We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barbara and i have been going to the marbella for 15 years and it is our favorite. close to walmart. many chgo people”
Review of Marbella Acapulco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marbella Acapulco
Ranked #72 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“barbara and i have been going to the marbella for 15 years and it is our favorite. close to walmart. many chgo people”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

my wife barbara and i have been going to the marbella for 15 years. the staff is great and friendly. rooms and pool clean. breakfast and lunch close to the pool or evening in adjoining jimmy's cantina restaurant. walking distance to walmart and beach is across the costera(street). the longer you stay, the less expensive it is. we like it as there are many retired chicago people here and it like a family gathering every winter. try it, you'll like it

Room Tip: we like close to the pool. dquieter on 3rdfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diegriebe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Marbella hotel is small, but in an excellent location. Just a short walk to Walmarts or to the beach. The hotel is only 4 stories. You can get breakfast & lunch in the area behind the pool, or go to Jimmy's Restaurant in the front. The rooms are inexpencive, very clean, and some are only 10feet from the pool. You can get a microwave, or fridge if you request them. The same people stay here year after year. It is a closely guardedsecret....until now.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very cozy place to relax and enjoy Acapulco without all the busy traffic going on all day.
My wife has been coming here to this hotel for 12 years and this is my second time to be here with her. The pool is just about outside your room. The beach is just walking distance from here, as is Walmarts a block or two for here too. .The staff and maids are very friendly, as the the rooms are very clean each day. I guess you might say, it a well kept secret! You did not hear it from me now. LOL.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tazmanian49Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This hotel is amazing, though, it may not be on the beach, you can always go to many different beaches easly. It is quaint, and not a high rise. It has an elevator, but, but is only 3 storys tall, therefore going from your room and pool, or shopping, dining is very quick. No waiting for an elevator. Very clean, exellent service given to guests. Breakfast/Lunch at the pool hut. Dinner at Jimmy's connected to hotel. Walking distance to Walmart, shopping, beach and other resturants. In a great location, on the strip! Have been going there for over 10 years, and it gets better and better everytime I go. There is more to tell....

Room Tip: Every room there is great! They have new air excellnt conditioners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MiAmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
8.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Quinta Karla Pie de la Cuesta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#30 of 168 in Acapulco
28 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oviedo
Oviedo
#61 of 168 in Acapulco
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Suites Angelopolis
Suites Angelopolis
#34 of 168 in Acapulco
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Tropicano Acapulco
El Tropicano Acapulco
#62 of 168 in Acapulco
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amarea Acapulco
Hotel Amarea Acapulco
#56 of 168 in Acapulco
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Acapulco

Property: Marbella Acapulco
Address: Horacio Nelson, 2, Acapulco, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Acapulco 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Marbella Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing