We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotelito
Nearby Hotels
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
$195
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Pescadero(El Pescadero)
$255
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Todos Los Santos(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
322
26
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjenny armitcasa rosasalt water lap poolyoga classesinterior designerminute walkla esquinagoatcomplimentary margaritasin townfiltered watermexican breakfasthonor barwonderful staytacorooms are beautifully decoratedceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 354 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in Todos Santos and compared the other options i had researched on line before going to Todos Santos. I do know I made the best choice - especially for the money. Fabulous staff ( although only Jenny speaks English). The room and bed were charming and very comfortable. Could use some work on the breakfast but loved that they were always there and made it when i was ready. Very quiet well located property that has a charming yet upscale ambience. LOVED having my own very room casita - much larger than just a room.....

Room Tip: I loved the Rose Suite; Violet had very private courtyard as well but furniture is different in each & Rose was my favorite with big table and seating.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happi-Natti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

the hotelito is perfectly located between the town and beach, each of which are 15 minutes walk away or a few minutes by car. desperately in need of a break, i spent a glorious week there towards the end of march. i was able to fully relax and appreciate the quiet, potent rhythms of nature. situated in a captivating, rugged landscape and set back from an endless sand beach and powerful ocean, the hotelito offers a semi retreat with close access to a town that wholly lives up to it's reputation. for reliable weather, excellent food, great beaches, both for swimming & surfing, the hotelito is hard to beat.

Room Tip: jenny armit, the visionary owner of the hotelito, is extremely friendly and attentive to the needs of her guests so just ask when you make the booking. she'll provide whatever is most desirable according to availability.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham_Leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We visited Hotelito for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very affordable and immaculate and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We enjoyed stargazing from our hammock in the beautiful courtyard and lounging by the saline pool - which is fantastic.

Jenny has great restaurant and bar recommendations and was very helpful, making us feel at home. The beach is stunning, especially at sunset and we typically had it all to ourselves. It's a 5 minute drive down a dirt road close to the hotel. It's a 5 minute drive into town too, which is convenient. We highly recommend Hotelito and plan on returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVAandSDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A jewel of a hotel on the back side of Todos Santos. Spacious bungalows that are spotlessly clean and bright. The sheets smell as if they have been hung on a clothes line and for all I know they were! The colors of the walls reflect Jenny's artistic eye and every detail is well thought out. The full breakfast included was lovely - especially the bread basket. Forget your big resort, this is a true Todos Santos experience. Jenny know everyone and can suggest many things to see and do. If you continue down the Hotelito road you will come to a fabulous beach that will seem like your private place. Give this sweet place a try - you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: We asked for a private setting and Casa Rosa was perfect for us. The use of color in delineating spaces is brilliant.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Hotelito for 3 days of our honeymoon this past December. The room was beautiful and comfy- it felt like our own private bungalow. It was here that we finally felt like we were really unwinding! Jenny, the owner, was extraordinarily lovely and helpful for finding places to eat and things to do.
Love the intimate, cozy atmosphere!
Thanks again, Jenny, for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews