We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - convinient plaza on same building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reynosa, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location - convinient plaza on same building”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

this is a good hotel, pricy if you compare it to similar hotels, however, you can't beat the location, if you do not like mediocre hotel food, like me, there are at least 10 different options in the plaza in the lower levels of the building the hotel is located, there is also at least 3 very cheap and tasty taco stands around the hotel premises, you can have a hearty breakfast for about $5 USD. Location is all for this hotel, as it is literally located next to ITESM, if you are attending convention or training here, definitely this is your stay.
Overall the rooms are comfortable, have got very good sleeps here, the restroom is a bit small, if you are a big guy like me, then you might find it that it would need some extra inches of room space... another thing is that the elevators are slowwww... minutes of wait some times, there are 3 and really not sure why they are so slow. the breakfast buffet could use some more options for the price you pay.
Staff has always been very friendly, and have worked out all my issues promptly and to a good ending. One thing i didn't like is that they rent the pool area to outsiders for parties, and it's uncomfortable to be at the pool with many people.

Room Tip: if you like a room with a view, then select high floors, best rooms are the ones that end at 22 each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_MartinGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    200
    78
    27
    29
See reviews for
115
66
26
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tec for two nights in november 2012. We had a room on the 17th floor wit a fantastic vieu to the city. The room service was very good, the breakfast rather poor. But we liked the place cause it was very close to the place our daughter stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel premisses good. Rooms bit dark .
Room service good.
Business center does not work properly, you must pay to print pages evenboarding pass.
Taxis say they work with the hotel but the hotel says they do not.
I had bad experieence with a taxi driver

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limlira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I was visiting ITESM so this hotel was perfect location. Due to recent safety concerns in Monterrey I wasn't all that interested to stay downtown anyway. There is a gated strip mall with stores and restaurants right next to the hotel. This Fiesta Inn was really nice. Rooms were very clean and modern. The staff was super helpful (I'm American who can't really speak Spanish). Room service was also reasonably priced and good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
2.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Fundidora
2.1 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#14 of 96 in Monterrey
382 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
#19 of 96 in Monterrey
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
675 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
2.6 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico

Property: Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Address: Av. Eugenio Garza Sada No. 2411 y 2413 | Col. Roma, Monterrey 64700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Monterrey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterrey
#3 Family Hotel in Monterrey
#4 Green Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico Hotel Monterrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing