We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
California City, California
1 review
“family”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

nice observations outstanding and fun, friendly hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
4
3
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The Hotel Staff were Excellent!! good Free breakfast, close to mall, us consulate. no complains except a little pricey. But over all very good!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I made the reservation online prior to my stay. I recommend doing this because I paid $433.19 for 5 nights. If you purchase them at the hotel the lowest price is $114 a night. My wife and I arrived at different times she got there at 11:30 am with our 2 year old daughter and the hotel let them check in even though the reservation was under my name. I was relieved to come and find my wife and daughter safe in our room. The free breakfast was good. They serve it between the hours of 6:30-9:30 am. They served fresh fruit (papaya,canteloupe,and watermelon) they had granola and yogurt for topping. They also had a variety of different cereals, sweet bread,sandwich bread(they also had toasters),honey,jelly,butter,two different egg dishes, refried beans, chilaquiles,milk,orange juice,apple juice,and coffee. The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had no problem with missing items from our hotel room. The have 5 computers downstairs and a printer that you can use free of charge. There are many restaurants close by. I would recommend Dennys,Barrigas,The Great American Land and Cattle Co.(My favorite), and Wendy's. We also went to Applebee's but it was horrible and overpriced and the bathrooms were very dirty(not like Applebee's back home). The things I did not like were that I was in a hurry to check out and they only had one person at the front desk(there was a long line) and he almost made me late for my flight, they had a pool but it was very small and very dirty(there was a clump of hair at the bottom, a red plastic cup, and sand), dont use the taxi outside of the hotel because we were overcharged by more than twice the normal fee, the power went out during our stay and the hotel said their generator wasnt working. Another thing be careful of people around Wendy's for some reason there is always somebody there begging for money they like to say that they were denied their visa and have no money for food and beg you for money or ask if you want to buy some fake gold jewelry. Dont belive them just walk away. I know this is a long review but I wanted to warn people since this was my first stay in Juarez and wish someone would have told me this. I will not be returning to this hotel for my next trip and have heard good things about La Quinta hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ErikaWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Do NOT make a reservation based on the availability or amenity of a shuttle service --there isn't one! Expedia and Orbitz are being lied to, but no one takes responsibility for misleading marketing. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice and the staff was marginally helpful. Very close to the medical exam and consulate locations. We walked to every appointment, shopping, and theaters. The taxis aren't very expensive.

We moved to La Quinta and saved over $20.00 a night. The rooms are almost as nice, but the price is better and staff friendlier. Tripadvisor has accurate ratings!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

My husband and I went with our three year old. Very clean hotel. Loved being about to use the computer for DHL stuff and free 1-800 calls. Not all hotels in Juarez let you call for free. 1/2 a block from U.S. Cons. Lots of people going through the same thing. The waiting game for a Visa. Mon.- Thurs. happy hour 6:30pm - 8pm very nice loved it. Free hot breakfast very organized. We felt very safe.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trueangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Everytime I hear about the Holiday Inn I think about Pit Bull's song. In all honesty, this hotel is well worth the money spent. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very attentive. The shuttle is free of charge and will take individuals to the airport, DHL, multiple border points of entry, and just about anywhere in Juarez. Breakfast is served everyday from 7am-10am free of cost and is quite tasty. At 6m there is a complimentary snack bar for an hour which provides sodas, beer, and munchies. The hotel is in walking distance (2 minute walk) from the Consulate Medical Offices and the Consulate General itself. There is a nice restaurant next door, Barrigas which has the best salsa ever. Across the street there is a great shopping mall with a movie theater inside, Sanborns and a really cool department store called Liverpool. The King size bed was fabulous along with the AC, flat screen tv, spacious bathroom and internet access. There are computers in the lobby for public use; the only downfall is that they are rather slow. If you are doing consulate business; this hotel is the perfect hotel to stay at. Regardless of all the crime in CDJ, my husband and I felt very safe at the hotel and the surrounding locations.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SmokeDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Like others, I stayed while enduring the immigration process for my husband. Staff is great, bilingual and helpful. Breakfast was good, loved the variety. I was pleased with having internet service in my room and the number of english channels I was able to watch.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 09April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
0.9 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
#13 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
#21 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate
0.2 mi away
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
#11 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Express Junior Juarez Consulado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones
Address: Paseo de la Victoria 4202 | Col. Partido Iglesias, Ciudad Juarez 32528, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our totally new Holiday Inn Express & Suites CD Juarez Las Misiones. We are located within walking distance of the new Consulate General of the USA, 15 minutes from the International Abraham Gonzalez Airport, just 5 minutes from the bus station, across the street from Las Misiones Mall, which offers great benefits for our visitors, and next to Star Medica Hospital. Our hotel is conveniently located to the main industrial parks and companies with easy access to any part of the city including downtown. Just 15 minutes away from our hote you will find museums and sightseeing attractions. Our hotel is been designed with the revamped Holiday Inn Express brand identity. Come and discover all its benefits that will make you come back. Enjoy your stay. Our hotel features 182 comfortable and new rooms including 30 executive suites. Your stay with us will be a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cd. Juarez-Las Misiones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing