We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is nice for the price !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Guaymas,Sonora
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It is nice for the price !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

It is a nice hotel. The price is good. But it needs to put better attention to the several details in the room like in the bathroom. I will stay again any ways.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
21
8
7
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Efficient staff and a GREAT chilaquile bar for breakfast!! standard king room was very roomy and quiet..great AC.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms NOT on the front/street side....all other sides of building very quiet. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Overall the service is good. The breakfast is average and the room is spacious. There was a significant inconvenience as one of the elevators was not working. WIth the hotel help and customers using just one elevator, twice I had to wait 5 minutes for an elevator.

Room Tip: The end room that I had was very good - quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Ed R,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry one of the elevators was not working during your stay, and caused an inconvenience. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future and show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natasha1980
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel is a reasonably priced option in Monterrey. I was in the back of the hotel so I never heard the noise from the train that other reviewers complained about. I was located in a room that was around the atrium so I could hear noise from that, but nothing that bothered me. I found the room comfortable and a good size. It is nice there is bottled water in the room every day.The bathroom was a bit dated and I did not enjoy the wide spray of the shower, but it served its purpose. The hotel has wireless internet included which is reasonably fast, though the signal was not always consistent. The breakfast was decent, but lacked imagination. Otherwise, there is a decent gym and pool located at the hotel and the front desk staff is helpful. There are some great restaurants located right around this hotel (La Nacional, La Escondida, etc) that are great options closeby.

Room Tip: Room in the back away from atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Rooms and service are ok but every night the noisy train and its klaxon will wake u up at 4 am. I will never choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank datealas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

couldnt sleep due to the two times the train passed by.
Bad for the hotel.
Moved to the Radisson and it was worth the change

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2008

Nice hotel to stay at for business. Clean rooms with free bottled water in the room and plenty of stations on the TV. Just remember to ask for a room away from the front where the train goes by at all hours. I gave it a above average because the have a restaurant in the hotel with good food and adult beverages. On Thursdays they have a managers party too!!
. Next door is a nice Italian restaurant and next to that is Carlos and Charlies. Also other restaurants around the corner including a sushi bar. There's a casino nearby but I've never gone in it.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — location (not bad for business but not good for tourist)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sh9168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
#11 of 97 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
0.6 mi away
City Express Plus Monterrey San Jeronimo
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Address: Avenida San Jeronimo 1082 | Col. San Jeronimo, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monterrey
#4 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get ready at the Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo. Our hotel is strategically located in the financial and commercial district in western Monterrey. We’re a few minutes from the major firms of the Valle area and a wide variety of restaurants for every taste, including Italian, Japanese, and Mexican cuisine. Our location offers quick access to the downtown area. The Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo offers high-speed Internet access in rooms and wireless Internet in public areas for your comfort. Ask about rooms with a view of the Sierra Madre mountain chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing