We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Valuable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Acapulco Costera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Acapulco Costera
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Valuable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is simple, but very good! We were 4 persons in double rooms and I think the beds were not really meant for two people (unless you're a couple), but all was fine anyways! It's clean and modern, close to the beach, restaurant and so on. And I give 5 bright, shining stars to the breakfast! I'm a breakfast person and they had EVERYTHING, I'm very happy! I visit Acapulco very often and I will definitely come back to this one!

Room Tip: The beds are matrimonial size, so might be a little bit too small for two friends sharing, but it al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdaNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    77
    41
    16
    11
See reviews for
44
49
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This a simple hotel with no frills. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very helpful. I love that the nightly rate included breakfast. One Acapulco was design for business people on the go, so if you are looking for 4 star hotel with resort amenities, this is not the place for you.
I would recommend this hotel for solo travellers or couples on a budget. This is not a family hotel, for the rooms are very small. The small size was not an issue for me because I only use my room for sleeping.
Pros.
free wifi
computers on site (no cost)
free printing
helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
231 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel is new,very nice, and simple. pool is very average, and you have to walk 1 minute to the beach but the hotel is half the price than others right around there and the ones on the beach. the hotel includes breakfast which is really helpful if you are going on a budget! one hotel acapulco is perfect for a fast beach trip that you dont want to break the bank!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.F.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last September we purchased an offer for this hotel via an internet advertisement. The rate was only about $ 40 a night which included a buffet breakfast. Needless to say we were a bit skeptical but very pleasantly surprised. The hotel basically is for businessmen, the rooms are small and apparantly all alike regardless of floor. But they are clean and neat and well maintained and the location of the hotel right on the main street is excellent. The beach is a few blocks away. The breakfast is simple but includes eggs, it is not continental. For leisure time there is a nice enough pool, infrequently used by most business guests so quite quiet and assessable and the hotel has parking in the basement though limited. The regular rate is undoudtedly higher than the special rate we had but if you are looking for a bargain I think you wont find many others this worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElViejoGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Plusses:
Food: Very nice breakfast buffet...eggs, beans, ham, salchichas, cheese, chips, yogurt, fruit assortment, coffee (very strong!), donuts, toast, microwave.
: Great English capability, friendly. Restaurant workers are amazingly fast.
Pool: Cool location -- up a few levels above La Costera, but rather small.
Internet Computers: Down, had been inoperable for days, with no repairs in sight. (Did not use wifi)

Downsides:
Access: 2 very small elevators, up 4 floors just to get to the lobby.
Rooms: No balconies. No closet (although there is a bar with hangars)
Pool: Small. Pool deck cramped with chairs (although very few people)
Lobby Restroom: Only one commode.
A/C: Kept the room pleasantly cool but could not find anybody that knew how to control the setting.
No fitness centre.

Verses Casa Inn I prefer Casa Inn, although the staff at One has the advantage.

Room Tip: Beware of low number rooms (i.e. x02, x04, x05, x06...near elevators and associated noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAJetMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First off, we know the standards of the hotels in Acapulco are quite low, so it might be correct to say that One is among the best of them. However, it's not a good hotel by any means.

The knowledge of English is sub-par. Not sure how good that is for a hotel in a tourist destination like Acapulco. Okay, Acapulco is mostly for the domestic tourists nowadays, but there's still a fair share of Americans and Europeans here and there.

There was gravel all over the floor when we checked in. This was late at night so we didn't bother until next morning when we asked for a new cleaning. The floor was still dirty even afterwards. There was spots in all different colors on the sheets. The lights in the toilet worked, at times. Of course the toilet was also flooded one day.

The hotel provides a free laundromat. However, the dryer was full of chew-gum, and the staff always left their stuff in the washer (which worked about every second or third time).

The pool area was full of ants and apparently this doesn't bother the staff. It bothers us, though.

Well, there's probably better hotels even in Acapulco. Try to avoid this one.

On the plus-side, the hotel is about a three minute walk to one of the best beaches in Acapulco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great place! Excellent for travelers who wan't to enjoy Acapulco and the beach, without spending the cash you'd normally have to spend on a resort (there's plenty in town!).

The rooms are comfortable, with modern yet simple decoration, excellent bathroom. Breakfast is included in the room rate and consists of a buffet with Mexican cooked dishes (eggs, frijoles, tortillas, etc..) and the usual continental breakfast items. There's a water dispenser and tea making facilities in the lobby all day/night long too.

There's a pool at perfect temperature and they provide towels to use at the pool or the beach, which is literally 5 minutes away walking.

The hotel has a laundry room where you can do your laundry as many times as you need - for FREE (just have to bring your own soap). This is extremely convenient.

We even had a view out to sea from our room. For USD50/night for a couple, you couldn't ask for much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zararock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#11 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#12 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#8 of 178 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#24 of 178 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Acapulco Costera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Acapulco Costera

Property: One Acapulco Costera
Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 16 | Col. Costa Azul, Acapulco 39850, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — One Acapulco Costera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its brand-new simple and modern design, One Acapulco Costera offers you a comfortable stay and has just what you need to work and/or rest. Its strategic location in Acapulco's Zona Dorada (Golden Zone) on the Costera Miguel Aleman. The hotel's architecture creates a fresh, bright environment ideal for resting after a work meeting or sightseeing through the harbor. So many top attractions are easily accessible including restaurants, clubs, supermarkets, the Rollo Water Park, the Emotion Game Center, high-end stores and more. It's also twenty minutes from the Juan N. Alvarez International Airport and five minutes from the Convention Center. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your One Acapulco Costera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Acapulco Costera
One Acapulco Costera Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing