We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific Paradise Hotel
Ranked #64 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was recommended by friends from Chicago and I must thank them for sharing their secret.

The hotel is clean, the maid service is very good and the pool is well maintained. I have never seen a frown on the management or employees faces and the price isright.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for an inexpensive lodgings in the Condessa area.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite or see MiketheCop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for over eight years and have no complaints with the rooms, employees or owner.
It is inexpensive, well maintained and the maids change the linens daily. I would recommend it to any one who is looking for a clean and quiet stay in Acapulco. All of the rooms are air conditioned and the hotel has wi-fi accessability.

Room Tip: I stay in a junior suite and it is perfect for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MiketheCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browerville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is my 8th year staying at this hotel and I cannot speak more highly of it. This year the long term guests include 5 individuals from Chicago, 1 from Toronto and 6 from Budapest. We all have stayed here for years and just love the help, location and rooms.

This facility is very clean, the help and management go out of their way to accomodate us and it is very inexpensive.

We all continue to highly recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: The hotel is not new and can be crowded on weekends and holidays but is a first class bargain. All o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank easterpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I rented a suite for the 2012 new years celebration. First the hotel requires a minimum of two night stay during this period and I only needed one night so already I was forced to pay top dollar. Second, the suite was old and the bathroom smelled so bad that it permeated the entire suite which is a two story type of apartment. Third, there was only one air conditioner which was located upstairs and it was so old that it did not cool and I was afraid to use it because it looked like it had mold. The walls upstairs did have mold. Downstairs they only provided a fan. The so called mini kitchen had a hot plate unit that was only to be used for heating already cooked food and a small refrigerator that also was so old that you didn't even want to put your beer or sodas in there much less food. Lastly, I ended up leaving the hotel after one night because of these conditions and moved to another hotel up the hill and had a great view of Acapulco bay to watch the famous fireworks show. So my vacation was not a total loss although I ended up spending as much as I would have at a first class hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel until they do a major renovation replacing all bathroom tile and floor tile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is a gem of ahotel, which is located up the hill from Condessa Beach. The prices are very reasonable and after staying there for over two months I can state that it is a clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MMclubguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I first visited Acapulco in 1962 and have returned many times over the years. I was fortunate to be directed to this hotel 6 years ago and it is my home away from home.

Miguel is the owner/manager and he ensures that the place is maintained well and the guests are treated like royally.

Mike, from Chicago, ensures that nothing goes wrong and is present daily from early January to the end of March.

One cannot beat the prices and the location and it is exceptionally quiett. It is one of those great bargains that one will find in Aca!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stash1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I've stayed in the hotel for two consecutive years. The rooms are large, clean, and well done. The manager, Miguel is super helpful, and the staff are accomodating to all guests.

Don't look for super glitz. Just a clean pool, spacious grounds, and a breakfast restaurant that will fulfill all your needs.

I will continue my visits yearly, and stay at the Pacific Paradise, a jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OldSarge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
7.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Quinta Karla Pie de la Cuesta
0.7 mi away
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows
1.6 mi away
Suites Angelopolis
Suites Angelopolis
#49 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Oviedo
Oviedo
#51 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jazmin Suites
Jazmin Suites
#62 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Los Flamingos
Hotel Los Flamingos
#21 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Paradise Hotel

Property: Pacific Paradise Hotel
Address: 1 Punta Bruja | Condesa, Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Pacific Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing