We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Winding Down”
Review of Serendipity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serendipity
Ranked #6 of 17 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for Winding Down”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I came to stay here with my 17 year old son and 18 year old daughter. At first I thought there wouldn't be enough action for them (as there is none to speak of) but due to the amazing atmosphere not having any action was what they came to love. Our casita was clean and the beds comfy, the shared area was so peaceful and a perfect size for chatting with other guests or hiding off in a corner. Breakfast every morning was so relaxing and perfectly served and cooked. It is close enough to town for a quick drive in, and has a wonderful beach to nap on within walking distance, yet it is still far enough away to be removed. The hospitality was excellent. Lovely conversations pool side, but again, we never felt like we "had" to talk to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a casita with no view, but we didn't care as we were just there to sleep and the view poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moretofind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our stay here was superb and met all our expectations and even surpassed a few. Very peaceful setting out in the country. Was a great place to wind down for a couple of days. The food served couldn't have been any better and left us very satisfied.
Just a note, if you are a larger framed person, there is nowhere around the pool for you to lay out and enjoy the sun. There are several cheap plastic loungers that are sun baked and break easy. This happened to me and was told that it was my fault andy hat I should have known better than to even try to sit on them and was subsequently charged $30 for half the cost to replace it. There need to be better quality steel loungers for people of all shapes and sizes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've just experienced a sublime two night stay at Serendipity! It was, quite simply, enchanting! The property stands in 11 acres and it's a short two minute stroll to the deserted white sand beach. Rooms are spacious and are furnished in a chic, ethnic style.....artisan glazed tiles in the bathroom and a stunning, bespoke, wardrobe made from old, weathered wooden doors. Our room had a large terrace where we would sit and listen to the breakers cascading onto to the shoreline and watch the hypnotic sunsets unfold. We saw humming birds and woodpeckers and several other exotic birds flitting from bourganvillaes to the myriad varieties of cacti and trees. Breakfasts are hearty and substantial with a choice of Mexican/American favourites. Sharon and Harry have created a true oasis on this magical stretch of Baja California coastline.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardyMarsh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

So close to the beach you can hear the soothing surf at night! This is a lovely place to base yourself in Todos Santos. Only a few minutes drive to town and puts you very close to the baby sea turtle release site. Sharon and Harry have built a beautiful resort with comfortable accommodations, beautiful landscaping, and a lovely pool. It's a quick walk to the beach, which while not a swimming beach, has beautiful views up and down the coast and lovely shells. At the right time of year you can watch the whales spouting and breaching from the shore! All this, and you get a delicious breakfast that you order off a menu! Sharon, Harry and the staff will make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: I stayed in the queen room on the main floor of the tower. The shower is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Serenity B&B in Todos Santos exceeded expectations, for both tangible and intangible reasons. The property itself is lovely, from the charming, comfortable, spacious rooms to the beautifully landscaped pool and garden area. From the moment we arrived, we felt perfectly at home and welcome. Listening to the waves from a distance lulled us to sleep at night. Walking on the beach for miles and watching for whales was amazing (we walked for 5 miles and met less than a half dozen people). Sharon is an exceptional hostess who made us feel like family. The cooked-to-order breakfasts were really excellent. We plan to come back next year for an extended stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whistler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Can't say enough! Awaken to the sound of the ocean waves and watch for the whale blow-spouts from your deck. Check out the hummingbirds and the orioles as they dart in and out of the bouganvillae and hyacinths. Then stroll downstairs for a delicious breakfast of coffee, juice, fruit, eggs, bacon or sausage, beans, tortillas or toast. Sit poolside and read for a spell. Be certain to enjoy a walk down to the beach at sunset, to watch the turtle hatchlings get released. Then into town for a wonderful seafood dinner. THIS is the life.
Sharon is great! Contact her directly to reserve. Be sure to do a whale watch... we could almost touch them!

Room Tip: they're all wonderful, especially if you're upstairs with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We quickly felt at home here! Sharon is a top notch hostess, even coming into town to lead us to their property since we arrived at night. And then preparing a special Christmas dinner for everyone, I could eat it all over again! Highlights for me were the whale watching tower (saw whales breaching), lovely garden flowers, incredible breakfasts that kept us going till dinner, easy 5 min. walk to the beach were the sea turtles are released, and overall sense of both privacy and friendliness. We stayed in one of the casitas, which was very comfortable, with a great bed... only downside being rather noisy geckos that bothered my partner, a light sleeper. Love the friendly dogs, and seeing the Milky Way at night. Hot tub added to the relaxation. Super relaxing vacation, felt very well taken care of here. Lots of good restaurants in town too. Still dreaming that I am there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
2.0 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Los Colibris Casitas
Los Colibris Casitas
#2 of 13 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hotelito
The Hotelito
#2 of 17 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity

Property: Serendipity
Address: Las Tunas, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Serendipity 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serendipity is located in Todos Santos Mexico, an oasis on the Pacific Ocean and a favorite spot for tourists visiting Mexico's Southern Baja area. Serendipity provides a beautiful ocean setting for your next vacation, wedding, family reunion, retreat and/or conference experience. Add the personal touches of a bed and breakfast and you will agree that this is the perfect get-away experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Serendipity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing