We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nasty bathroom, dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Chihuahua
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nasty bathroom, dirty room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I never expected it this way, I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express in Mexico and in the U.S. and I have always had decent experiences (except one time in San Marcos, TX. where we had super noisy neighbors).

We arrived into this property around 930pm. We were only staying until next day at 5am because we were taking an early flight.

The room looked fine when we walked in. When I walked into the bathroom everything changed. The toilet was dirty, it looked like someone with diarrhea used it before we walked in. Then we found a small towel with some hair hanging off the tub curtain. I called reception and they sent a nice gentleman to clean the toilet. He did a good job even though he was the security guard of the hotel since all the house keepers were gone for the day.

Then my wife found a pair of dirty sucks on the floor. We went to have dinner and came back around 12pm. We found some candy stuck to one of the lamps on the side of the bed. I'm not finished yet, I started checking the pillows and sheets before going to bed and I found a blood stain at one of the pillows.

That's when we requested the front desk to get us a different room. Some guy came and helped us with the luggage and we were taken into a different room. This one was fine. We slept 4 hours and check out. The guy at the front desk apologized when we left.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUUCI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, let me tell you that we are truly sorry and we already corrected these failures . We conducted a consciously inspection of this room to correct these problems, we talked to the maid and we let her know the problem causing their mistakes.
I apologize again for the bad time and reiterate my gratitude for your cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
3
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

and the room was comfortable but a little dated. One thing that was really surprising and I know this sounds so prissy to say but there is no elevator. My room was on the 2nd floor and you'd think, "one flight of stairs, what's the big deal?" ...well, had I not broken my toe and had a piece of luggage weighing 28 lbs. it would not have been a big deal. But after a long day of travel, that flight of stairs was the last thing I wanted to see. But I slept great, the room was clean and I had a great breakfast at the Denny's right next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUUCI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, it is true that we have no elevator but we have friendly people who will gladly help you on your next visit because we hope to see you soon again. Thank you again for your comments and we will continue doing our best to provide better service every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Conformable room, nice bed, great service, free bar from 6-8 and a very good breakfast... Free!
One minor thing, the TV remote is kind of difficult to operate, believe me, you need to read the instructions, more than once, more than once.......

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fhernny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUUCI, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we are using a new remote control because now we have the HD channels with more options for our guests!
We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I like how the rooms were clean, simple, and bed very comfy. Internet was ok, but a little patchy at times. Love how they have the 24 gym, the buffet breakfast, and they have an awesome happy hour with wine, meat snacks, onion rings and even salad.

It was near one of our meetings, so that was great. But my next stay will really depend where my meetings are since Chihuahua is a sprawling city, and from one end to the other can take 45 mins to 1 hour.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUUCI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for your feedback, we are really happy to know that we are doing well our job. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pros: Nice hotel. This was my second stay at this hotel, and it was excellent. Comfortable bed, good bathroom, nice lobby, excellent breakfast, nice heated swimming pool and hot tub (outdoor).
Cons: Towels at the pool would have been good. There were some that were already used. I guess we were to late.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

Since I needed to hit the road to Cd. Juarez, and return, location was the point to choose this hotel.

The negative point was that I needed a scanner, and the business center do not have one. Actually are not well equipped, with a decent multifunctional printer o color laser printer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
243 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2008

This was booked by my co-worker who spends a lot of time down in Chihuahua. The hotel was decent - the rooms were comfortable for a H.I.E., pretty average really. The workout room had decent equipment and the breakfast had a lot of local hot dishes which made it pretty good. The hotel is really not terribly close to anything but we had a car, so not an issue really.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
2.7 mi away
State Inn
State Inn
#2 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Chihuahua
Comfort Inn Chihuahua
#24 of 26 in Chihuahua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#6 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chihuahua Juventud
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua
Address: Ave. Cristobal Colon 11390 | Complejo Industrial Chihuahua, 31109, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 111 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua is a business class hotel located in the northern industrial zone of Chihuahua city, right on the entrance of the most important industrial park, Complejo Industrial Chihuahua. Our three modern style buildings offer 153 rooms and 10 suites and a variety of services that will make your stay a pleasant and productive one. We have security guards 24 hrs. A few steps away from the hotel there is a restaurant Denny's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chihuahua Hotel Chihuahua
Holiday Inn Chihuahua
Chihuahua Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing