We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and miss...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Reviewed July 26, 2006

An elevator was not working. Room was nice but neighbors were very noisy and walls were thin. Pool looked nice. Gym was basic, but functional. Juarez is a surprise, very Americanized yet a nice taste of Mexican culture. Appreciated the free, functioning wireless Internet.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2005

You can never tell a book by its cover! The Lucerna is not impressive from the street but once you enter, it is a great combination of quality and value. The rooms are very nicely appointed, the pool area is lovely and the restaurant serves delicious meals for bargain prices. My two friends and I had a terrific dinner (sans alcohol) for $42 US. That is a deal! The hot breakfast buffet was as good as I usually find at the top rated hotels and for $7 US. One note. The hotel will tell you breakfast is included with your room price. That is for the continental breakfast only. The hot line is a charge. I was not unhappy with this but I overheard some other guests expressing displeasure that this was not pointed out to them in advance. The hotel is conveniently located and a good value for any traveler. I will not hesitate to stay there again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lubbock, TX
12
Reviewed March 2, 2004

Hotel Lucerna has nice rooms, a helpful staff, and a very nice pool area. I really enjoyed my stay there (Easter 2003).

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank luis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro S, CM at Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tega2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank carlos t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Maelizondo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro S, CM at Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Juarez
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Juarez
#2 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
361 reviews
3.6 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
#13 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
#1 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
429 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
#8 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#20 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Address: Paseo Triunfo de la Republica #3976 | Partido Escobedo, Ciudad Juarez 32200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Price Range: $78 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucerna Hotel Ciudad Juarez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing