We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Besides the excellent food, nothing else is so good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Monterrey
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Besides the excellent food, nothing else is so good...”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I spent 4 nights there. The restaurant is very good, food is excellent. I suggest the Arrechera. But the hotel is OLD and definately out of Crowne Plaza starndards. In fact, furniture is very old in the rooms, there is no minibar (not even water!!!!) and internet conection is bad (comes and goes). The gym is too warm, next to the pool, but the equipment is faily new. Price is fair, taken that this is a below average hotel. Nevertheless, I willnot return until they renovate the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafaelGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear RafaelGomes,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good and the opportunities to improve. We hope you enjoyed your visit and are glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant. Whilst I am pleased with the really good comments, I truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27730781
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    132
    65
    30
    21
See reviews for
45
37
23
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I decided to try the Crown Plaza MTY after finding out that it is in the list of approved hotels for the company I work for. I have to agree with the other TA members, this downtown-situated hotel offers fairly nice rooms and very good customer service. While the hotel is old and in some places showing its age (decor), the staff does a good job of keeping in good condition. Overall, I would come back and use this hotel and recommend it to any TA members.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
226 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The rooms are clean and large. I guess the only thing I would wonder about is the idea of the band playing until 0100 in the lobby. Makes it tough to sleep. Even tougher when they are not that good.

But to be honest the place is clean, the service is really top notch, and it is central to everything downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times and the stays have been consistent each time. Fairly nice rooms and top of the line service. Restaurants and executlive level lougne on site were nice (again great service) and the live band on Thursday nights is fantastic. Will definitely stay here again next time in Monterrey.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great pool and spa area. (The only negative in that area was the lack of railings going into the pool. The steps were slippery and nothing to hold onto.)

The bed was comfortable and the room quiet.

The location is probably a good one for people flying in. For us, driving through from Guadalajara to the United States, it was not a good location. We looked out the window when we got up and the traffic was in gridlock.

We stayed for the breakfast buffet (lots of choices and 2 for 1 during January) and left after rush hour.

All in all -- except for the traffic -- a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilgrim45900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

excelent service an food...good breakfast and clean rooms

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_parton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Pros:
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Cab drivers were awesome. They don't have a car service, but they have tourist taxis that hang out at the hotel. They charge a bit more, but are well worth it.
Food was awesome, but also on the cons list for price.
Location was a 10-15 minute cab ride from everything.


Cons:
Expensive: Close to $230/night.
Food was pretty expensive. Buffets were like $25/person.


Overall, this hotel made us feel very safe, and that means a great deal in Monterrey.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozark777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.7 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#13 of 98 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
0.3 mi away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
0.2 mi away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#1 of 98 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
#18 of 98 in Monterrey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Property: Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Address: Avenida Constitucion Oriente 300, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monterrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Monterrey, located in the Monterrey Historic Area on Avenida Constitución, in the heart of Monterrey, is just a few minutes from the Mariano Escobedo International Airport and major business centers, as well as the most important museums and entertainment facilities. Our facilities include rooms for conventions with a capacity of up to 1200 people, a business center that is open 24 hours a day, high-speed Internet access in the rooms, our new Sleep Advantage concept, Club Solarium with jacuzzi, indoor heated pool, gym, massage room and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Monterrey Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing