We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not all that special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Being new in Saltillo, i went for this place , if I had known better I would have stayed at a regular house or apprtment in saltillo, rooms here are not all that nice, they smell funny (at least mine and one other did) they may be heavily fumigated or i dont know what, but still i could have gotten much more space (and privacy) at any other place. Overall if you have time look for "appartments saltillo" elsewere in the web, trust me you will get a much better deal for this city staying in a regular rented home.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank i_like_saltillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jesus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J9064LZjaimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J8373EBmanuelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank raulalejandrol2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank alejandrorW9334FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
1.4 mi away
Quinta Real Saltillo
Quinta Real Saltillo
#6 of 28 in Saltillo
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
#3 of 28 in Saltillo
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Saltillo
Courtyard Saltillo
#7 of 28 in Saltillo
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saltillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo

Address: Boulevard Venustiano Carranza 8800, Saltillo 25280, Mexico (Formerly American Suites Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saltillo
Price Range: $74 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo offers upscale, resort-style accommodations in a convenient location just off of MEX 40/54. Our family-friendly hotel near the Saltillo airport is four minutes from Plan de Guadalupe International Airport in Ramos Arizpe (SLW) and less than 10 minutes from downtown Saltillo and important business or industrial zones. For your convenience, we provide airport transportation to and from our full-service Saltillo hotel.DoubleTree comforts in a Mexican resort-style hotel.Well-appointed guestrooms, studios and suites feature warm furnishings and all the comforts you expect from DoubleTree – perfect for short or long-term visits, business travel or family vacations. Enjoy modern baths and spacious rooms, generous work surfaces with data ports and complimentary high-speed Internet access, our luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding, flat panel HDTVs and more. Our guests also enjoy a long list of resort-style hotel amenities, including:Wireless HSIA available throughout in public areas.Indoor, heated swimming pool.Spa and fully-equipped fitness center.Laundry and valet services.Beauty salon and barber shop.Sports Club access (fee) to tennis courts, racquet ball, soccer, basketball and dining facilities.Children's activities and playground.Golf course nearby.Delicious dining at the DoubleTree in Saltillo.The DoubleTree Suites in Saltillo provides plenty of convenient onsite dining options. Enjoy a full American-Style Breakfast every day and our extensive DoubleTree Breakfast buffet. Join us for casual dining at La Estancia restaurant, or choose from favorite international and Mexican specialties at upscale mezze. Meet friends or colleagues for cocktails at our inviting Lounge. Or enjoy private, in-room dining. Everything here is freshly prepared and presented with friendly DoubleTree service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Suites Resort And Spa
American Hotel Saltillo
American Suites Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing