We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot in Saltillo”

Pour la France Bistro & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 173 Restaurants in Saltillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Antiguo Camino Monterrey & Jose Maria La Fragua
Description: Open since 1994, At Pour la France Cafe& Bistro we believe that 100% fresh ingredients well prepared at a fair price has been the secret to our success, we are open for breakfast lunch and dinner every day of the week, with live music on our terrace at nights. Come and see for your selves why this is Saltillo’s most visited restaurant with the most repeat business..
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Visiting friends in Saltillo, they decided to take us someplace we had not been for a late dinner. We started ad a group of eight which soon grew to twelve.The servers added tables and chairs without batting an eye and that was how the service was throughout.
Appetizers were outstanding and all the main courses were perfect. My Salmon was as good as I have anywhere. Wine and coffees rounded out an exceptional meal.
Four days later we went for late breakfast with homemade biscuits, croissants, omelets and more.
Large portions to satisfy the most hungry.
There is no doubt I will return on my next visit to Saltillo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLFrance, Owner at Pour la France Bistro & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mr. C,

Wow!, this is high praise!, and we love it too. In truth, the only thing we need to see is a smile on your face when you leave us. This means, you enjoyed the food and service and the check at the end did not ruin the whole effect!

The thing we love the most is empowering our customers, through out our life we have enjoyed good comments but the ones that make us grow are the ones where you tell us when we didn’t meet your expectations. Fortunately we don’t get them often, but when we do we take them to heart.

Thank you for taking the time to visit us, but more importantly for sharing with everyone on Trip Advisor your experience here. We hope to see you back soon.

Respectfully yours,

Juan Carlos Guerra
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 277 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is a-ma-zing. Try it and you will be part of the magic of the very best restaurant in Saltillo. I simply love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quetzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite places on town. For breakfast, they have many options not usual in Mexico, they are more european-like.
For breakfast there are Aldean Omelette (Omelette Aldeano), Eggs Benedict or Aspen Eggs. Any of them is a must. There are the usual mexican eggs, altough good, you should try'em everywhere else.
For lunch or dinner, the panninis are great, specially the salmon/feta or prosciutto. There is an entree with grapes and cheese... good too.
They have nice wine selection from the region (Madero from Parras) which is the oldest winery in America and some other brands, either by the glass or the bottle.
For dessert, try the crème brulee or the cookies.
On thursday to saturday there is live music, different kinds. The Gonzalez play mostly english music on friday. Don't miss it on your Saltillo trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Coffee is great and the Apple pie was served the way i like it. Hot with ice cream. Friday night had live music. It was a wonderful night.

1  Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLFrance, Manager at Pour la France Bistro & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Wow! merci beaucoup!! We love a great review, but we love you more, if ever we fail to meet you expectations please let us know, our mission is to make you happy, and we are thankful that you shared your experience with others on tripadvisor. Thanks again. Juan Carlos Guerra Chef/ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

you have the best atmosphere at any time of the day...
breakfasts: is like actually going to one of those places where you dont know what to ask for beacuse everything is great
Lunch: they have a lot of options from burgers to quiches to tacos... its great food
Dinner: they play live music but not loud music, you can actually go have a nice dinner while enjoying some nights 70´s music and other nights just guitar and stuff...
its the kind of place i can go 2 or 3 times a week

1  Thank Yzigarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLFrance, Owner at Pour la France Bistro & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Wow! merci beaucoup!! We love a great review, but we love you more, if ever we fail to meet you expectations please let us know, our mission is to make you happy, and we are thankful that you shared your experience with others on tripadvisor. Thanks again. :) Saludos, Juan Carlos Guerra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pour la France Bistro & Cafe also viewed

 
Saltillo, Coahuila
 

Been to Pour la France Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing