We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home but better”
Review of Serendipity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serendipity
Ranked #6 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2010

A friend of a relative recommended Serendipity to us when they heard we were thinking of visiting Baja California. We initially thought of staying in Cabo but with some research on Tripadvisor and exchange of emails with Sharon (owner) we were convinced that Serendipity was the perfect place for R&R for us. We like quiet and quality. We got both in abundance. It's location is away from the town - so you need a vehicle (5 min drive). It's a 3 min walk to the secluded 5mile beach - which we walked daily, usually without seeing anyone else. We spotted whales while eating breakfast, by the way 'anything 'is on the menu for breakfast - yes, anything you want. We stayed 6 nights. we would stay again in a flash - if we're anywhere near. If you want peace and serenity - and don't like crowds, this is the place..!!
The town of Todos Santos is small and has everything you need - but not on the scale of Cabo.
Oh and by the way - Harry is good at fixing loose screws ;-)

May I just add that I have used Tripadvisor for researching our holidays cities/hotels etc since 2007 and this is the first time I have commented or written a review here....Serendipity is a hidden gem.

Sid & Ash - Ireland

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 99 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2009

Serendipty is a true B&B owned and operated by Sharon & Harry. Their home is open, beautiful and wonderfully decorated. As hosts, they were congenial, friendly and open people who went about their daily business while allowing us to enjoy their home and location. Our room, like all of their rooms, was private and not in the main living are of the house. We had a private bath and small refrigerator, which I helped Harry move into the room when we first arrived. Sharon and Harry's home has a hot tub and large swimming pool, along with a view to the beach (they own all the property from their home to the beach) and a pathway to walk down to it. They have a "viewing tower" with captains chairs for guests to watch the gray whales and flying fish --we saw both during our stay. They have 3 dogs, that can be a little overly friendly at times, and Sharon & Harry make an excellent breakfast of virtually anything you might like (within some limitations of course). If you're looking for a beach, seclusion and a nice home I would highly recommend Serendipity. It's about a 5 minute drive into the town of Todos Santos itself, but its well worth the few minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

The short answer is NO - Sharon and Harry have created an oasis of beauty, comfort, tranquility and friendliness to would be hard pressed to find anywhere. Accommodations are very comfortable with incredible Pacific views and sounds - 6 more units are under construction. You can lay back and relax at the pool, take walks along an endless beach or exploes Todos Santos and beyond. Breakfast - you can literally name what you want and its yours - this is the place for total r & r. Miguel & Susan

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel2_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for a few days in April. Serendipity is located in a very quiet area north of Todos Santos. Sharon supplied excellent directions and we quickly found the place. The road to this area is very dusty but was easily traveled. We were shown to our room and given a tour of the property. Our room was very nice and the common areas including the pool and the lookout tower ( a great place to watch the sunset) were spotless. It is a short 10 minute walk to the beach which was deserted for miles. The ocean is unsuitable for swimming but wonderful for long walks. We went to a beach down the coast, Los Cerritos, which was great for swimming and boogie boarding. We were sent off with all the tools for a great day at the beach including chairs, umbrella, cooler and a boogie board.
I can honestly say that we have never had so many choices for breakfast at a B&B. Sharon was open to any and all requests. My husband loved the fresh juices and I was very fond of Sharon's green chili on my omelets.
The recommendations for restaurants were perfect. We love the smaller mom and pop places and Sharon steered us in the right direction.
Thanks to Sharon and Harry for a lovely stay at Serendipity, we hope to return someday.
Ellen
Durango, Colorado

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yodgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My family and I had planned our Todos Santos trip for months. When our place to stay fell through at the last minute when we arrived, Sharon accepted us warmly with open arms. We stayed almost a week at this beautiful B&B and feel we have been spoiled and made some wonderful new friends.

The location is one of our favorite, a short walk to one of our favorite beaches. The room was perfect. Our young son slept on the pull-out sofa outside of our room, so we all felt close, but, had privacy. The kitchen was fully-equipped, which is a must with a child. And, we even had 2 bathrooms!

We all loved the pool/jacuzzi and large comfortable patio. The grounds were magical, with local plants, trees and animals all around. The way the sun came up and went down each day was stunning to see.

Our favorite part of our stay was the warmth we received each day from Sharon, her husband, Harry and Lupita...and of course the pups! Each morning we could not wait to go to breakfast and eat the most wonderful dishes, made to order. Fresh coffee, huevos rancheros with fresh salsas, fresh yummy fruit plates, etc. You really could not beat that!

We just could not boast enough about this wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjconryTopanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We spent a magical week at Sharon & Harry's beautiful B & B. We truly felt special;treated to a sumptous breakfast (loved that French toast,!!!!) each morning. Our casita was beautifully decorated; the bed was as comfortable as our own !!
Roads in this area of Todos can be challenging (very bumpy and dusty ) After some serious car trouble on our last night there, Sharon helped us immeasureably--and stayed with us until we were sorted out-giving true meaning to hosting and giving extra care of your guests when needed.---Thank you, thank you--hope to return someday soon----Mike Browning/Arlene Smith, Roseneath, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

In between our week in Cabo San Lucas and a week in San Jose del Cabo, we spent a weekend at Seredipity. It was worth following the page long directions along bumpy dirt roads to be welcomed by Harry and Sharon at Serendipity.

Our favorite activity each morning was a very long walk along the beach a short walk down the road. The empty beach was magical as huge waves crashed to our feet.

It was a great base for exploring Todos Santos and we took a day trip to La Paz, so we did not spend the time lounging around the pool or sipping from the bar that we might the next time we go, We were, however, grateful to be present for Lupita's first solo breakfast, which was delicious and very special.

We are thinking about how to get a group of friends to come and take over the whole place. It would be great fun!!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
2.0 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
365 reviews
2.0 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
2.0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity

Address: Las Tunas, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: $147 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Serendipity 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serendipity is located in Todos Santos Mexico, an oasis on the Pacific Ocean and a favorite spot for tourists visiting Mexico's Southern Baja area. Serendipity provides a beautiful ocean setting for your next vacation, wedding, family reunion, retreat and/or conference experience. Add the personal touches of a bed and breakfast and you will agree that this is the perfect get-away experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Serendipity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing