We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torta”
Review of El Zorrito

El Zorrito
Ranked #72 of 343 Restaurants in Acapulco
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Torta”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

pork torta is good tasting and great value. Service is also good. Sidewalk musician is a character, that tries hard.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elwin133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    51
    36
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Cheap, Local Cuisine”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The concierge at our restaurant recommended this place when we inquired about a local, "real" Mexican food place. It was exactly what we were looking for. Relaxed atmosphere, outdoor seating, good enchiladas, attentive wait staff, all for a very low price.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For an authentic Mexican experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I had the beef fajitas. Well prepared, good service. Ambience is not upscale rather very local and traditional. Magician was a nice touch as the end.
Geotag: http://maps.google.com/?source=friendlink&q=16.861319,-99.879885(El%20Zorrito)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnooshH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Torta”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We go there often for a late night pork torta.
They give you corn chips and salsa to start.
The torta is huge with a lot of meat. Almost a meal in itself. And cheap. Maybe 35 pesos?
Service has always been very fast, although not overly friendly. Serious and efficient.
If you have enough people at your table to make it worth his time, the magician will come over for a show. A tip is expected.
If you sit too close to the front sidewalk, you will have to listen to the poor old musician on the street. I applaud him for working very hard.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elwin133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browerville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“I do not want a piece of meat marinated in the sun!”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We went into the El Zorito located across from the Emporio Hotel. I ordered a steak and my companion ordered something else. Several minutes later she advised me that the waiter had just removed the steak marinating in the sun on the sidewalk from the display and was taking it to the kitchen. I yelled at the waiter and inquired if that was destined for my plate and he indicated that it was. I then changed my order immediately.

I shall not return.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank easterpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Zorrito also viewed

Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 
Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 
Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to El Zorrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing