We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Monterrey
natasha1980
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice option for the price”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel is a reasonably priced option in Monterrey. I was in the back of the hotel so I never heard the noise from the train that other reviewers complained about. I was located in a room that was around the atrium so I could hear noise from that, but nothing that bothered me. I found the room comfortable and a good size. It is nice there is bottled water in the room every day.The bathroom was a bit dated and I did not enjoy the wide spray of the shower, but it served its purpose. The hotel has wireless internet included which is reasonably fast, though the signal was not always consistent. The breakfast was decent, but lacked imagination. Otherwise, there is a decent gym and pool located at the hotel and the front desk staff is helpful. There are some great restaurants located right around this hotel (La Nacional, La Escondida, etc) that are great options closeby.

Room Tip: Room in the back away from atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    23
    12
    3
See reviews for
21
8
7
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Rooms and service are ok but every night the noisy train and its klaxon will wake u up at 4 am. I will never choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datealas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2009

couldnt sleep due to the two times the train passed by.
Bad for the hotel.
Moved to the Radisson and it was worth the change

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Nice hotel to stay at for business. Clean rooms with free bottled water in the room and plenty of stations on the TV. Just remember to ask for a room away from the front where the train goes by at all hours. I gave it a above average because the have a restaurant in the hotel with good food and adult beverages. On Thursdays they have a managers party too!!
. Next door is a nice Italian restaurant and next to that is Carlos and Charlies. Also other restaurants around the corner including a sushi bar. There's a casino nearby but I've never gone in it.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — location (not bad for business but not good for tourist)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sh9168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2007

Nothing exciting or particularly memorable about the Holiday Inn Express Galerias. But as a business hotel for people who don't want to spend $300 USD just to sleep in the Quinta Real for the 7 hours between dinner and the next meeting, the Holiday Inn Express is a good option.

Very reasonable price, good/clean rooms, free high-speed internet, good service and a perfectly acceptable breakfast buffet.

The swimming pool doesn't look very glamorous, but who cares when you are there on business?

The hotel restaurant is fairly depressing for dinner, but there are two perfectly acceptable restaurants within easy walking distance.

I've probably stayed here 40 times over the last 3 years, and have never had an unpleasant surprise.

  • Liked — Good value
  • Disliked — Hotel Restaurant
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Gringo-in-Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
174 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2006

Spent two nights at this hotel. Rooms were nice, breakfast buffet was plentiful and good variety of fruits, pastries. Service was excellent. Hotel is in close proximity to other restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph Clyde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2005

The hotel staff was very curteous, but the best part is the food. My family is from the area, so I know all the good restaurants and the typical cuisine of region. The food is awesome. Hotel food is usually bad or average, but this goes beyond any hotel food I've had in North America or Europe. If you are going to eat breakfast, and maybe get room service, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Galerias Monterrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
0.6 mi away
City Express Plus Monterrey San Jeronimo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
Address: Avenida San Jeronimo 1082 | Col. San Jeronimo, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monterrey
#4 Business Hotel in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get ready at the Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo. Our hotel is strategically located in the financial and commercial district in western Monterrey. We’re a few minutes from the major firms of the Valle area and a wide variety of restaurants for every taste, including Italian, Japanese, and Mexican cuisine. Our location offers quick access to the downtown area. The Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo offers high-speed Internet access in rooms and wireless Internet in public areas for your comfort. Ask about rooms with a view of the Sierra Madre mountain chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing