We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a cheap place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a cheap place.”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This place is clean and new. The breakfast sucks since all you get is pineapple, cantelope and papaya with a small (kids size) cereal box, yougurt, bread n jelly (the bread you have to toast your self and they call that breakfast. The Restaurant "Dianas" Very over priced and not worth going to for food be prepared to spend atleast $50 us dollars on food. The hotel "buffer" is $15 us dollars and the food is not that great it's better then vending machine food but not worth the price. This place is however very convenient to get your consulate visit done since its close enough that everyone here walks to their appointments and the staff here is friendly if you ask them. Customer service in mexico does not exist so good luck.

Room Tip: Get your reservation thru expedia since it cost's you $69 bucks a night if you book with the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
11
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

So we went to the U.S consulate in september and booked this hotel by phone.

Hotel location: The hotel is at the end of the street about 3 minutes walking distance from the consulate. 5 minutes to the clinics and 2 minutes to the ASC. Their is a mall with an awesome food court 8 min away walking distance and 3 min by car.
The whole paseo de la victoria street is secured by cops and consulate security so no need to fear walking to whatever you need, but do no listen to anyone on the streets!!

Hotel parking security: The whole parking lot is fenced and there are only two ways to get in and there is always 24 hr security outside. There wasn't any damage or unwanted visitors.

Hotel rooms: I loved the rooms! Although the regular basic rooms were quite small, they were clean and modern. The bathrooms are a good size and the step in shower is great. The beds (Full size) are not so firm nor too soft. The suites have a living room with a bigger t.v and a sofa bed. Mini fridge, Sink, microwave and purified water are all in the kitchen. And the bedroom has a king size bed.
Pool area: As you can see from the pictures the area is very nice and great for families. The pool is only five foot deep. There are lounge chairs and little like private booths you can say.
There are lots of tables that can be used for eating, talking, or playing a board game. There is always music outside as well. There is also a food bar where they sell burgers, hot dogs, french fries, chicken nuggets, etc if yoy get hungry. The pool is open from 9 am to 10 pm. The only downside is that there isn't a jacuzzi.
Lobby: Very nice and clean.
Free continental breakfast. The breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m to 10:00 a.m.
The breakfast includes yogurt, a wide variety of cereals, wheat or white bread (there is a toaster, jam and butter, fruit (cantoulope, pineapple, papaya)

The eating, lounge area has a microwave you can use anytime of the day as well as hot water and tea packets and free coffee.
Customer service: This is the best thing the hotel has to offer, their service is amazing. They treat everyone like the president. They will do anything to have a satisfied and happy guest. The whole staff is friendly and if you pass them in a hallway or meet them at the elevator they will always greet you with a good morning or good afternoon.

Wifi: The best signal you can get is in the lobby and the eating area. The speed is overall decent.: ) Bring your own laptop or you can use one of the three computers provided.

Cleanliness: Everything is clean all the time. Even the seats are disinfected. Their public bathrooms are really clean as well. You will never find a dirty place in this hotel. They even change the curtains!

Overall our visit was great and we got what done what we needed to do. I always felt safe in the hotel. This is the best hotel choice for me!

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank katte_hersheycandies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Excellent except for 2 things not 1good channel on tv and the internet connection was very week

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abe 83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

It is perfect for a trip to the consulate (2 min walk) and medical buildings (4 min walk). the price was ok, but there was zero service that i found. only patty the room cleaner said hello to us at least twice a day, everyday. the internet connection is very weak all over the hotel. the parking being secure? dont know what to say about this, we were able to park very close to the door, but the gate was raised (by hand) by a guy that looked as if he just walked up off the street and he didnt asked us anything. all in all it served our purpose. about the area, the hotel next to us (hotel de la playa) was full of federal police officers all 7 days we were there, so we would hear them all the time (sirens, guns, ect.) there is a mall about 7 min. walk that is ok, and has plenty to take up time. we ate at alot of different places but nothing stood out. i didnt care for the food at the resataurant attached to the hotel and i have never been a picky person. anyway stay very safe, do what you have to do and go home.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmp-elc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This Quality Inn is a brand new facility located a block away from the US Consulate. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are nice. It is new, so all the fixtures are modern and work properly. The pool is great after a long day at the consulate and the pool side bar is very close and inviting. They have computers to track your visa with DHL and they offer a free shuttle to the DHL office. The parking lot is well guarded and very secure. There are also taxis in the parking lot at all hours of the day. Everyone here is friendly and everything is clean. Best place to stay near the US consulate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seangj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

I work in customer service and was very impressed with Rosy. I went to Juarez with my husband and small child. We went to the U.S. Cons. and were waiting for my husbands Visa. We looked around for a good rate and friendly staff since my husband and I work in the hotel industry. We made the right choice. U.S. cons. is down the street. 24 year taxi service outside. Since I needed to get to my plane in El Paso, I was able to get a taxi that took me across the border, very cool. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very nice. Breakfast included each morning. They also have computers that guest can use free of charge. They do charge copies and 1-800 numbers the only problem.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trueangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

My husband and I had a great experience at the hotel, the staff was excellent and the Consulate was only a half a block away. I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esmel912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
0.5 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
#21 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Express Junior Juarez Consulado
0.6 mi away
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
#12 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
4.3 mi away
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
#1 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez

Property: Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Address: Av Paseo de la Victoria 3508 | Fracc. Partido Iglesias, Ciudad Juarez 32528, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Ciudad Juarez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental breakfast includes, American breakfast have an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez Hotel Ciudad Juarez
Ciudad Juarez Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing