We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iStay is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I used this hotel in May 2012. I loved it! The staff is excellent. The rooms were very comfortable. I had a spectacular view of the city. I loved the upbeat vibe with the multiple sitting areas around the hotel that had flat panel tvs and music. There were friendly people at the pool; I traveled alone; but, met really nice people who invited me to hang out with them. Also, the restaurant had an awesome buffet with a chef preparing omlettes, pancakes, etc. To top it all off there is a very cool bar in the hotel. The bartender is friendly and can recommend good places to hang out. I will definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit. Oh, I should add that it's on Morelos which means you walk out and there are stores and restaurants and it is one of the safest areas in the city.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings, the pool is in between the two buildings. I was in the tall tower on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Good place! Nice swimming pool and gym room! The room is not like the pictures, more old fashion.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derouard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy F, Manager at iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you return to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TomasPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlaroxanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jorgeaE8250SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7926AXivanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julioy671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.3 mi away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#4 of 96 in Monterrey
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
0.4 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#15 of 96 in Monterrey
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travohotel Monterrey Historico
0.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Monterrey Pabellon M
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Address: Jose Maria Morelos 191, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing