We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mision Monterrey Centro Historico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

i love going to Monterrey since my girlfriend lives over there and i travel every month and i always stay at this hotel Mision Monterrey great service and secure and great location in Monterrey you have alot of places to choose to eat and 7-11 and Oxxo's also alot of bank, also they have big rooms and nice LCD tvs!!!! i love this hotel and great priceeee

Room Tip: there is a great little taco stand by the Mac Donalds and is in the corner of Hidalgo and Cuathemoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    26
    28
    23
See reviews for
32
26
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonning
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is a hotel that ''does what it says on the tin''. Well located, on Padre Mier, only 5 minutes from the main Plaza, and close to shopping and restaurants. It's not luxury, but it's comfortable. Rooms are more than adequate, with shutters and blinds to keep out traffic noise. Good, free parking. Adequate WiFi internet [also free]. Good breakfast - without jalapeno peppers n the scrambled eggs! And the staff were very helpful - to a foreigner who spoke limited Spanish.
Altogether, very well worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spanner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

I followed the reviews from travelers before me, and found what they said is far from true. The hotel is dark and old, it seems like the owners were very proud of the property during the 80¨s and never went back to keep it updated. The only updated appliance in my room was a flatscreen, other than that, everything is old and worn out. I stayed on floor 7th, you can sleep there if there is not another option, but definitively is not the best hotel for that price in the city. The neighborhood is unfriendly after 9 pm. The only chance I can immagine of someone claiming this hotel as the best one in Mty is if you are just coming out after several years on jail or if you spent the last 10 years on an uninhabited island as the Lost tv series.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlbertoD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterrey hotels

Quito, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

I recommend Hotel Mision Monterrey as I received a very kind and quick service from every employee at this hotel. The hotel is well maintained. The food at the restaurant is very delicious at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciana009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.1 mi away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
#37 of 96 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travohotel Monterrey Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Centro
0.4 mi away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#3 of 96 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#13 of 96 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Monterrey Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Monterrey Centro Historico

Property: Mision Monterrey Centro Historico
Address: Calle Fray Servando Padre Mier Pte 201 | esq. Garibaldi, col. Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Monterrey Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the city center, close to government and university campus ITESM and the Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon offices, making us the perfect location for the business traveler who seeks success. Our Hotel in Monterrey features 133 rooms, including 21 suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also it offers 8 meeting rooms with capacity for 10 to 180 people, plus the need to hold events and conventions infrastructure. Hotel Mision Monterrey Historico support you with the organization and we provide everything necessary so that your expectations are met. In our facilities you will find restaurant, gift shop, safe, laundry and dry cleaning. Among the main attractions of Monterrey is the Paseo Santa Lucia and important museums, which highlights one of the most renowned contemporary art: framework, which contains important collections of world-renowned artists. Our Hotel in Monterrey, Nuevo Leon has a prime location, 30 minutes from the airport, 45 minutes from Saltillo, 2 hours and 2 hours McAllen Laredo, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mision Monterrey Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing