We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Nuevo Laredo
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was very clean, very nice beds. The breakfast is awesome.The front desk staff always great? I just have one complaint the pillows. Nice parking. The location in a nice part of town and only 1 minute from US Consulate. Close to Hospitals and big pharmacy and convenience store.
Nice restaurant cross street from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajenk1ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our service, we value your feedback and we'll look into the details mentioned and we'll look forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
8
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich CT
Level Contributor
330 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I don't have anything to compare this with in Nuevo Laredo. I was there as a guest of a College and was told this is the best in Nuevo Laredo. It was certainly satisfactory. The wifi was very spotty and the room didn't smell fresh. The room service was wonderful and they tried very hard to please. I wanted a poached egg but couldn't think of the word in Spanish. After a few tries including out of,the shell and in hot water, it arrive and was perfect. The chef was so proud!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTNYC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We are thankful for your comments that help us improve our room quality and service.
We're glad to know that we could serve you your desired dish, we're looking forward to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

It was very clean, very nice nice beds. comfortable pillows and blankets, good chanels, HBO and other really good chanels. It was a little pricie :( 1,400 pesos per night. They do provide toothbrush, toothpaste, lotions, razo, etc. the people that work there try to be nice. The breakfast is AWESOME!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annaflowur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
It pleases us to know you had a really nice stay at our hotel, we passed your kind words along to our restaurant and housekeeping staff.

We contemplate all our guests' needs with amenities as well with service, so guests fully enjoy the value of their stay.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I spent three nights here on business. My room was a generous size with two queen beds and was clean. The bathroom was a good size and well stocked with toiletries. The television which was an older non-flat screen, non-LCD had a decent selection of channels in English and Spanish. The staff whom I encountered were friendly and helpful. The front desk staff spoke English.
Here are the letdowns; the gym has a moderate selection of equipment but no free weights. Many of the machines were missing parts or damaged. The air conditioning in the room did not seem to work. The hotel overall seems to be a bit decrepit from poor maintenance -one of the elevators had a shuddering door and control buttons were not working or missing. Room service food quality was only average and this is a shame since the region offers some tasty dishes. The breakfast was also a bit disappointing - a good selection of fruit is offered but the coffee and orange juice are acidic and all the egg dishes greasy.
The hotel is located in a better part of town and only two minutes or less walk from the US Consulate. If you will be staying for consular business, this is a good choice. The rooms are big enough to offer space for families with small children. There are also a couple of good restaurants within walking distance and a well stocked pharmacy and convenience store.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
At Crowne Plaza Nuevo Laredo our goal is to make your stay a pleasant one for which we are grateful for your comments that help us to keep improving our service, next time you visit Nuevo Laredo we hope to welcome and service you again.

We thank you for taking your time to make this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2007

Wonderful stay every time..Have stayed about 8 times in the last year. The staff is so attentive. Far exceeded my expectations.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ericrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanMCortes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It's good to know you had a pleasant stay, we thank you for your comment and hope you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuevo Laredo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colon Plaza
Hotel Colon Plaza
#4 of 10 in Nuevo Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Express Nuevo Laredo
City Express Nuevo Laredo
#1 of 10 in Nuevo Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuevo Laredo, Tamps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Real Inn Nuevo Laredo
Real Inn Nuevo Laredo
#5 of 10 in Nuevo Laredo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Nuevo Laredo
Fiesta Inn Nuevo Laredo
#2 of 10 in Nuevo Laredo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Nuevo Laredo
Quality Inn Nuevo Laredo
#8 of 10 in Nuevo Laredo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites
Address: Calle Paseo Colon 3333 | Colonia Jardín, Nuevo Laredo 88260, Mexico (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Nuevo Laredobe)
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Tamaulipas > Nuevo Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Nuevo Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites is located at the heart of the city, with its large tastefully decorated luxurious rooms on 14 floors of comfort and convenience each with all the services the modern traveler needs including wireless Internet access, two telephone lines, a safety deposit box, a large fully-equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, underground parking, and 24-hour surveillance.For the business traveler there are meeting rooms with a complete catering service and a fully equipped Business Center. Our restaurant features international cuisine, the lobby bar offers live music, and the Panorama Salon has the best view in the city Whether you are in town on business or getting together with friends or family Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites is the place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing