We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant with awesome atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Ranked #18 of 313 Restaurants in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with awesome atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We thoughy everythig about this restaurant was great esp the atmosphere! Very unique and the location was great with a nice view of Acapulco Bay!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    66
    35
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I went there as a recommendation from the front desk at las Brisas hotel.

First of all, the view is amazing, that is what made out visit worth the ride. The food is tasteless, full of oil and you can totally ser that the ingredients are not the best quality. Additional to that, it's too expensive for what you get.

Again, very overrated. I would never go back.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KevyAlcindor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place is right next to Zibu, and we went here on a Sunday night of a holiday weekend after we couldn't get into Zibu (our fault for not making a reservation).

For the record, the view from Sirocco is beautiful and the wait staff was excellent. The food, however, was so very pedestrian. We ordered the Paella. The rice was overcooked and the pieces of seafood (crab and clams) were so tiny they weren't even worth the effort. Also, imitation crab meat was used.

We did order a giant salad which was outstanding. The best thing we ate. The prices are very reasonable (including the wine prices) and the bread is delicious.

I would neither eat here again nor recommend it. The only reason we gave 3 stars was because the wait staff were outstanding.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristopherPrusaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service, great price and good view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We came for the Pallela and the view. I was here a few years ago with my family and the view of Puerto Marques was awesome. In the past few years, they have enclosed the restaurant with giant glass walls. The view is still good, but not as awesome as an open air restaurant, BUT, the service was excellent. This time, I came with my husband and another couple. We felt as if the waiter was catering specifically to us. Everything was excellent, from our martinis and wine choices, to our delicious plates of pallela. We were pleasantly suprise when we received the bill. It was very reasonable. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGrimaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food from Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

A very friendly staff and Manadement to help you in picking something that you will like to eat.
Good display of quantiy foor. I would sugjust the Shrimp with all of there special sauses.
Good salads, Soups and coctails. Try it I think that you will be pleased.
Roger

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

Acapulco, Guerrero
 
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing