We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Order the Mexican coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Linda Vista

Ranked #32 of 319 Restaurants in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Traverse City MI
Level Contributor
207 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Order the Mexican coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The view is terrific, service is very good,for very good. On the Monday we were there the two guitar players/singers were very entertaining. With the full moon rising over the mountains the "vista" is appropriate. Be sure to order the Mexican coffee for the show.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable view and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a memorable night here. Everything was great. We went on a Thursday night and enjoyed two local singers and dancing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivyhillmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by our drive and were so glad that we went. The service was awesome, view was breathtaking and the food was delicious. My boyfriend got the red snapper and it was probably some of the best fish I´ve ever had. They also had live music, not too loud and took requests, which was fun.

The reason I´m only giving a "very good" rating is because my order, the Mexican Combination, was nothing special for the price. One fried chicken "taco" and one small enchilada with no sauce. Rice and beans and a grilled steak. But, would recommend for the seafood, definitely!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjeanne06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
190 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very Good food, Beautiful view of Acapulco Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Five of us visited Linda Vista on March 22, 2012 for Thursday night Pozole. What an unexpected suprise...quality food, the Margarita was disappointing. I asked to have it exchanged for another drink and was charged for both. The beer was cold, a very lively atmosphere and great intertainment. Many professional singers were among the patrons. Each took turns at the microphone making for a fun time. The resturant has been around forever, and is worth a second look. It has really changed since our last vist a few years ago. I would recomend an evening there. The view at night of Acapulco Bay is truly enchanting. Reservations are desirable. If you're lucky the tall ship Cuauhtemoc will be moored below lit up adding to your evening. Beautiful sterling silver jewerly availble for purchase. Linda Vista truly has something for everyone. Bring your camera.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AcaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view of Acapulco Bay by night & great food/service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

My wife and I have been to Acapulco 3 times. The past 2 visits have included having dinner at Linda Vista restaurant just south of town. It is perched on a hillside and features superb views of the entirety of Acapulco Bay. Go after dark for the full effect. This time, they had a great female singer to set the mood. The food is great, and the prices are very reasonable. Service is very attentive. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnTravelingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Vista also viewed

 
Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to Linda Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing