We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in Saltillo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Legnica, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Saltillo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Generally this is good hotel. I spent there 5 weeks. My room was big enough and clean. Service was always willing to help, however sometimes I had some small problems with communication. Some team members of room service were able to communicate in English more than team in reception. Breakfast were pretty good. Location of the hotel was OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

Please remember, in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo, if you are not satisfied we don’t expect to you pay. It is our guarantee 100% Hampton.

We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    118
    57
    24
    13
See reviews for
49
24
17
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Like the previous reviewer, we find that the City of Saltillo makes the perfect location to stop for the night during our road travels between the U.S. and Guadalajara.

I have stayed three, or four times at this Hampton Inn, and it ranks right up there with the best of the Hampton Inn hotel chain. It is now our first choice for a hotel, in Saltillo. The clean, quiet rooms and wonderfully comfortable beds will leave you refreshed for the new day that follows.

The Saltillo Hampton Inn is great for the traveler: It is easy to find, has a bilingual (Spanish / fluent English) reception staff, a gated and patrolled parking lot, free WiFi and laundry machines -- which are a blessing after a few days on the road!

Thanks for another great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCachorroPerdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

I am glad to hear that you like our hotel services, staff and the location.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

Please remember, in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo, if you are not satisfied we don’t expect to you pay. It is our guarantee 100% Hampton.

We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
195 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We live in central Mexico and once or twice a year drive to the US. Saltillo is about half-way between where we are and Austin, TX, so it is a great place to stay on the way. Previously we stayed at the American Suites, which has been taken over by Doubletree. They were full, so we booked the Hampton and were pleased. It is efficient, easy to find, and has a great restaurant next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we’re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and thank you for being a Hilton HHonors GOLD member .

Again, thank you for share your thoughts with us.

We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very clean hotel. Great breakfast and good internet availability. I was pleasantly surprised with this first visit that has prompted me to look further into staying at Hampton Inns. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was complete enough for the value. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Saltillo, México as it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseDelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home, and we will work every day a little bit more to make your stay the best you even have.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

You will definitely feel welcomed and stress free. The receptionists speak very good english. The accomodations are excellent. Very well-rounded free breakfast and excellent coffee. The shuttle services seemed to be always available. Excellent location as there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance or shuttle service. From the moment you arrive to the day you leave the staff is definitely top shelf.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the pool side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.
Please remember, in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo, if you are not satisfied we don’t expect to you pay. It is our guarantee 100% Hampton.
We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I've been in more Hampton Inns than I can remember. They are all pretty much alike. This is a good thing because you know you'll get consistent high quality for the price. Recently I stayed in the Hampton Inn near the Saltillo, Mexico airport. The property is on a main highway, with a few other hotels nearby.

The rooms are pretty much standard Hampton Inn rooms that you could find anywhere. The service is friendly and capable. The breakfast buffet has local (Mexican) food, so you'll have burritos, eggs scrambled with chorizo and other choices that you won't typically find in the U.S.

Depending on which side of the hotel you're on, the noise level may be a little high, but you can deal with that easily by turning on the air conditioning/heater unit. My internet connection was slow, but for a short stay that was not a big deal.

One decent restaurant is next door and many other restaurants nearby.

Overall, well worth your time and money to stay here.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVISUAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert

Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we’re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

And about the noise you felt that last time you stayed with us, if you have this kind of successive again , we will be there to assist you in case you need it .


Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.
Please remember, in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo, if you are not satisfied we don’t expect to you pay. It is our guarantee 100% Hampton.
We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just like your everyday US Hampton Inn. Desk people speak very good English, and free shuttle to and from airport (need to call ahead to schedule). Restaurant (Hot Peppers) right next door and a Brazilian steakhouse is across the road. If you are a HH member or like Hamptons, and find yourself traveling to Saltillo I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrdway8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, Director General at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

I am glad to hear that you like our hotel and the location area if you need the shuttle to visit the city , go for dinner or do some shopping in Saltillo feel free to ask for it , we will work every day a little bit more to make your stay the best you even have.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saltillo
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo
6.5 mi away
City Express Saltillo Sur
City Express Saltillo Sur
#1 of 28 in Saltillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
City Express Saltillo Norte
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto
0.5 mi away
Quinta Real Saltillo
Quinta Real Saltillo
#6 of 28 in Saltillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
Address: Carretera Saltillo Monterrey No. 6580, Saltillo 25270, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saltillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saltillo
Saltillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing