We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Accommodating Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Glen Mills, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I and my husband and my daughter and my son-in-law traveled to Monterrey to seek a medical opinion. We chose this particular hotel, because it was the only totally smoke-free hotel offered in Monterrey. We were not disappointed. The rooms were comfortable and adequate, with two queen-size beds in each room. I believe that all the rooms have queen beds. The room was very clean and well-kept. Our rooms had a microwave and small refrigerator, as well as a safe. Each day we were provided with two small bottles of complimentary water, which was very much appreciated. Our rooms were very quiet; we were assigned to the 12th floor. At check in time, I explained that my daughter was ill and requested a more "quiet" floor. The hotel was filled to capacity, I believe. Nevertheless, we were assigned to one of the higher floors, which were especially quiet! I also had asked for a bath chair at the time I made the reservations by phone through Sheraton's toll free number. The chair was available, and there was no additional charge for it.

Each staff member that we met was exceptionally accommodating. I particularly appreciated the help from the cheerful young woman who served as the hostess in the dining area for the complimentary breakfast provided each day of our visit. Her name is Delia. I approached her for some help or guidance in using the vending machine which provided tokens for the washer and dryer. She went out of her way to help me. First she reached into her own wallet to provide me with the proper coins that I needed to insert in the vending machine. Then she walked me to the laundry area, while another employee took her place at the dining area. With her limited English, she walked me through the steps of using the machines. Then remarkably, she told me that her name was Delia, and she said that she was available for me if I had any further difficulties. What a pleasant surprise!

I mentioned the laundry facility --- a washer and dryer located on the second floor. We stayed for four nights, so the laundry facility was very helpful. The indoor pool is also located on the second floor, but we did not use this amenity. The buffet-style breakfast is also located on the second floor. We very much enjoyed the buffet each morning. The coffee was always freshly brewed and delicious. The fresh cut up fruit was phenomenal (honey dew mellon, watermelon, cantaloupe, some fresh pineapple, and sweet papaya). The hot dishes were varied each day, and we got to enjoy some Mexican breakfast dishes along with Delia's warm smile and greeting each morning.

My daughter and son-in-law needed to check out a day in advance of our reservation requirements, so that my daughter could be admitted to the hospital. Although my daughter was not able to give much notice, the hotel did not penalize us for giving up one of our rooms a day earlier than we originally planned.

All in all, our stay was very comfortable, secure, and pleasant. We used taxi service five or six times without any problems. We used the bridge from the second floor of the hotel to access the mall across the street. We also walked across the street to the large grocery store to purchase several jugs of water for our stay. The area feels safe and secure, the people are exceptionally friendly and helpful and very gracious, too. We would definitely stay here again, if we return to Monterrey.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the more likely it will be quiet (as told to us by the staff at the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oktodoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    91
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
30
18
8
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I didn't like it. The room was cleaned and large enough. The problem was with the noises: at first time in the morning I could hear, people talking in the next room, not in a loud voice, just normal voice. The walls seem paper! The same thing about noises coming from the street.
The others thing were great, but the important thing for a hotel is to avoid the noises in the room!
I like sheraton hotels, but I'm disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Conveniently located near the Gallerias area. Good product for the price. Comfortable and very accommodating employees. Sumptuous morning buffet served until 10:30 where there is something for everyone. Limited room service menu. Shuttle service to the airport when pre-arranged. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloom77373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The best beds in the hotel industry, good location for business and personal attention of your best, business service excellent and the breakfast first, the right price with the value
es un hotel muy bueno y limpo y ................................... genial

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coahuila
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We got an awesome rate with buffet included for four pax. It is located just right in front of an important commercial area, you´ll find everything near!! Besides you will get special treats for food in Sierra Madre Brewing company (restaurant)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaCoahuila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

After a 30-40 minute (fast and furious) drive in a taxi ($280.00 pesos..TOTSA Taxi) arrived and in my room in less than 10 mins. Front Desk (David) was very helpful and made sure I understood where everything was and how to access it. I came to Monterrey, Mexico to visit a very good friend and since I do not speak spanish it was reassuring to find assistance when needed. I had read don't go, crime was too bad..it's too dangerous...all media hype..don't get me wrong..don't go there thinking you own the place. Everyone there was polite and very helpful. The hotel is directly across from the mall, which has everything there..movie theater, resturants and stores. There is a secure walk-way to the mall so you don't have to cross the 3 lane (6-7 lane) traffic. I felt in the hotel and would go back to the same hotel when i return. Room was clean and good condition.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merdrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Arrived at 3 pm and it took 20 minutes to check in and get a room that had already been reserved and paid for by using Expedia and there were only two people in front of me. :( I was not happy about that.
Got a room on the 12th floor so it was very quiet. Room was average size, clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious, Mexican and American style buffet by 9:30 the place is packed since breakfast is usually included in the room package.
There is a walking bridge from the Hotel to the Galerias Mall in front. go to the bridge if only to take pics (accessible from 2nd floor).
The hotel is 1/2 a block from Gonzalitos Street which is a main artery for Monterrey and into San Pedro where it turns into Gomez Morin Street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargGlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
#13 of 96 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
7.9 mi away
Sheraton Ambassador
Sheraton Ambassador
#37 of 96 in Monterrey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Express Plus Monterrey San Jeronimo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Address: Ave Insurgentes 3961 | Col. Vista Hermosa, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galerias Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
4 Points By Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Sheraton Monterrey
Four Points Monterrey
Four Points Galerias Monterrey
Monterrey Sheraton
Monterrey Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing