We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the most hospitable hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in. I will definitely be revisiting this hotel in the future and be reccomending it to my friends. The service was excellent, the ambiance was excellent, the rooms were also excellent. I felt at home here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing with us your experiences, share your comments with our staff. See you soon at Microtel Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 157 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great hotel if you're going for consulate stuff. Staff is helpful, free breakfast, happy hour during the week with free beer! Also free wifi in whole hotel. There is a Denny's right next door so there is no need to go far for food. The consulate, fingerprints and medical exams are a 2-5 min walk away. Awesome hotel and very close to everything!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblopez145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Luisa C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment, it is very important to us that you take the time to send us your experiences at the hotel.
We hope to soon greet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I loved the variety of choice for breakfast. The rooms were perfect. The beds are comfortable and the location is perfect. Its close to the American Consulate and its at walking distant from the Clinics and Great Restaurants. Offers transportation to all your needs - Airport and Walmart for free. I will come visit again and recommend friends and/or family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband & I were there because we had an appointment at the consulate. It's close to a mall, places to eat. The staff if very friendly & helpful, they have a breakfast in the morning if you have time to eat go ahead enjoy it was good food they also have a happy hour. They have wi-fi which was great. We felt very safe at the hotel. We had a room with two queen size beds, the maids check everyday to see if you need anything they clean the rooms everyday. I would recommend this hotel if your going to the U.S. consulate everything was within walking distance. We stayed 5 days there if we had to go back I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor the room was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Really good quality specially if you are coming for inmigration issues realy close to all the offices and stores I was able to talk to other guests and share stories with them.We recived help from all the employees from the hotel specially from alma.The hotel also counts with washer and dryer,gym,soda machines i really recoment this hotel .

Room Tip: All the rooms are quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

On my opinion this is the best motel (inn) to be in this particular area. Staffs over here are very coperative & friendly. Free wi-fi with computer room next t lobby made me super easy to kill my time. In addition, it is just next to Mall , Imax theatre, U.S consulate & plenty of food places. This place just lacks a swimming pool though other than that superb.
Not to forget free breakfast in the morning with lot of varieties ¨WoW
I recommend this motel to every one, especially if you are a student its the best for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaWbEaN0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Location: The hotel is located behind a restaurant so away from the main street but close enough to walk to the mall (right across) to kill time, food places, and convenient stores. Right outside the hotel was a little shopping center with benches and a fountain. The hotel had a security guard. Overall I felt safe inside and around the hotel grounds.

Rooms: good size with 2 comfortable double beds, tv, big window with sitting area, table and chairs, good size bathroom with the toiletries, air conditioning.

Service/staff: service was very good. the staff are very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping daily. They even have a coin washer/dryer which came in very handy. They also have a computers with internet access which was very convenient.

My rate included breakfast (cute mini size mexican sweet bread, "juice", milk, cereal, and coffee) and afternoon snacks (peanuts, beer, "juice"). The hotel was pretty book during my stay and they never had enough breakfast and snack items for everyone. If you were not there the first 10-15 minutes food was gone and they didn't bring out more till an hour later during the 2 hour window and if they did it was just a few pieces of some of the items. It was the same for each of the 5 days I was there. Also their eating area was too small to accommodate so many people. They can do better but ust my observation....

Overall it was a good value for the purpose of my trip. I would stay there again if I have to travel to Juarez again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lugareslejanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
#11 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Express Junior Juarez Consulado
0.2 mi away
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
#8 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones
0.5 mi away
Hotel Conquistador Inn By US Consulate
Hotel Conquistador Inn By US Con...
#13 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate

Address: Paseo de La Victoria No. 4150-E | Fracc Mision de los Lagos, Ciudad Juarez 32668, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Price Range: $56 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites Ciudad Juarez by Wyndham within the Premises of the US Consulate is next to clinic s . Located within a Shopping Plaza in the best area of town. We have transportation to DHL offices, bus station and airport(only Hotel-airport CJZ). We have a business center with computers with free internet and printer, self service laundry, hot breakfast courtesy from Monday to Friday, on Saturday and Sunday Continental Breakfast, also the hotel offers room service with Barrigas and Denny's Restaurants. The rooms have 1 or 2 queen size bed with a new concept - Dream Well Bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Ciudad Juarez Hotel Ciudad Juarez
Microtel Inn And Suites Ciudad Juarez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing