We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of The Hotelito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hotelito
Ranked #2 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have been travelling to Todos Santos for 20 years. Since The Hotelito opened it's doors, my family and friends stay no where else. We have rented the house and stayed in the four room/casita hotel. Truly, nothing beats this place. Like Jenny, the proprietor, the hotel and rental home are simple elegance. Jenny's staff go above and beyond to get whatever is needed and the recent addition of complimentary margaritas in the evening is superb. I prefer to stay on the otro lado (other side) because the hotel is set away from the sound of traffic in the center of town. It's an idyllic and magical place.

Highlights:

The staff Fanny, Rosa and Vicki
the breakfasts
the hammocks
the pool
and the beds are heaven

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmclcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

Beautiful modern 'Design Guild' jewell in charming 18th Century Missionary town (now artist colony), Todes Santos. A short walk to the beach to admire the vast expanse of untouched coastline, or help some baby sea turtles find their way to the sea; Or walk the other way, to town, for a fine meal - Local agriculture provides Todes Santos fine restaurants with fresh, local, organic produce - and the quality and diversity of food is quite surprising. We discovered, in both Hotelito, and Todes Santos, something quite rare in this day and age - real genuine charm pure and simple. Wake up to the roosters crowe, ride on horseback through mango groves, lie in a hammock at night and loose yourself in the star filled sky - Hotelito and Todes Santos are a delight.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliamolnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This is a small, boutique hotel with 4 separate rooms. It is cute. The breakfast is nice & the evening drink is good. Except for the owner, the staff did not speak English too well. The owner is very friendly & is an excellent resource for the area. She provided a DVD player. The room is very clean & each unit has a unique color. The beach is a few minute drive or a 20minute walk. The beach was very clean, without many people, & with dolphins swimming feet from the beach. Todos is a small town with some good restaurants. Currently, the drive from Cabos is a pain due to the construction on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at Hotelito the night before December 12 (day of the Virgin of Guadelupe). Quiet, peaceful, perfection. The 15 minute walk down the road past native trees laden with mangoes, guavas and pomegranates was a nice break after the 4 1/2 hour drive from Loreto. And when we got to the beach, fine sand and apparently deserted for >5 miles in each direction, we saw an incredible number of whales migrating northward up the pacific (presumably to Mag bay). The shore break appeared to be pretty ferocious but next time I'm bringing my kite surfing gear.

Back at the Hotelito, we lounged in the hot sun by the pool and felt like the only two people left on the planet... and a truly gorgeous planet with landscaped grounds, tropical foliage and super mod art deco decor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uglyalbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed the last night of our vacation at Hotelito, after a week in San Jose del Cabo. It was an interesting but pleasant change to wake up to the sounds of roosters crowing in the distance and the lowing of cattle from the farms just down the dirt road from the hotel. The hotel was wonderful, and Jenny and her staff made us feel very welcome. One of the previous reviewers already used the phrase I was going to use - a perfect oasis. Quiet, comfortable (the bed was wonderful), accomodating. Upon arrival we were greeted by Vicky, who spoke virtually no English, but she knew the word "Margarita" and she made us a refreshing Margarita right away. The continental breakfast the next morning was delicious - fresh squeezed orange juice, home made muffins, croissants, etc. We didnt stay long enough to use the pool, but it looked inviting. All in all we will definitely stay here again when we visit Todos Santos, and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishersrunner42k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The Hotelito is the perfect oasis in Todos Santos. While the small town retains is rustic charm, good cheap food and friendly locals, The Hotelito has all the facilities so you can relax and not worry about the usual hazards of Mexico - there is fresh clean water, air-conditioning, mozzie nets, secure rooms etc etc etc. Jenny (the Hostess) has thought of ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING - you are guaranteed a wonderful relaxing time here. Jenny is from the UK, so you don't even have to worry about language difficulties, whereas the very friendly staff are locals who speak Spanish, for the authentic experience (and they put up with our very bad Spanish, and even helped us learn a little bit more!) We would go back there in a second! Can't recommend it more highly!! Also make sure you walk down to the beach and experience liberating the turtles - it was so amazing, we had to go twice!

Room Tip: Each of the cabin rooms is great, or if you're in a group or with your family, the big house is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racy_jacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

we were looking for a pleasant, safe and relaxing getaway for a few nights and El Hotelito was perfect. Jenny and her staff were wonderful; the rooms were very comfortable and well equipped; shower and bathroom was first class. Good internet (wifi) that worked as well.
The daily margarita was the best we had while in the area. Overall, a great experience....coming back as soon as possible!
El Hotelito would be perfect for a small group as there are 4 cottages and an adjacent 3 bedroom villa that is also very nice. Jenny can make arrangements for fishing, kayaking, whale watching etc as well as make recommendatios for good restaurants in the area

Room Tip: e mail Jenny...all rooms are nice. Parking for your rental car is safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmccurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
649 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Santa Cruz
Villa Santa Cruz
#1 of 16 in Todos Santos
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotelito

Address: Rancho del la Cachora | Looks across the palm grove to the plaza and church., Todos Santos 23001, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: $127 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotelito 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotelito is a bright jewel of contemporary Mexican design. Hip, stylish and incredibly comfortable. Within walking distance to both the town of Todos Santos and the beach and lagoon of La Cachora, this is the perfect location. Each casita is individually designed and all are spacious, with the highest quality beds and English bed linens. Jasmine, shade and hammocks on every terrace.We added a small guest kitchen with microwave and BBQ. Recently featured in Architectural Digest, Italy,Hola Decoracion, Mexico.And Architectural Digest, Russia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Hotelito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotelito Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing