We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to have a local home-made beer”

Sierra Madre Brewing Co.
Ranked #18 of 918 Restaurants in Monterrey
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place to have a local home-made beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice sports bar with good beers being made in-house. Food is good, large portions. Try the chicago style pizza. Service is just ok.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cszepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    251
    96
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Decent Food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the typical microbrewery - restaurant concept. The beer is great. The food is regular. A few dishes were good, others were just OK. Ambience is OK, but the music is a bit uncomfortable if you are over 30 years old. Not because of the volume, but because of the ongoing discotheque style music.

The Pilsner and Red Ale are my favorites. A bit expensive.

Service was fine, but not great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
271 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Food is average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I went here for lunch today and ordered nachos and a salad. The nachos were good not great and they were warm not hot. I also ordered a chicken Caesar salad and it was not good. Most of the salad was croutons and the lettuce was soggy because of the dressing. This is not one of the restaurants I like in MTY but my business friend took us there as it was close to our location

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cratsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Ambiance, verygood, if You know BJ's brewstore in Texas or Beer Factory in Mexico City, You'll know what I'm talking about, is almost the same concept.
Very nice place to watch a game, drink beer or celebrate with friends, Regio and Matacanes were my favorites beers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelent food for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite places in Monterrey, serves excelent meat cuts and as stated, the home brewed beer is just the best.

If you live in Monterrey you can't just not go there, if you are traveling to Monterrey it's a must.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Madre Brewing Co. also viewed

 
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon
 
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey
 

Been to Sierra Madre Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing