We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm, charm, charm!”
Review of Posada La Poza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Posada La Poza
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Posada la Poza truly is an oasis. The very personable owners Juerg and Libusche have created a beautiful retreat. The rooms are lovely, comfortable, and filled with artistic touches. The gardens are absolutely amazing and beautiful. While close enough to Todos Santos for shopping, we opted to walk on the beach, watch shore birds, swim in the pool, and swing in a hammock by the estuary. Meals in the restaurant were delicious, creative, and presented with an artiistic flair. Can't recommend this little slice of Mexico enough! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 369 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Absolutely everything about this place is done with such care and refinement. The food is outstanding, the grounds and views sublime. My wife and I cannot say enough about Posada La Poza, as it is among the most unique and beautiful settings and hotels we have ever come across. We will be staying there again as soon as we can, and know that anyone who chooses to do the same will be grateful that they did. We are !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougLevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

A very quaint little place off the beaten path but the route is well marked. Our upstairs rooms had a samll view of the ocean and you could hear the surf at night. Be sure and have Frank bring you a margarita and the shrimp salad down by the pool. One of the best lunches I had during the vacation. The food is very good at the restaraunt but not much variety.

Room Tip: The view from the upstairs units is worth the extra money and not that much more. Be sure you make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The owners were gracious hosts with a lot of personal history about this beautiful retreat they have created from scratch. Every small detail has been attended to from the rooms, to the restaurant to the property grounds. It felt like home, not like a hotel.Original paintings by the owner added a sophisticated touch to the whole place.Gardens were manicured to perfection. Meals were delicious & laid out like pieces of artwork. Very peaceful setting and visually charming inside & outside. We had the suite with the large terrace & the other couple with us had a private jacuzzi, both were worth while upgrades. Downtown to Todos Santos was a bit far but for a quiet private retreat, the location was great. Though the beach was across the lagoon & not directly accessible, the surf was very audible. This small hotel with only 8 suites is highly recommended for many reasons!

We stayed at 5 different hotels during our vacation in Los Cabos Mexico. This rating is based on comparison of all 5. (The other 4 reviewed are Westin, Hacienda Encantada, Pueblo Bonito Sunset and Holiday Inn.)

Room Tip: Getting the suite with the large terrace or the private jacuzzi are worth while upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KvetaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently returned from staying only one night at this charming Posada. The gardens/lagoon were outstanding and really made you feel like you were in an oasis. You could hear the crashing of the waves on the opposite side of the lagoon. The hotel and restaurant were quaint, clean, and set up so nice that I wanted to stay longer. Had dinner at El Gusto and can tell you I won't forget it anytime soon. Sooo tasty. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful , even handing out bird books and binoculars to the guests. I would recommend this lovely hotel to any and all that make their way to Todo Santos.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the upper deck... definately the best view of the gardens and the lagoon. The ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Returning from a week at Posada La Poza, my husband and I treasure the warmth of this small hotel, created by the sun, and the caring and accomodating owners and staff. From our balcony we looked out over an oasis of greenery toward the lagoon and ocean. The surrounding garden is amazing; I have photos of over 20 colorful blooms and interesting plants. Sitting by the lagoon, we watched frigate birds soar, pelicans bathe, and other birds fishing, including white egrets. On our ocean walks, we saw whales spouting. All our senses were involved; vibrant sounds came from the crashing waves, morning doves, crickets, the swimming pool waterfall, and more. From breakfast to dinner, the food was special and gourmet delicious, often catering to our individual tastes. Lily and Juerg were ever present, cooking, answering questions, and assisting in any way they can. On the last night as we watched yet another gorgeous sunset from the restaurant deck, we decided it was our most totally relaxing vacation ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue58824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a wonderful experience we had at the Posada La Poza! If you are looking for a peaceful, tranquil and relaxing setting, this is the place for you. We enjoyed the excellent cuisine, beautiful garden, walks to the beach, fun in the hot tub and friendliness of the owners. Don't let the drive down the dusy rural roads put you off. Listening to the surf at night and waking up to the sun coming over the hills was a beautiful sight. Lilly and Jury are thoughtful and accomodating hosts. We loved this place and would hurry back from our travels just to enjoy the camarederie and comfort of the Posada La Poza. Three thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todos Santos
1.1 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#7 of 8 in Todos Santos
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Poza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Poza

Address: Camino a la Poza 282 | Col La Poza, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: $161 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada La Poza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet boutique hotel, restaurant El Gusto! on site with full bar and whale deck, heated saltwater pool and saltwater spa, beautiful tropical and desert gardens, the only hotel on the beach, birdwatching, retreat and wedding destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Posada La Poza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada La Poza Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing