We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is average”

Sierra Madre Brewing Co.
Ranked #21 of 939 Restaurants in Monterrey
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
271 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Food is average”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I went here for lunch today and ordered nachos and a salad. The nachos were good not great and they were warm not hot. I also ordered a chicken Caesar salad and it was not good. Most of the salad was croutons and the lettuce was soggy because of the dressing. This is not one of the restaurants I like in MTY but my business friend took us there as it was close to our location

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cratsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    255
    97
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Sports Bar”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Ambiance, verygood, if You know BJ's brewstore in Texas or Beer Factory in Mexico City, You'll know what I'm talking about, is almost the same concept.
Very nice place to watch a game, drink beer or celebrate with friends, Regio and Matacanes were my favorites beers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelent food for a good price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite places in Monterrey, serves excelent meat cuts and as stated, the home brewed beer is just the best.

If you live in Monterrey you can't just not go there, if you are traveling to Monterrey it's a must.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandoReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive American food with good but expensive microbrew”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Prices you would pay in the states for a chicken sandwich or burger. Nothing to write home about in the food. The brews are delicious though, take a two liter plastic bottle home for a much cheaper price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fake Brewery”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The beer is okay but the food is below average. It feels like a fake brewery. I am not sure if they actually brew their own beer in house.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Madre Brewing Co. also viewed

 
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey
 

Been to Sierra Madre Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing