We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotelito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hotelito
Ranked #2 of 17 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing and lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We loved our time at the Hotelito. The place is beautifully designed and there is an overall nice attention to details.
Breakfasts are nice - you get coffee, a freshly squeezed juice, 2-3 different types of breads, and a plate with your choice of eggs (fried, scrambled or mexicana), some refried beans and a slice of fruit.
We had the Violeta room and we loved its privacy. It's very spacious and it has an equally large bathroom with oversized shower. Outside it has its own hammock, sofas, shade, and tables with chairs. In the room you also have a small refrigerator in case you feel compelled to keep some food (although honestly the food in mexico is so great that all we kept ther was extra beer ;-).
The facility has a swimming pool with salt water, a couple of hammocks and plenty seats in the shade or sun. Also there the design is lovely.
If you go to the Hotelito I suggest you get a car. We originally thought we could avoid it but honestly the walk to town under the sun can be a pain (about 15-20min) - especially if you have luggage. Also, the walk to the closest beach is about 10-15min and again under the sun is not always as fun as it sounds.
The closest beach is by the way not good for swimming - its lovely but the waves are high and the we were told the riptide is strong and very dangerous. If you want to swim you need to use a car and go to Los Cerritos.
The asset that we loved the most at the Hotelito was the personnel - Wendy, Fanny and Vicky are lovely, very attentive and always cheerful and helpful.
Overal we think this is a sweet find and we would definitely stay there again.
One bit of advice: ALWAYS close the screen door. Always - you want to avoid unwanted creatures to make their way inside.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarzDarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    25
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
154
33
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 nights at The Hotelito. It definitely lived up to our expectations based on reviews here and the friendly staff was more than expected. We had a lovely time. It was a short walk into town or to the beach. The Azul Room was clean, contemporary and comfortable. I love that we had our own patio and hammock! The entire ambience and design of the place is really nice. We spent time at the pool which was refreshing and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hotelito and the only other guests were in the big house, so it felt like we had the place to ourselves. It is immaculately clean and very very comfortable. The pool and the hammocks were really nice features. The staff was super friendly, and the included breakfast was really well done. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ferd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Hotelito on 15th and 16th of April and only wish we had more time to enjoy this stylish property. We stayed in Casa Violeta, which was chic, comfortable, spacious, light and enjoyed a large private outdoor area with plenty of space to relax, read and generally lounge around. Whilst a white noise machine is provided in case of noise from barking dogs or confused roosters, we found we did not need it and had a very tranquil stay. Breakfast was fresh, ample and tasty, the staff were incredibly friendly and Jenny was very helpful giving up to date recommendations on the many great local eating establishments and things to do in the local area and baja generally. Hotelito is everything I believe a boutique hotel should be: intimate, full of charm and personality, stylish and small.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moxnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Hotelito is THE place to sleep, dream, love and hang out in Todos Santos, Run by Nottinghill Gate Designer, Jenny Armit, who has a flair for design that is truly amazing, the Hotelito features multi-colored bungalows in raspberry, heliotrope, lime green and rose, and is totally walkable to the Pacific and the beaches. Breakfast al fresco is included as well as a spectacular and intimate lap pool and sunning area. This is a totally hip, secret, and beautiful boutique hotel. Forget Cabo, that's spring break lunacy, Todos Santos and the Hotelito are awesome.

Room Tip: Try the lime room or the rose colored room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynEmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a 4 night stay at the Hotelito, and we highly recommend it! For us it was perfect -- we definitely didn't want to be part of the Cabo scene, but we still like a nice place to stay and good eating options when we go to Baja. We didn't mind being a little away from the main part of Todos Santos, since we like a quiet place. We loved the decor and the grounds - it's really hip, but still manages to be intimate. We also really liked the privacy and quiet that came with having no adjoining walls, since each "casita" or room is free standing. And as others have mentioned, the beds are incredibly comfortable!

The nearby beach goes on forever, and is beautiful to walk on, especially in the evening. We both love to swim in the ocean so we wish it was a swimming beach, but the drive wasn't too far (maybe 15 minutes?) to get to Cerritos Beach for swimming and surfing. The weather was nice and it was very quiet everywhere in mid-May, but next time we'll try to get there during whale season since it sounds like they come right along the beach near the Hotelito.

Thanks to Jenny and the staff for a wonderful stay! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Azul was large, beautiful and perfect for a couple. The patio is semi-private, but some of the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I just returned form our 5 day get away in Todos Santos at the Hotelito and we just had to give an awesome shout out to the staff and owner Jenny. Our stay at the Hotelito was nothing more that magical,peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. We picked the Hotelito and Todos Santos because it was far from Cabo, and our vacation was focused on relaxation, and rejuvenation and not drinking and partying.. The rooms at the Hotelito were very clean and inviting, the staff was amazing and service was impeccable. Jenny the owner was very helpful when we needed to find some activities to do and offered excellent suggestions on local places to eat as well. The over all feel of the whole place was perfect. Quite at night, and quiet in the morning.. great food in town, and the beaches!!! well lets just say the were as beatiful as the Hotelito itself.. We cant wait till our next escape to Todos Santos and the Hotelito! Thanks Hotelito you made our vacation!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
0.5 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#3 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Santa Cruz
Villa Santa Cruz
#1 of 17 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotelito

Property: The Hotelito
Address: Rancho del la Cachora, Todos Santos 23005, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotelito 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito is a bright jewel of contemporary Mexican design. Hip, stylish and incredibly comfortable. Within walking distance to both the town of Todos Santos and the beach and lagoon of La Cachora, this is the perfect location. Each casita is individually designed and all are spacious, with the highest quality beds and English bed linens. Jasmine, shade and hammocks on every terrace. Recently featured in Architectural Digest, Italy,Hola Decoracion, Mexico.And Architectural Digest, Russia.Whilst Todos Santos undergoes it's face list to bring it up to the standard of other Pueblo Magicos, we are thrilled that we are just that little bit out of the center of town... And dust free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Hotelito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotelito Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing