We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mesaluna
Nearby Hotels
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Juarez(Ciudad Juarez)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Ciudad Juarez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
34
22
14
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
22
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality inngood sizelas misionesshopping and restaurantswalking distanceplace to stayoffer free breakfastsafe areafront desk stafffelt very safedianabusinessmallconsulateinterviewvisaasc
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in a hotel that was smelly. Search for our second Hotel and walked to Quality Inn. We immediately loved it the gentlemen at the front desk were very nice and before we checked in the offered us to see the room. Very clean, spacious, the A/C was nice one small issue it was very loud when it turned on but we still slept very comfortable and woke up to the complementary breakfast served. Not expensive at all since most of the hotels run about the same. Plus we there was a pool to cool off. Stayed there for 4 days. Food served by the pool was delicious and at a great price. This place is just a few steps from the Consul office and very close to other stores we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyMe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I were here for 5days 4 nights, the hotel is nice and clean, the bed and couch in our room were very comfortable. You get your own coffee machine in your room. The coffee downstairs had an unpleasant salty taste Night have been the watet they use, the complimentary Breakfast was ok since you only get fruits, cereales and yoghurts, I didnt like the fact that everytime I would ask for an extra plate or yoghurt the cafetería girl would look at me with an annoyed face. Cant really complain about anything else Except the price after I checked Out of this hotel I went to la quinta which had alot more accomodations autolaundry room, gym ,microwave and fridge inside rooms. Plus quinta was a bit cheaper. Well back to the quality inn the best part about it was it was extremely close to u.s. consulares, clínics, and fingerprints . The mall is also close by. Ooo I almost forgot the wi-fi worked perfect on the 3rd floor and I was able to get signal from my u.s. cell phone service provider very convinient because I could call my family in. U.S. without having to pay the hotel each call. I had a pleasant stay I always felt safe and secure and I would definitely stay there again IF I hadnt found the other hotel I mentioned.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianitat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa L, Manager at Hotel Mesaluna, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y estamos muy contentos de que su estancia haya sido muy placentera, nuestro equipo se esmera dia a dia para brindar el mejor servicio, vamos a comunicarle sus palabras a ellos.

Esperamos tenerla muy pronto de Nuevo con nosotros.

De Nuevo muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I spent three days in Juarez recently and stayed at this Hotel. We found the rooms to be very clean, as was the Hotel in general, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is a good size and you can buy Hamburgers and Hot Dogs at the pool side. The breakfast, which is included, consists of toast, jam, cereal and fruit and it is adequate if you want to eat on the run. While there is no pick up "from" the airport, they do have a complimentary shuttle service which takes you "to" the airport which is very handy. The Taxi fare from the airport is MXN 245 plus tip at this time. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean basic location which is very close to the US Consulate and Medical Centers and just a short distance from the airport. At no time did we have any feeling of insecurity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel advertises on site GUEST laundry but in fact only offers a premium laundry service. So, if you're planning on using this hotel for your Consulate visit, bring a lot of clean clothes or a big bank roll because it will cost you 41.00 pesos (4.00 us) to clean one shirt, 26.00 (2.00 us) pesos for a pair of underwear and 2.00 US dollars if you want a clean pair of socks.
I would never have reserved this room if I knew this in advance and even though Quality Inn advertises on every web site they have as well as all the travel sites that they have GUEST laundry, when I called customer relations they told me that this could mean either they have machines for use OR a premium service. The false advertising and failure to offer any kind of solution is the only reason I am giving this hotel a terrible rating.
The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are your garden variety mid range room and the pool is a relaxing place to hang out while passing time. The "breakfast" is really a piece of toast and a small container of yogurt. I tend to look at every detail when I book a room, especially for an extended stay with my wife and two kids and get very bothered when a hotel states it offers a certain amenity when it clearly does not.
CHANGE YOUR ADVERTISING OR PUT IN A WASHING MACHINE!!!

Room Tip: If they put you in the second floor make sure it's not behind the huge concrete pillars that are in front of the hotel, you will be going crazy with the view of painted concrete within the first few minutes. We asked and were granted a room change.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank captripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel to stay if you have immigration appointments at the counsil. The personnel are very nice and friendly, we were treated great both times we were there. Hotel is always clean, and shopping mall is also near. Ciudad Juarez is not as bad as they said it is. walked the streets at night, we walked to las misiones. Honestly I don't think is as bad as they say it is. So if you have an immigration appointment don't be scared. I think it's safe, just mind your own business, don't talk to strangers. My first appointment:Feb 2nd. Told me to apply for the waiver, second appointment: April 27th, turned in my waiver package, paid the waiver. May 16th my waiver was approved. June 7th got my visa, June 14th came back home!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Concordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews