We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, just like US Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just like your everyday US Hampton Inn. Desk people speak very good English, and free shuttle to and from airport (need to call ahead to schedule). Restaurant (Hot Peppers) right next door and a Brazilian steakhouse is across the road. If you are a HH member or like Hamptons, and find yourself traveling to Saltillo I would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrdway8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, Director General at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I really appreciate the time you take to share your comment about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

I am glad to hear that you like our hotel and the location area if you need the shuttle to visit the city , go for dinner or do some shopping in Saltillo feel free to ask for it , we will work every day a little bit more to make your stay the best you even have.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 372 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Is an excellent hotel for business in the General Motors area. Pretty much is the same as the Holiday Inn next door but the small details make the difference like the breakfast bag to go or the 24 hour complimentary coffee. Decent free breakfast. Rooms were clean. Staff very polite and helpful. They have free shuttle but you have to schedule in advance. There is a restaurant right on the parking lot which is a good option if you don't have a car althoug there are many place to taste great meat in the Saltillo area. Only downside is that the internet on my room was not as fast as I would like. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-L-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alxsilva, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Receive a cordial greeting from all the staff of your hotel Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, and we´re glad to know you were pleased with our service.

You can be sure that everybody in this hotel is working very hard to make you feel like home. You are a valuable guest for us, and also your opinion.

We’ll be very glad to have you here soon in Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo-Zona Aeropuerto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

One night Dec 21 room very clean as well as all the hotel staff very helpful. Just would have liked to see breakfast earlier most of the hotel had to catch a 7am flight out did not get to injoy.Also enjoyed all the fresh coffee at front desk

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good bed,towels: One was white the others gray.AC is very noisy.Room size and bath are comfortable but nothing for Shoe cleaning , no toothpaste....Breakfast self service , you have to do a lot of "searching" to find things.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Beno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 3, 2017


We have graded your comments, we will be working to improve daily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

In town on business, stayed for two nights. Manager recepion both nights, good hot Mexican breakfast both mornings! Most of the stay was friendly and courtous. Room was clean and property was quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael F, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments! It is our pleasure to have people like you here. We hope to see you very soon in Saltillo and please don't hesitate contacting me if you ever need some help. Have a Great Day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Definitely not the same as the overall chain. I've stayed in many Hampton's, both in the States and in Mexico, and this was the lowest level I've seen.

It's really only a good deal if you need to be out by the airport, or have business in that area or Ramos Arizpe, which is really where this hotel is.

Do NOT venture out at night in this area. A ton of violence has happened lately in this area. Nor should you travel the highways in this area at night. Caution is the key. If you need to stay a few days, befriend a taxi driver and for a few bucks they'll bring you anything you want with a simple phone call.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael F, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments!, we know that we can show you that our Hotel could be one of the best Hamptons where you ever stayed. We are always working hard for you and all our guests, and it'll be our pleasure to have you here again. Please don't hesitate contacting me if you need anything else. Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The staff is always eager to help and the breakfast is outstanding. 24 hour security. Love the people here.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Duo_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael F, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thanks a lot for your very nice comments!, we love having you here and we hope to see you very often in Saltillo. This is your home too and we want you to feel free to let us know how our service is doing. Please don't doubt about contacting me anytime. Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
#3 of 28 in Saltillo
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Saltillo Eurotel
4.1 mi away
Camino Real Saltillo
Camino Real Saltillo
#26 of 28 in Saltillo
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quinta Real Saltillo
Quinta Real Saltillo
#4 of 28 in Saltillo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area

Address: Carretera Saltillo Monterrey No. 6580, Saltillo 25270, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saltillo
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saltillo
Saltillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing