We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”
Review of The Distillery - CLOSED

The Distillery
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a Distillery & Winery tasting room plus local draft beers on tap, BBQ, movie night, and really great staff. Handcrafted artisan distilled spirits and wines created on site. Our Tequilas, Baja Midnight Moonshine,and Blue Marlin Vodka,free for the tasting and available for purchase in our upscale Bar and Tasting Room and outside on our beautiful garden with picnic areas.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This is our second or third time back and what can I say? Love it! The drinks are the best I've had since I arrived in Cabo a week ago. Moonshine tasting was awesome. Wish the bar was a little cooler but blame Mother Nature on that! Can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank staceywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Well we love having you here and really appreciate your taking time to let other folks know. Come back soon. We'll leave a fan on for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for The Distillery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Arrived past two on a Sunday, but the owner was able to let us in and offer samples. The moonshine, the pomegranate, all good, amid stories of the town and the wares. It was the perfect laid back activity for a Sunday afternoon - can't wait to go back for more...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NancyK468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Glad we could squeeze you in under the wire. When we list our hours on sites we always say Sunday 9-2 unless we are having to much fun. We did. Thanks for the kind write up. We'll leave a light on for you anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Dinner and a movie at the same time!, great food, great place, awesome moonshine tasting, good service.... all good!
I just hope they would keep a stock of draft beer or wine, so people could have their favorite drink every time we go there. Still... no complaints!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LoveLoreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

We love having folks from Loreto come and visit TS. You all really know how to enjoy yourselves in our mellow pueblo. As you know summer is low season and since Baja Brewing is, thankfully, not pasteurized it is very costly to keep 6 kegs refrigerated and with little demand we go to bottled beer. Fear not, with the change in season (November) we will once again but pouring the suds for you. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had walked all around town and found this comfortable welcoming jewel -- at first we had a concern that the mood would be too lively: wrong, wrong, wrong! Great food on the intriguing patio, which is expanding and improving hourly. Friendly service but the BIG plus was the wealth of local information shared by the owners; all our questions about TS were answered plus great suggestions about things we missed. Wanted to stay for the movie night -- a free offering -- but had to move along. We relaxed, rested, were fed and totally charmed. Not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RethaH688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Glad you could join in the fun yesterday. Thanks for sharing your spirits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had a great time here. The owner could not have been more friendly allowing us to enjoy some cerviche and drinks while ordering a pizza from next door for our 2 kids.

They have a free movie night (more for parents than kids) every friday night as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merlo4u, General Manager at The Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We support our friends at Napoli Pizza and The Bodega wine store, both next door. If we can offer you some of what you want in cocktails, draft beer, food, and atmosphere and they can fill in the blanks we all end up happy. Thanks for coming in and letting us take care of your family. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Distillery also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing