshore,and how much wildlife is offshore sometimes it is like a Discovery Channel documentry.The second day something big got into our spread and hooked up ,we never saw the fish.Two hours and twenty eight minutes later I got it to leader (The longest I have ever fought a fish before was 32 minutes.),it was a huge Sail Fish that Chuy estimated at 150lb to 160lb class,what happened was when she first struck she apparently spit the bait and foul hooked herself right behind the gill plate (She acted like she never knew she was hooked that is why she did all the runs when she would get near the boat.)what an epic battle.It is a real pleasure to fish with a captain that is concerned about the Billfish conservation and all the other fish,turtles,and other wildlife of the sea which is being extremely challenged currently as ever before.
As I said in my last review it does not get any better than this.

Viva La Mexico
Thomas Harris
Houston ,Texas
U.S.A.

Room Tip: As I said in my last review in February always stay in the Brisas Beach Club Casitas or higher.I lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56003Thomas_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:


Just a short note to thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your trip and we are all delighted to know that you liked your private pool, Club La Concha and the restaurant Bella Vista.
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us.

Thank you again for sharing your trip experience with others who may be considering to stay
with us.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again we send you warmest regards from this Pink and White Paradise.


Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This paradise is wonderful. Just about every villa has its own pool. You get rose petals in there every day and breakfast delivered every morning. The staff are all wonderful. You can hire a jeep if you like to get into town. Easy vacationing at this place.

The beach club is a drive away but they take you there. Also if you want to get any sundries for the room, you have to go into the city centre but not a big deal. Some great upscale restaurants a short taxi ride away if you want some super views of the bay.

I highly recommend this place for exclusivity and privacy.

Room Tip: The beach club is across the road and down a hill into a property owned by the hotel. Not convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULIP50, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
This is Just a short note to thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor.


We were happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to this Pink and White Paradise, "your-home-away-from-home", Las Brisas Acapulco and we were all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us specially your casita with its private pool .

Thank you again for your nice comments and we will be looking forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in a not too distance future.

Warmest regards from sunny Las Brisas Acapulco

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed here in January 2012 and it has to be one of the best places I've ever stayed!. The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't help you enough. The rooms were fantastic with your own private pool, dinner in the restaurant was divine with mango daiquiri to match. Don't miss out on the sunset at the top resort bar. Love the jeep concept too. Incredible views over Acapulco from where ever you are in the resort! And make sure you get to the private beach - we nearly couldn't be bothered but I almost thing that was the best part. You almost don't need to leave the resort. I will one day be back to Acapulco just so I can stay here again! Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenaeG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest:


Just a short note to thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your trip and we
are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your casita.

Thank you again for your nice comments and we look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near-future.

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are looking for someplace to connect with someone you love this is the place ! Where else can you go with spectacular views & private pools. Muy bueno !!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudysmom666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:


Just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to Trip Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again,receive warm regards from pink and white paradise.

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have recently returned from an amazing staying at Las Brisas hotel in Acapulco. It was spectacular! We have our own pool, nice view to Acapulco bay, room was fabulous. We traveled around Mexico, and I need to say that this hotel Las Brisas in Acapulco was the best one, what we have in all our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krelle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Greetings from beautiful Acapulco:


Just a short note to thank you very much for your wonderful review sent to Trip
Advisor. We are all happy to read your comments, since they show us we are
on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your trip with others who may be considering a stay
with us. Looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again,
receive warm regards from pink and white paradise.

Sincerely

Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I’ve stayed over at this property for only a weekend and I left thrilled with the experience. Great welcome at check-in with a complimentary margarita. My casita had a private swimming pool and an outstanding view to the Acapulco bay. Room was very nice and very well equipped in general. Beach Club restaurant had a very pleasant service and great view. The natural swimming pools were amazing and the snacks served very nice, could have a larger selection of snacks. For dinner and breakfast we joined another two different restaurants, both with great views and mainly the breakfast one with an excellent level of service. Could have more vegetarian options at the restaurant menus however the Chef at the Bellavista restaurant prepared the best vegetarian lasagna ever. Definitely a memorable stay and a Hotel that I plan to go back. Thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGarcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Greetings from this beautiful Pink and White Paradise !


Just a short note to thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay .


We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your private pool casita, our international gourmet food at our restautante Bella Vista as well as the wonderful view of Acapulco Bay.


Thank you again for posting your experience and we will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future to this "your-home-away-from-home" LAS BRISAS ACAPULCO .

Sincerely
Austria Tolentino
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
4.9 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 167 in Acapulco
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 167 in Acapulco
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#10 of 167 in Acapulco
1,058 reviews
5.1 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 167 in Acapulco
1,737 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#11 of 167 in Acapulco
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Acapulco

Property: Las Brisas Acapulco
Address: Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#1 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#16 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Brisas Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Brisas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Resort Acapulco
Las Brisas Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing