We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Real Saltillo
Nearby Hotels
$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urdinola Hotel(Saltillo)
$46
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Premier(Saltillo)
$46
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nuvo(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express Saltillo Sur(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
76
49
14
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
49
14
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfast isplace to staybeautiful hotelwould definitely stay here againsparkling winebusiness tripcomfortable bedmexicopartiesslippersbathtubgymcourtyardprospersonnelcons
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 152 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Really nice, surpassed my expectations for a hotel in Saltillo. Staff was attentive. We really liked the restaurant, which serves Mexican and International. Both were good, we had zero complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Visited Saltillo last month and stayed at Quinta Real for one night.

Pros: The hotel is actually very nicely decorated, with beautiful furniture, tile floors, gardens, etc. It is not close to downtown Saltillo, but you can get a cab for $5-10.

Cons: Staff is not very friendly. they don't aim to cater to the guests. We booked a room that included breakfast, however, complimentary breakfast is from 6:30am-8:30 am only. pretty ridiculous if you are on vacation. Also, we were told breakfast was only complimentaly for one person!

Beds are okay.

While the restaurant is beaufiful and elegant, facing the gardens, the food is terrible and expensive.

Finally, directions on their website are incorrect. You will have a very hard time finding this hotel also because the sign off the main highway is virtually underneath an over pass, so you will most likely miss it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mari51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

My wife and I had to plan an unexpected trip to Saltillo, Mexico.
We rushed to book airplane and hotel. We selected Quinta Real (looked it up in Trip Advisor) and took off.
Quinta Real turned to be a great surprise.
Everything worked beyond our expectations. The room was spacious and very clean, beautifully decorated, with a large bath with separate shower and Jacuzzi. In the sitting area there was a large desk and internet connection. The staff was accommodating, smiling and very courteous. A couple of times we had to dine very late (11:00 pm). Both times we got full attention from the staff; we were not rushed and were served professionally. The menu offered a variety of choices, most with flavors of Mexican cuisine and very good presentation.
There is a good size swimming pool surrounded with comfortable chaise lounges and pool umbrellas. Next to the pool there was a reasonably sized gym with modern equipment.
Overall Quinta Real is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pinhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Very large rooms, exceptionally clean, courteous staff, efficiently run.
Perfect for a business trip or vacation.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Jacks488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

The service was exceptional. Throughout my travels, none can compare to the service experience and the staffs capability. The staff is superb with a friendly smile and total willingness to accommodate any request. The rooms are spacious and perfectly clean with wonderful extras that makes a working trip feel like a vacation.
Thanks you, Kay

Stayed: April 2007
Thank LifeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews